Chevron Left
Volver a Everyday Excel, Part 1

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Everyday Excel, Part 1 por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.7
estrellas
2,640 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Principales reseñas

SA

30 de jun. de 2022

This course is excellent and is best for beginners who wish to get familiar with excel and learn its vast features that enhance your problem solving ability and also saves significant amount of time.

MH

28 de abr. de 2021

That was extremely helpful, I liked it so much, I liked everything about it from the breaking down of new subjects, literally someone with zero experience in excel can understand and use these things

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 877 revisiones para Everyday Excel, Part 1

por MD. N U

3 de jun. de 2020

Great course! learned a lot. Instructor is awesome.

por ANJALI J K 1

23 de may. de 2020

Makes studying really easy and fun!!

Best sir :)

por Shivaprasad K N

19 de may. de 2020

Nice course everyone should learn...

por Hardik P

27 de may. de 2020

Good learning and great explanation

por Jay D

9 de jun. de 2020

Very helpful. Explained very well!

por Sreeharan B N

26 de may. de 2020

Excellent Learning. Thank you!

por Ajay B R

22 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course for beginners

por celestina r

1 de may. de 2020

It's very helpful. Thank you!

por Tasnia I

31 de may. de 2020

It was good and understable.

por Nabanita C

29 de may. de 2020

It was an amazing course!

por Brent D C S

25 de may. de 2020

Very Hard But worthwhile

por Navy R A

9 de may. de 2020

Great Course!!!

por Nitin J

9 de jun. de 2020

Good Course

por Dr.Syed I

5 de jun. de 2020

nice

por Jane F

15 de sep. de 2020

This course has a lot of information about Excel. The lessons are well organized and give a good explanation of the topics covered, yet the professor goes very fast over some of the skills. It is quite apparent that the professor knows Excel very well and has put in a great amount of time to create this course. Although, there are big drawbacks to taking this course. Learning Excel is like learning to play a musical instrument. It takes a lot of practice to learn new skills. There is not any "homework" provided for practicing the skills learned and there is no help from the professor when you have a question. If you get stuck on the assignments, which are complicated, you are supposed to write a question in the discussion forum, but the professor does not respond to the questions. I spent hours looking up videos on YouTube to get the answers to my questions. This course would be much better if practice were provided and if there were some way to get answers to questions.

por GNR

14 de mar. de 2021

This class is for people who are already familiar with Excel and use it everyday. I was taking it as a beginner and found myself sitting at the computer for hours figuring out how to complete some of the assignments. Google, youtube and I became good friends when I would become frustrated with the assignments. My instructor moved quickly in some of the demos and that was frustrating at times as well. This class was not a bad class, I just feel like I don't have the confidence to jump into using Excel without using my notes to help.

por Veronika S

6 de nov. de 2020

Generally a good course unless you have a problem with an assignment and ask for help. I had trouble with a few assignments but even after asking for help from the teacher, coursera itself or the discussion group I NEVER received a reply. If you don't have anyone around you who has a knowledge of Excel you're basically screwed.

por Aayushi J S

24 de jul. de 2020

There were a few problems for me in submitting the assignment, and I even tried to contact the concerned person, but my query was not solved, and I have to drop the course.

por Newman S

4 de ago. de 2021

I am somewhat familiar with Excel, but this class is WAY beyond what I know. You need a math background and an Excel background to take this course. The instructor is quick to teach and forgets that some of us are new to formulas and functions. I can only write so fast and there are no real handouts to print out or guides to go by. This is not the course I thought it would be. If this is everyday Excel, then I am clearly below a beginner. We were only on week 3 of the first class and he was teaching things that should be in the second part. I can only imagine what will be in those, but I will not be there to to find out. I have never been so frustrated.

por Jude P

25 de abr. de 2022

I unsubscribed. I found it frustrating that the instructor constantly fiddled distractingly with the cursor, and also, he kept "foretelling." By that, I mean that he tells what he is going to teach you in the future. Meantime you are watching him do a show, that you do not comprehend. It's a time-killing expedition, if you have time for that approach .

por Yolanda G

2 de feb. de 2022

This course was extremely confusing. The instructor was talking like you really understood or knew Excel. Pace extremely fast and lack of examples to rely apply to quizzes and assignments . I was able to read all discussion forums for the class and the frustration was real for many people, trying to resolves the tests for days.

por eric h

10 de dic. de 2020

The purpose of free online MOOC's is to learn the material for free, not being allowed to participate in the entire class curriculum simply because the student can't afford the 49$ for a certificate seems foolish.

por Marta W

14 de jul. de 2020

This course skips important material if you only audit it. It says it is for beginners but the instructor does a very poor job of building off of each skill he addresses. There are better videos on YouTube.

por Miano, J

20 de dic. de 2021

The instructor is non-existant. The forums are useless. The course is interesting, but there is absolutely zero interaction from the 'instructor.' No opportunity to ask the instructor questions.

por Anastasia S

28 de dic. de 2020

The course is not free even though the instructor says it is okay to audit for free but than locks the context of the course unless you make an upgrade for a certificate. I found it deceptive.