Chevron Left
Volver a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
2,255 calificaciones
823 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Principales reseñas

SB
11 de may. de 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

NB
6 de nov. de 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

Filtrar por:

776 - 800 de 821 revisiones para Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

por CHERUKU P

2 de jun. de 2020

Useful

por Pavithra

28 de abr. de 2021

Great

por Dalal s

16 de mar. de 2021

GREAT

por Djurabayeva M

17 de jul. de 2020

super

por EDEM A V

13 de jul. de 2020

Great

por Alejandro P

21 de feb. de 2020

V

por Vivian H

28 de dic. de 2020

Good course for a general take on parenting and offers some immediate tools. However, people coming to this resource may already be near the brink of needing stronger tools and intervention. A section highlighting where parents struggle the most or have the most resistance would be great. "My kid is melting down in a restaurant (store, etc.). What are my options?" or "My partner is not fully onboard, what is the best way to handle a situation where we disagree?" or "I am at step XYZ, and we seem to have lost progress or reversing course." Some was covered in the troubleshooting, but more modules on those would be useful.

por Ephie K

20 de feb. de 2021

Overall very helpful, clear and motivating. The only thing I really missed was more diversity in the videos, especially parent / teacher / child inverviews or some videotaped examples of techniques - at the very least an example of a card and stickers.

The peer review part did not seem to be working though, I was only able to see one other assignment, but it would have been very helpful to read many more.

Thank you for the course!

por A S M G T

6 de feb. de 2018

I find this course pretty much useful for our day to day life. Lots of techniques are discussed here that can help parents and others in rearing children nicely. So I think those who are attending the course will be benefited too. Hope this course will be offered again in future for many more participants.

Thank you.

por Sonal D

12 de mar. de 2020

This is a very good course for Parenting. Though all kids are different and there are no one technique suits all... this course suggests simple and easy to follow techniques. For example, something I loved to always keep in my mind is knowing and doing are different things.

por arti j

17 de mar. de 2021

it was indeed best course ......one star less because of language barrier....wish cld know al this tips n tricks yers ago,but its never too late.whether you are parent or not u should enroll in this course.Designing of course is very simpe but effective

por Khin

11 de feb. de 2019

This course is very well designed with the clear intention to benefit parents and caregiver. Really appreciate the energy, enthusiasm and expert advise of the professor.

The assessments between the video makes things a lot easier to digest the concepts.

por Matthew D

16 de jul. de 2020

This was a good course with a lot of useful/helpful information. There were typos in some of the transcripts, so for a paid course that was a little bit surprising, but overall this was an excellent course with many beneficial resources.

por Ji Y K

22 de may. de 2020

Good course, well explained and everything is easy to comprehend with simple examples. Would have liked a little more dynamic examples, perhaps with videos. Overall, it is a good course for parents dealing with young children.

por Jayme, C S

7 de ene. de 2021

i have learned a lot from this course and hoping that i could apply everything that i have learned in the future. this was a great course and i recommend it to everyone especially to parents.

por Divya P

25 de dic. de 2017

The course provides a comprehensive view on parenting techniques that is quite useful in managing children's behaviour. It provides practical tools that can be implemented in everyday life.

por Emily P A

3 de abr. de 2020

Great course for parents and professionals that work with families and children. The tips and tools are evidence based and easy to implement. I'd highly recommend this course.

por Miloslav Z

9 de oct. de 2017

Excellent source of information for parents who want to change or improve their parenting on daily basis. I don't like paying for passing after-lesson quizzes.

por Erick D M

28 de nov. de 2020

I think it was helpful and will be in the future. I would've enjoyed more on how to deal with toddlers though since that is the age of my daughter currently.

por Patricia G B

4 de jun. de 2020

It has been apleasure for me to come to study. It has been a great course and I hope to improve all the techniques that I learned. Thanks a lot

por Mickael V

13 de may. de 2020

Very detailed course. Very helpful in understanding children's psychology. Very good Professor. Assessments are too easy though.

por aretha s

6 de oct. de 2020

The points are made out very clear. The video also is very interactive. So, we can easily know and implement the techniques.

por Samhita N

17 de oct. de 2020

It is a very useful course which can be applied easily at home. It is comprehensive in content and very well researched.

por Alex L

7 de mar. de 2021

Useful course for new parents. Skills and techniques are practical and applicable in day-to-day children rearing.

por Natasha S

4 de may. de 2019

Every informational and I like how is brings up the many studies that they have done over the years.