Chevron Left
Volver a Aspectos básicos del liderazgo diario

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Aspectos básicos del liderazgo diario por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrellas
3,728 calificaciones
981 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn about the “head and heart” of everyday leadership, individual decision making, group decision making, and managing motivation. The objectives are to understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success, and learn the foundations of effective leadership skills. Learners: • Understand why and how leadership skills are so critical to organizational success • Know how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, and are able to organize teams to work more effectively together • Will be able to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Principales revisiones

IJ

Jul 04, 2020

Honestly, its one of the most effective online foundational course on effective leadership. I'm particularly overwhelmed by the much I have learnt about utilising the group decision making process.

CK

Sep 11, 2020

This is a good session covering key aspects of everyday leadership. The sessions are just the right length and cover the topics in sufficient detail. The tutors have a good grasp over the subject.

Filtrar por:

826 - 850 de 961 revisiones para Aspectos básicos del liderazgo diario

por Helena S

Apr 02, 2020

I´ve learn very much about the human behavior also mine !!! A lot of tools are given in this course and very useful. Maybe the unique point against the course is the idiom, I know you are a USA university but sometimes the concepts for no english speakers is a little difficult to understand ;)

Anyway congratulations for the couse ! Thanks

por Zaw Z O

Sep 18, 2018

This research based specialization has provided the fundamental knowledge and essential skills in from daily strategic leadership to Managing organization effectively; you will see how the course is precise and concise that leads the potential leverage for achieving your organization’s goals and sustaining its long-term success.

por Abhay S

May 11, 2020

The course is really well structured with a very good amount of suggested reading materials provided ( Had to purchase HBR subscription for some articles). The only suggestion is to include more questions in graded quiz particularly intending to have a real-life application of the concepts taught in the videos. Thank you

por Hari O P

Jul 27, 2020

A wonderful course which put insight on many leadership quality that is essential but we generally ignore them. There is a lot of leadership aspect which I get to know from this course.

I really thank full to the whole Illinois Gies college of the business team who made this wonderful course.

por Anton F

Aug 27, 2016

Useful course. Interaction is not on par with in-person, but other than that the course is great. I should say, that I have already started getting the value from the key learnings at my daily job and personal life. This is the best indication that the course was made right.

por Vanita p

Sep 01, 2020

Its literally a good course I must say. The modules designed are very crisp and very informative. The tools introduced through the course are easy to applicable and adopt in day to day businesses. Thank you so much for this course and all the best for future journey.

por Romario T

Feb 01, 2020

This has been my first ever online course and it has been very interactive and informative. Thank you for the opportunity to learn more and equipping me with the knowledge to empower myself and others who would deem it necessary to become better leaders!!!

por Sudhir B

Jun 18, 2020

we have to share our email address for the completing the peer reviews assignment. Because of this student email address are open in public domain, which is quite dangerous now a days. Discussion forum did not maintain the confidentiality.

por Devin P

Jul 22, 2020

Lots of great material, and I really liked the structure with a module of lecture then a module of assessment/learning. For me to give it a five, I would break up the modules into smaller parts to make it easier to digest.

por Andre A M

Sep 03, 2020

The topics were very interesting. The quizzes are not mind-blowing and straight-forward. The case studies are interesting enough. Useful literature references but nothing compared to taking the actual iMBA class.

por Jahnavi Y

May 29, 2020

The course is well structured alongside case studies which allow for understanding of the content. The examples in the course are plenty and sound. Enjoyed doing the course and exploring the aspect of lea

por Sheila

Dec 04, 2017

I like the format and especially liked the downloadable slides from each lecture. I'm not a fan of the peer-graded assignments. I don't think it added any value in education for the specialization.

por Curtis N

Jan 28, 2019

The grading criteria for the peer-reviewed writing should be made available before submission. Some of the criteria were not always obvious from the lectures alone. Very informative course.

por sagarika s

Apr 22, 2018

THIS A TERRIBLE ACT PEOPLE JUST TAKE REVENGE ON ASSIGNMENT , EVEN AFTER WRITING ALL THE POINTS SPECIFIED IN KEY , WE DON’T GET MARKS!

THIS ASSIGNMENT SHOULDN’T BE GRADED BY DUMB PEOPLE

por Ransom O o

Jun 16, 2020

Its a wonderful experience for me to be here! I've learnt a whole new perspective of decision making and implementation of such decisions for the overall good of an organisation.

por Ekpo, E E

May 20, 2020

This has been a very insightful, gratifying and mind-opening course. It certainly meets the expectations of a renowned business course, catering easily to a diverse student ship.

por BRANDY S

Jun 15, 2017

This was a great introduction course. I enjoyed the material covered. I do find it is difficult to collaborate for the case study assignments but understand the importan

por Juan C P

Jul 01, 2020

It is good, I thought the last case study was not a good example. It is encouraging to engage in a mock price fixing activity, making look ok something that is illegal.

por Stephen A

May 09, 2020

I had the opportunity to understand thoroughly what leadership is about in a brief and simple way. Great course for me to advance my career now and in the future!.

por GERMAN M G

Mar 06, 2019

Professor Northcraft has a great knowledge on the course and professor Loewestein and Gonçalo are always "very fresh" introducing every module content and resumes

por Mohamed A I

Sep 08, 2019

The course is considered very useful to help you understand the needs of a leader and how to think as a leader, how t create a group, and how to take decisions

por IRFAN A

Aug 15, 2017

It was very informative and learning session. Now, waiting for next module and course. can anybody tell me the commencement date of next course? Thank You.

por Carlos A L O

Jun 17, 2020

Excellent course, it really show me, what really is my job as leader and how to do it effectively. I really want to go deeper in some of the topics.

por Robert W

Jul 19, 2019

I enjoyed the way the course was run and the functionality of the website. There is a little room to make the course more challenging.

por Cathy L K

May 10, 2020

I had a lot of trouble with the ID verification and have not received my certificate as a result. Otherwise the course was very good.