Chevron Left
Volver a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
1,731 calificaciones
649 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Principales reseñas

SB
11 de may. de 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

NB
6 de nov. de 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 645 revisiones para Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

por Jaslyn L

24 de jul. de 2020

A very useful course! Recommend for anyone who wants to learn more about parenting and understand child behavior.

por Rosa B C A

8 de may. de 2020

I just love it. So easy to understand and so helpful!

Thank you very much for sharing this valuable content.

Belem

por Amira M F

17 de nov. de 2020

very fruitful course, it completely changed my way in rearing my child, thank you so much for the great content.

por Andres T S

20 de abr. de 2020

Everything here is useful. Learning about a new technique helps me to understand a much better children's world.

por Syed G

19 de abr. de 2020

It was a good course and the instructor was just amazing. He knows exactly what he is talking and teaching about

por Isidora d p

6 de sep. de 2020

Muy interesante el curso, ademas muy dinamico el profesor! gracias por la posibilidad de aprender! estoy feliz!

por Neranji A A

29 de may. de 2020

Strongly recommend this curse for any parent . a teacher or even a student who study in ECD or Child psychology

por Artem R

18 de ene. de 2020

Scientific and evidence based, well structured, easy to follow and interactive. I highly recommend this course!

por Dr. R H

30 de may. de 2020

Must 5 ★ for this course.It may be more helpful if there is any chance to upgrade the course as a professiona.

por Jimena A L

26 de may. de 2020

Buenísimo

El profesor muy específico y claro en sus explicaciones y ejemplos!! Súper recomendado!!👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

por María d C O R

10 de oct. de 2017

¡¡¡Excelente curso !!! Gracias Dr. Alan Kazdin por su generosidad y por iluminar el compromiso de ser padres.

por Teh E S

19 de may. de 2020

The course is easy to understand, and it elaborates on how to apply the techniques taught in this course too.

por Naďa B G

7 de mar. de 2020

A very useful course for all parents who want to make an effort to raise their children in a stress-free way.

por Tatjana

30 de ago. de 2020

Highly recommended to all of you there who wish to understand needs of our kids and to be able to help them.

por Natasa S A

15 de mar. de 2020

Exceeded all my expectations. This should be a course for every parent. Many thanks as it was an eye opener.

por Wendy C

17 de mar. de 2019

A really informative and helpful parenting course. I really enjoyed the delivery and the practical technique

por Asmar N

12 de jul. de 2020

This course learned me a lot about children and parents behaviors.Thanks a lot my teacher Dr.Alan E.Kazdin.

por Tivea V

17 de abr. de 2020

That was a great and free online course ever. I really like the content presentation and its useful ideas.

por Lizeth d C S A

11 de mar. de 2019

Este curso es excelente, me ha brindado muchas técnicas para poner en práctica en la educación de mi hijo.

por Mathieu L

19 de sep. de 2020

If you are looking for a very efficient toolbox that works wonder, look no further.

Well done Dr. Kazdin!

por Tomislav P

25 de ago. de 2020

Great Course. I have gained a lot of informations and really learned valuable skills regarding parenting.

por Beyza A

9 de nov. de 2020

It was amazing to learn these fundamental information from Alan Kazdin. Thanks for his great experience!

por Irina K

6 de jul. de 2020

excellent lecturer,great content,wonderful examples and relevant metaphors to vividly explain the ideas

por maha

23 de jun. de 2020

i like it so much, one of the best courses i ever attended.you can learn a new information every minute.

por Marcus S

27 de mar. de 2018

What a wonderful course you've created for parents ... and for free. Everyone should take it. Thank you!