Chevron Left
Volver a Everyday Excel, Part 1

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Everyday Excel, Part 1 por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.7
estrellas
2,637 calificaciones
856 reseña

Acerca del Curso

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Principales reseñas

MH

28 de abr. de 2021

That was extremely helpful, I liked it so much, I liked everything about it from the breaking down of new subjects, literally someone with zero experience in excel can understand and use these things

SA

30 de jun. de 2022

This course is excellent and is best for beginners who wish to get familiar with excel and learn its vast features that enhance your problem solving ability and also saves significant amount of time.

Filtrar por:

851 - 875 de 875 revisiones para Everyday Excel, Part 1

por YERRA C P H

18 de feb. de 2022

i​ts good to gain knowledge

por Wisam S S

21 de may. de 2021

شكرا

por Pholoswang G

2 de ene. de 2021

Ok

por Jane B

4 de ago. de 2020

I was very disappointed in how this course was presented. My background is math and I have a degree in Computers in Education. I had a familiarity with Excel and just decided to take it for fun to pick up some new skills but i became so frustrated with finding my way around the course and how to use the supplied spread sheets that I just gave up and only did the videos and picked up information, The instructor presented the topic way to fast and really did not give guidance in what we should do in the practice sheets to prepare for the quizzes. Feel free to contact me at jbunting_97@yahoo.com if you would like to discuss this further.

I have never quit on a course in my entire life until this one and it has defeated me.

por Rene J

8 de jun. de 2020

I'm actually leaving this class because the instructor is going way to fast and makes me dizzy with how much he moves his cursor around. I would have otherwise enjoyed the class and could have used the knowledge that I have to now look for elsewhere.

por Kurt B

17 de sep. de 2021

Definitely not for beginners. You should have a good deal of knowledge about Excel before enrolling in this course.

por Amy C H

24 de nov. de 2020

not easy to audit because the exercises have to be paid for

por George A

18 de ene. de 2021

it is not every day excel is more complicated !!

por Panay B

19 de jul. de 2020

Too hard for me! I want to unenroll

por Nancy B

24 de abr. de 2021

I didn't want this course!!! I clicked on it and it automatically added to my course. Your help menu is helpless!!! Click on the 3 dots does not give me the option to drop the course I didn't want to begin with. It brought me to this screen to rate that course that I never wanted or started.

Done with Coursera!!!!

por Paula L

12 de jun. de 2021

¿Cómo puedo saber dónde está la materia de la clase? Es frustrante tener que enfrentarse a un cuestionario, que además no puede dejarse sin resolver, sin tener materia concreta del curso. ¿Cómo puedo abandonar esta clase? Prefiero ver otras opciones.

por Deleted A

14 de oct. de 2021

The course is very good but the assignment questions are difficult to understand.

If I knew what you wanted, I can easily answer the questions as I am very proficient in Excel..

For this reason, I am not opting out.

por ROY W

11 de sep. de 2020

unclear how to download/access text files for UK customers. Could not receive support to answer question,aborted course, despite passing every module, could not answer text file question as could not access it

por Sylvie H

25 de ene. de 2022

I am leaving this course - not basic enough for me

The instructor although very knowledgeable is not suitable for me and my learning style

I will try another excel course -

Thank you for the experience

por Deleted A

19 de abr. de 2021

I'm being coerced into paying money which I don't want to do - It's supposed to be a 7 day free trial but you can't access all the resources unless you pay for a certificate.

por Debaswini D

4 de sep. de 2021

Ridiculously difficult and extremely problematic on Macbooks. Absolutely NOT RECOMMENDED for people planning to learn Excel casually.

por Lanyu Z

2 de dic. de 2021

a​ll the videos were unavailable to play, which i was not able to finish any quiz or assignment.

por Melissa F

25 de feb. de 2021

Please unenroll me from this course. My excel does not have macros. Thank you

por Rawali D

15 de may. de 2021

Very bad i could do it because it is asking too many tasks to do

por Doresa J

10 de ene. de 2021

Too much selling in the beginning, too confusing

por Meredith P

12 de jul. de 2022

Worst instructor ever.

por Uchenna M

20 de mar. de 2022

too hard to understsnd

por Muhammad R I

10 de ene. de 2021

this should be free

por Michael W M

2 de feb. de 2022

Worst course ever.

por Viviana S

7 de jun. de 2020

is not free!!