Chevron Left
Volver a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
2,109 calificaciones
784 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Principales reseñas

NB
6 de nov. de 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

BS
20 de abr. de 2020

Thank you so much Professor and Yale University for offering this amazing course. it has definitely changed my parenting and made some very fast changes in my daughters behavior. Thank you immensily!

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 778 revisiones para Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

por ANDREA A P

23 de jul. de 2019

muy buen curso, muestra casos de estudio y ayuda a comprender la mente de los niños y como lograr en ellos comportamientos deseados y buenos para ellos.

por Vilma E P Q

6 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course! All the cases, practices and details are applicable and most important...work! My parenting is better and looking forward to improve.

por Jeanelle S B

9 de jun. de 2020

The lessons are very substantial to beginning parents and educators. This course exceeded my expectations and corrected misconceptions about parenting.

por Camila J O

31 de mar. de 2021

Es un curso muy completo sobre crianza de niños, soy estudiante de psicología y este curso aportó mucho a mi formación, lo recomiendo sin duda alguna.

por Igene M O

28 de sep. de 2020

This course enables children educators to bring out the best of their learners and also to lecture parents on how to nurture children with bad habits.

por Liliana F A

28 de mar. de 2021

I learned a lot, and the professor Kazdin is a lovely person that really knows the techniques and how to explain them. I only have to practice a lot.

por Roy S A

8 de sep. de 2020

This course has proved to be very useful for me. It taught me various behavior change techniques and added a lot to my knowledge for good parenting.

por Jenny F

30 de may. de 2020

4 thumbs up for the professor. The lectures are very engaging and give real useful advice on how to deal with children in every day life. Thank you.

por Ali

14 de oct. de 2020

Hands down the best parenting course available online! Brief, concise and to the point. Handouts are perfect, as I didnt have to take my own notes.

por Dr H K

22 de sep. de 2020

Great course. Techniques used are simple and Practical. Dr. Alan Kazdin has beautifully described each tool. Big Thanks to him and the whole team.

por Ajith P

1 de sep. de 2020

Absolutely essential techniques for effective parenting! The course explains in detail the tools and techniques used to achieve parenting goals...

por Prasuba s

16 de ago. de 2020

This course is very helpful and able to know about children's attitudes and how to help them in their problems in behavior to overcome. Thank you.

por Yaren Ü

12 de may. de 2020

A course that will help me a lot with my own children and the families I will work with. Thanks for your contribution, I recommend it to everyone.

por Camila M M

16 de jul. de 2020

It is my impression that Dr. Kazdin is an amazing professor. He provided valuable information in a very nice and engaging way through the videos.

por Nicole G

2 de jun. de 2020

Absolutely one of the best courses that i have taken to date. I have learned so much and feel like a better parent with all of the new knowledge.

por Judi P

3 de mar. de 2021

I learned so much from the ABCs. Thank you, Dr. Kazdin. I am excited to continue practicing what I’ve learned and share them with other parents.

por Joelle g

8 de feb. de 2021

I thought this was a well organized and useful course. Thank you to Dr. Kazdin and his team for offering this important information on Coursera.

por macarena G - H A

5 de sep. de 2020

Excelente curso! Contenidos muy bien abordados, claros y concisos, sin dudas me ha sido una herramienta de valor incalculable para mi profesión.

por Astrid M

27 de jul. de 2020

I've had very positive experiences after implementing the methods at home. I strongly recommend this course to every single parent or caregiver.

por VIDOS-SOLOMOGKA T

30 de abr. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Professor Alan KAZDIN is excellent and the field of knowledge as well as his ability to pass it is admirable.

por Faith I

3 de jun. de 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course. I learnt so many useful skills. The lectures were engaging and brilliantly delivered. Kudos, Dr. Alan!

por Pame

28 de may. de 2020

I truly recommend this course it’s completely different from others and you will see a systematic way to develop behaviors in such a good ways

por Mansoor K

30 de mar. de 2021

Very special thanks to Dr. Alan for composing very very excellent course for parenting and grooming social behaviour in the new generation.

por CONSTANZA O A

23 de ago. de 2020

The course was really useful, it set new goals and guidelines for my family and I’m truly thankful for the dedication you put in making it.

por Tonny R

23 de sep. de 2018

Really helpful and powerful course. Found the modules priceless and couldn't leave the computer till i was done with all. Highly recommend.