Chevron Left
Volver a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
2,188 calificaciones
809 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Principales reseñas

NB
6 de nov. de 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SJ
5 de nov. de 2020

Thank you for the engaging and educational course! I gained really great knowledge that I will definitely use in my work with children and with my children at home. The course leader is fantastic! :)

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 806 revisiones para Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

por Nicole G

2 de jun. de 2020

Absolutely one of the best courses that i have taken to date. I have learned so much and feel like a better parent with all of the new knowledge.

por Judi P

3 de mar. de 2021

I learned so much from the ABCs. Thank you, Dr. Kazdin. I am excited to continue practicing what I’ve learned and share them with other parents.

por Joelle g

8 de feb. de 2021

I thought this was a well organized and useful course. Thank you to Dr. Kazdin and his team for offering this important information on Coursera.

por macarena G - H A

5 de sep. de 2020

Excelente curso! Contenidos muy bien abordados, claros y concisos, sin dudas me ha sido una herramienta de valor incalculable para mi profesión.

por Astrid M

27 de jul. de 2020

I've had very positive experiences after implementing the methods at home. I strongly recommend this course to every single parent or caregiver.

por VIDOS-SOLOMOGKA T

30 de abr. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Professor Alan KAZDIN is excellent and the field of knowledge as well as his ability to pass it is admirable.

por Faith I

3 de jun. de 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. I learnt so many useful skills. The lectures were engaging and brilliantly delivered. Kudos, Dr. Alan!

por Pame

28 de may. de 2020

I truly recommend this course it’s completely different from others and you will see a systematic way to develop behaviors in such a good ways

por Mansoor K

30 de mar. de 2021

Very special thanks to Dr. Alan for composing very very excellent course for parenting and grooming social behaviour in the new generation.

por CONSTANZA O A

23 de ago. de 2020

The course was really useful, it set new goals and guidelines for my family and I’m truly thankful for the dedication you put in making it.

por Tonny R

23 de sep. de 2018

Really helpful and powerful course. Found the modules priceless and couldn't leave the computer till i was done with all. Highly recommend.

por Samar S E

17 de sep. de 2017

This course is a treasure , It's easy and fruitful at the same time . I recommend it to all parents or anyone that interested in this field

por Lolita V

2 de nov. de 2020

This is very enlightening and will help in our daily struggles as parents. We all want to be the best for our children. Thank you so much!

por Bernard D V

6 de nov. de 2019

A great course about child-rearing. The teacher is great and the explanations provided are clear. A course that I recommend for any parent

por hannah h

6 de nov. de 2018

A must study for first parents, but also necessary for any parents to continuously improve their parenting knowledge and skills. Thank you

por Julie M P

22 de jul. de 2020

This course is very well executed, I love everything that I have learned. I have been able to effectively utilize this course in my home.

por Dima K

4 de mar. de 2018

Very helpful techniques discussed in this course that allowed me to change my parenting way. I loved how easy the flow of the course goes

por Susana G

31 de may. de 2020

Great content, based on scientific research, simple concepts one can apply every day with minimal effort and hopefully maximum outcomes.

por Rocio M M

25 de may. de 2020

Thanks so much. One of the most useful and meaninful things ive study online. Congratulations to Alan...what an incredíble proffesional!

por Marlem A R B

27 de ago. de 2021

Información importante y sobretodo bien explicada. Muchas estrategias de ayuda para ponerlas en practica con mis hijos y estudiantes.

por Jūratė K

30 de dic. de 2020

Very useful and interesting course. It is not easy to grow a child but it is good to have some good tools to make parents' life easier

por Jason H

20 de sep. de 2018

Well presented course for those who need some extra tips and guidance to help shape and change behavior in your kids. A big thumbs up!

por Paulina A

17 de sep. de 2020

I really appreciated the structured and clear instruction. I could replay videos, read the transcript, and utilize provided diagrams.

por Mercedes D J T Q

9 de may. de 2020

Excellent!! Doctor Alan is an excellent profesional and an excellent instructor, thanks to him and thanks a lot to Coursera and Yale.

por Qiujie S

13 de sep. de 2017

I'm glad that I found this course when my child is only 11 months old. Now I believe I can prevent most of the problems and use ABS m