Chevron Left
Volver a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
1,655 calificaciones
622 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Principales reseñas

NB

Nov 07, 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB

May 12, 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 616 revisiones para Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

por Rica E

Dec 27, 2017

Very grounded and approachable course. The parenting tools and techniques are practical and can be applied right away.

por Goh W K

Oct 05, 2020

Good for parents, educators, child minders or to just to better understand some simple child and parenting psychology.

por Teacher D

May 10, 2020

Highly engaging professor! Simple and clear with many examples. Lots of optional extra reading and links. Recommended!

por JOSE A A S

Apr 10, 2020

A great course to understand the principal items about parenting, with a right choice of theory-practice combination.

por María o m

Sep 10, 2019

Great course! it shows that the teacher is an expert in the subject and transmits his knowledge in a very friendly way

por Onyinye, A

May 15, 2020

It's was a very educative and interesting course. I learnt the ABCs of parenting and will practice it at home. Thanks

por Oussama S

Nov 12, 2018

The course was very useful and I greatly appreciate the effort that the teacher have put into this course. Thank you!

por Mei S

Dec 22, 2017

I think the course is also suitable for teachers. I hope to use it to build better rapport with my students for 2018.

por Pan X

Dec 30, 2019

the skills and techniques introduced are really really practical. i've applied many of them on my boy. it's working!

por lenora

Aug 19, 2017

This is an excellent course presented in a laid back manner. Very practical. I recommended it to several families.

por Jiajia z

Aug 29, 2020

Those lessons are very useful for a two boy's mom. There are so many techniques we can learn and try with our kids.

por Ruqayyah A F

May 15, 2020

This is a very enlightening course. So glad I applied for it. Thank you air for the wonderful and detailed lectures

por Kim N

Dec 24, 2019

This course is great! Exactly what parents needed! Very useful tools and practics for changing children’s behavior!

por Wei L

Jan 16, 2019

The course contents are quite well-structured. The techniques taught in the course are very practical and specific.

por Jaslyn L

Jul 24, 2020

A very useful course! Recommend for anyone who wants to learn more about parenting and understand child behavior.

por Rosa B C A

May 08, 2020

I just love it. So easy to understand and so helpful!

Thank you very much for sharing this valuable content.

Belem

por Andres T S

Apr 20, 2020

Everything here is useful. Learning about a new technique helps me to understand a much better children's world.

por Syed G

Apr 19, 2020

It was a good course and the instructor was just amazing. He knows exactly what he is talking and teaching about

por Isidora d p

Sep 06, 2020

Muy interesante el curso, ademas muy dinamico el profesor! gracias por la posibilidad de aprender! estoy feliz!

por Neranji A A

May 29, 2020

Strongly recommend this curse for any parent . a teacher or even a student who study in ECD or Child psychology

por Artem R

Jan 18, 2020

Scientific and evidence based, well structured, easy to follow and interactive. I highly recommend this course!

por Dr. R H

May 30, 2020

Must 5 ★ for this course.It may be more helpful if there is any chance to upgrade the course as a professiona.

por Jimena A L

May 26, 2020

Buenísimo

El profesor muy específico y claro en sus explicaciones y ejemplos!! Súper recomendado!!👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

por María d C O R

Oct 10, 2017

¡¡¡Excelente curso !!! Gracias Dr. Alan Kazdin por su generosidad y por iluminar el compromiso de ser padres.

por Teh E S

May 19, 2020

The course is easy to understand, and it elaborates on how to apply the techniques taught in this course too.