Chevron Left
Volver a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
1,736 calificaciones
651 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Principales reseñas

NB
6 de nov. de 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB
11 de may. de 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 650 revisiones para Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

por Faith I

3 de jun. de 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. I learnt so many useful skills. The lectures were engaging and brilliantly delivered. Kudos, Dr. Alan!

por Pame

28 de may. de 2020

I truly recommend this course it’s completely different from others and you will see a systematic way to develop behaviors in such a good ways

por CONSTANZA O A

23 de ago. de 2020

The course was really useful, it set new goals and guidelines for my family and I’m truly thankful for the dedication you put in making it.

por Tonny R

23 de sep. de 2018

Really helpful and powerful course. Found the modules priceless and couldn't leave the computer till i was done with all. Highly recommend.

por Samar S E

17 de sep. de 2017

This course is a treasure , It's easy and fruitful at the same time . I recommend it to all parents or anyone that interested in this field

por Lolita V

2 de nov. de 2020

This is very enlightening and will help in our daily struggles as parents. We all want to be the best for our children. Thank you so much!

por Bernard D V

6 de nov. de 2019

A great course about child-rearing. The teacher is great and the explanations provided are clear. A course that I recommend for any parent

por hannah h

6 de nov. de 2018

A must study for first parents, but also necessary for any parents to continuously improve their parenting knowledge and skills. Thank you

por Julie M P

22 de jul. de 2020

This course is very well executed, I love everything that I have learned. I have been able to effectively utilize this course in my home.

por Dima A K

4 de mar. de 2018

Very helpful techniques discussed in this course that allowed me to change my parenting way. I loved how easy the flow of the course goes

por Susana G

31 de may. de 2020

Great content, based on scientific research, simple concepts one can apply every day with minimal effort and hopefully maximum outcomes.

por Rocio M M

25 de may. de 2020

Thanks so much. One of the most useful and meaninful things ive study online. Congratulations to Alan...what an incredíble proffesional!

por Jason H

20 de sep. de 2018

Well presented course for those who need some extra tips and guidance to help shape and change behavior in your kids. A big thumbs up!

por Paulina A

17 de sep. de 2020

I really appreciated the structured and clear instruction. I could replay videos, read the transcript, and utilize provided diagrams.

por Mercedes D J T Q

9 de may. de 2020

Excellent!! Doctor Alan is an excellent profesional and an excellent instructor, thanks to him and thanks a lot to Coursera and Yale.

por Qiujie S

13 de sep. de 2017

I'm glad that I found this course when my child is only 11 months old. Now I believe I can prevent most of the problems and use ABS m

por Naseem A

1 de abr. de 2020

Amazing experience I had.. Looking forward for more courses like this.. It will be great if there is course on Learning Disability

.

por Karen M

9 de dic. de 2019

While the pace was slow, the content was excellent and easy to follow. I recommend this course for parents of children of any age.

por Yuqin08

6 de feb. de 2018

the tools in the course are very helpful! the 2nd part of the course is more suitable for bigger kids, which is older than 1 year.

por Holly A

19 de ago. de 2018

Its a terrific course based on thorough research and years of study. It works and it the best parenting method I have ever used.

por Judith E

9 de jun. de 2020

Very Informative. The examples are steps given can be easily followed. I have already started to create a

point system program.

por Amanda A

14 de feb. de 2020

This was so helpful! The course gave a lot of tip to use as a parent or a teacher beased on the cognitive behavioral therapy!

por Fong T L

12 de dic. de 2019

Thanks for all the tools for parenting!!! This course is truly helpful and looking forward to have new course in this field.

por Deleted A

15 de dic. de 2018

Very true !!! Being parents we become really bossy !! Thanks to Dr Alan E Kazdin to change our attitude towards children 👶

por Jace O

27 de abr. de 2020

This course immediately impacted my parenting skills, Kazdin provides a wealth of tools to add to your "parenting" toolbox.