Chevron Left
Volver a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
1,727 calificaciones
648 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Principales reseñas

NB
6 de nov. de 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB
11 de may. de 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 645 revisiones para Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

por Sara I D C

11 de may. de 2020

Excelente, es de mucho aprendizaje que permite conocer de manera clara y practica diferentes técnicas.

por Akiko S

1 de mar. de 2020

This course was very useful and practical. I learned a lot about how to deal with my child's behavior.

por Raghavi J

6 de mar. de 2019

this course has changed my outlook of parenting. thank you the entire course team for excellent work.

por Karen C O

24 de may. de 2020

Excelente curso para padres.

He aprendido muchas técnicas que me servirán para criar mejor a mi hijo.

por Bilyana R

21 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course! Very useful information for parents, teachers and anyone who works with children.

por Kevin

13 de jul. de 2019

It is an outstanding course. Every parent or every person who deals with children schould take iit.

por Stefany R

3 de feb. de 2018

I am really happy that I found this course, it was very informative and Dr. Alan Kazdin is amazing.

por P. R K

21 de may. de 2020

This course is well structured and addresses all possible day to day problems of raising children.

por CHUA H X M

17 de may. de 2020

extremely useful and insightful:) thank you for the clear presentation, useful tips and resources!

por Miroslava G

11 de abr. de 2019

Wonderful and very very helpful. Thank you very much. Every parent could benefit from this course.

por J.Sireesha

9 de mar. de 2018

Lectures are very interesting and easy to understand. very helpful information about child rearing

por ANA M L C

18 de ago. de 2020

Un curso excelente, si practicamos lo que aprendemos sin duda tendremos éxito con nuestros hijos.

por César L T P

4 de ene. de 2020

Great and very relevant information, eassy explanations, interestings readings, wonderful course.

por Manikanta K

26 de oct. de 2018

Highly Recommended to the Parents with easily implemented techniques to bring the change behavior

por Eleftheria L M

8 de may. de 2020

Very interesting and helpful course with useful guidance on improving the rearing of my children

por Jorge A M

4 de may. de 2020

I like it a lot the techniques and I think are working well with my children. Very good teacher!

por Elizabeth M

15 de feb. de 2020

Awesome. Eye opening and very helpful. I can recommend this course to all parents and guardians.

por Javier O

11 de oct. de 2020

Thanks for the help pn one of the most difficult jobs on the planet, raising good human beings.

por Jobi K I

3 de ago. de 2020

Excellent Course. it was worth doing this course for both of my parenting and counselling works

por Anna G

9 de abr. de 2020

Very interesting and useful course that helps with the everyday life, not only with children :)

por Preethy M N

6 de oct. de 2020

It was a really interesting, valuable and informative course. It helped me a lot as a parent.

por Abid A K

20 de abr. de 2020

Very important for me to handle my kids as well as guiding teachers in our university schools.

por Hilda K

19 de mar. de 2019

I am glad I got to learn from such a knowledgeable professional during my child's early years

por Barbara A

10 de nov. de 2018

It is an amazing course. It is very clear and well explained.

A must for parents and teachers.