Chevron Left
Volver a Everyday Excel, Part 1

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Everyday Excel, Part 1 por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.7
estrellas
2,638 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Principales reseñas

SA

30 de jun. de 2022

This course is excellent and is best for beginners who wish to get familiar with excel and learn its vast features that enhance your problem solving ability and also saves significant amount of time.

MH

28 de abr. de 2021

That was extremely helpful, I liked it so much, I liked everything about it from the breaking down of new subjects, literally someone with zero experience in excel can understand and use these things

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 875 revisiones para Everyday Excel, Part 1

por Rine N

24 de ene. de 2021

AMAZING! Great videos, super easy to follow. Great professor, love his teaching style! Assignments get difficult and difficult but expect to spend about hour and a half solving it! So fulfilling when you figure it all out!

por Alexandra

22 de ago. de 2020

I learned so much, and as an Accounting and Business major in college, I know this will be useful to my future career. It's clear that the instructor, Professor Nuttelman, put a lot of hard work into creating this course.

por 121810313023 S D

11 de ago. de 2020

Course was very well taught and the lectures were well planned.The assignments were just the right amount of complex,and checked our actual knowledge on the course.Thanks for this course,Sir.It has been a joy studying it.

por Carolina S V

15 de sep. de 2020

¡I´m so happy with this course! The teacher is the best explaining the screencast and the quizes and tasks make you learn a lot. The screencast are dynamic and you can follow all things that the teacher do. Recommended!

por Sarah L

2 de jun. de 2021

This course surprised me. I learned a lot more than I have from other platforms and the exercises were challenging but workable. I recommend this course if you want to learn a lot about Excel in a short period of time.

por Isabella M G P

13 de sep. de 2021

Muito bom! Eu tinha apenas um conhecimento básico das funcionalidades do Excel, mas com esse curso descobri novas possibilidades. O professor é ótimo e muito didático, achei as atividades divertidas e interessantes.

por Siro R d R

6 de oct. de 2020

Eu possuía uma noção muito fragmentada sobre o Excel e este curso me ajudou a construir um conhecimento melhor estruturado, além de me introduzir a algumas das funcionalidades mais importantes (ou usadas) no Excel.

por Haarini B

25 de ago. de 2021

It is a really interesting course. The course has been designed in a simple way to understand the concepts and practice them. The instructor has explained everything in a detailed yet simple to understand manner.

por Engr. D G

11 de nov. de 2020

This is really awesome! This will be of tantamount help for my work and current field. I salute Sir Charlie for all - from the videos, assignments, quizzes, etc. If I can give 6 STARS, I will. Kudos! More powers!

por Aranza M R L

15 de oct. de 2020

It was challenging! I liked that we started from the beggining, and also that you can change the due dates according to your schedule. I really liked this course I think it's very useful in the profesional area.

por Amjadh K J A

22 de sep. de 2020

It was very interesting for this Course, the Learning online experience is very easier to understand but Assignment is Hard & tricky, but good to achieve our goal to success...

Best Regards & Thanks,

Amjadh Khan

por Melanie B

21 de feb. de 2021

Excellent course. Very informative but whew! Did not feel like a "part 1" or beginner level... that was challenging! Regardless, I'm much better equipped to utilize Excel for the outstanding tool that it is!

por Marella A Y

23 de oct. de 2020

The questions imbedded in the video were great for reviewing if the lesson is understood very well. The assignments were challenging but satisfactory when completed since you will know that you really learned!

por Shelly P

4 de nov. de 2020

This was a very good course! Even if you are not new to spreadsheets there were little tips and tricks, in addition to new formulas, that I learned and have found very useful in working with Excel. Thank you!

por Matthew B

11 de jul. de 2021

T​his course was intuitive but also really challenging at times. I would highly recommend it to anyone who needs a refresher of Excel or any absolute beginner looking to build a strong foundation in Excel.

por Preet k k

8 de abr. de 2021

With the help of Well defined and excellent screencasts, I was able to finish the challenging assignments. It was extremely fun and interesting to complete this course. looking forward to the second part!!

por Daniela A S R

3 de jun. de 2022

Challenging but not impossible. I liked that sometimes the professor Charlie Nuttelman would show more advanced functions, just to let us know the potential of Excel and motivate us to learn all about it.

por Zarima J

28 de jun. de 2020

This course was very useful for me. I have learned many things that I need to my PhD. Excellent teacher, very well prepared exercises, nice explanation. Everything was more than Create! Thank you a lot!!!

por Shalmali K

13 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course, you actually end up using your brains. It is challenging yet very doable. An at the end of it you have really learned something! hoping to enroll for the Part 2 as well! Thanks a ton!

por Sanchit a

1 de jul. de 2022

This course is excellent and is best for beginners who wish to get familiar with excel and learn its vast features that enhance your problem solving ability and also saves significant amount of time.

por ITZEL M A M

23 de ago. de 2020

This is excellent, I really enjoyed working. Is a bit hard but I learned a lot and the teacher is so clear, even if you don't speak english very well you can practice your listening at the same time.

por Omar K O K

28 de dic. de 2021

T​he best Excel's course I have ever attended in my life. Well explained, well structured, comprehensive, a "must" for all those who start from zero and want to achieve a very good level in Excel.

por Mostafa W

6 de sep. de 2021

 I have learned so many new things from this course, especially about data management, uses of different types of functions, and data visualization. Charlie Nuttelman is a really good instructor.

por William M

26 de jun. de 2022

I really enjoyed this course. The instructor presented the information in a way that was easy to understand. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to improve their Excel skills.

por silvia v

9 de oct. de 2021

me encanto el curso, fue interesante aprender las formulas en ingles cuando tengo el excel en español, me sirvio para actualizar y refrescar conocimientos en Excel

let´s move on to part 2!!