Chevron Left
Volver a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
2,113 calificaciones
785 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Principales reseñas

NB
6 de nov. de 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SJ
5 de nov. de 2020

Thank you for the engaging and educational course! I gained really great knowledge that I will definitely use in my work with children and with my children at home. The course leader is fantastic! :)

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 779 revisiones para Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

por Jiajia z

29 de ago. de 2020

Those lessons are very useful for a two boy's mom. There are so many techniques we can learn and try with our kids.

por Ruqayyah A F

15 de may. de 2020

This is a very enlightening course. So glad I applied for it. Thank you air for the wonderful and detailed lectures

por Kim N

24 de dic. de 2019

This course is great! Exactly what parents needed! Very useful tools and practics for changing children’s behavior!

por Wei L

16 de ene. de 2019

The course contents are quite well-structured. The techniques taught in the course are very practical and specific.

por Susan B

22 de dic. de 2020

I loved this course and learned so much. It is so simple but fascinating and I will use what I learned frequently.

por Abigail d S

31 de oct. de 2020

Amazing course !!! Very easy to understand. You learn a whole lot in a fun way and in a short space of time! 10/10

por chrysa p

15 de feb. de 2021

I think this program and the profesor was enlighting.Thank you for that.Keep help people to solve their problems.

por Jaslyn L

24 de jul. de 2020

A very useful course! Recommend for anyone who wants to learn more about parenting and understand child behavior.

por Rosa B C A

8 de may. de 2020

I just love it. So easy to understand and so helpful!

Thank you very much for sharing this valuable content.

Belem

por Daina V

12 de dic. de 2020

Thank you for your work! I really enjoyed it and I hope that I will remember these all good advices! Thank you!

por Dr. T P

29 de nov. de 2020

The discussions were brief and concise, right on point. Suggestions were practical and doable. Excellent course.

por Amira M F

17 de nov. de 2020

very fruitful course, it completely changed my way in rearing my child, thank you so much for the great content.

por Andres T S

20 de abr. de 2020

Everything here is useful. Learning about a new technique helps me to understand a much better children's world.

por Syed G

19 de abr. de 2020

It was a good course and the instructor was just amazing. He knows exactly what he is talking and teaching about

por Isidora d p

6 de sep. de 2020

Muy interesante el curso, ademas muy dinamico el profesor! gracias por la posibilidad de aprender! estoy feliz!

por Neranji A A

29 de may. de 2020

Strongly recommend this curse for any parent . a teacher or even a student who study in ECD or Child psychology

por Artem R

18 de ene. de 2020

Scientific and evidence based, well structured, easy to follow and interactive. I highly recommend this course!

por Dr. R H

20 de abr. de 2021

Must 5 ★ for this course.It may be more helpful if there is any chance to upgrade the course as a professiona.

por Jimena A L

26 de may. de 2020

Buenísimo

El profesor muy específico y claro en sus explicaciones y ejemplos!! Súper recomendado!!👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

por María d C O R

10 de oct. de 2017

¡¡¡Excelente curso !!! Gracias Dr. Alan Kazdin por su generosidad y por iluminar el compromiso de ser padres.

por Elizaveta M G

22 de dic. de 2020

Thank you very much for this course! It was rather engaging and helpful, especially now at the lockdown time.

por Teh E S

19 de may. de 2020

The course is easy to understand, and it elaborates on how to apply the techniques taught in this course too.

por Naďa B G

7 de mar. de 2020

A very useful course for all parents who want to make an effort to raise their children in a stress-free way.

por Deepika M

30 de nov. de 2020

it was amazing. would like to send a personal thank you email to professor . plz send me his email address.

por Priscilla d A S

29 de nov. de 2020

Engaging, interesting, easy to follow! Great deal of skills development and lots of reflection! Very good!!!