Chevron Left
Volver a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
2,192 calificaciones
809 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Principales reseñas

NB
6 de nov. de 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB
12 de oct. de 2017

This is a must to do course for parents to be, parents and teachers. We need to build physically and mentally strong kids in future for this we need to adapt to these simple steps as per this course.

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 806 revisiones para Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

por maha

23 de jun. de 2020

i like it so much, one of the best courses i ever attended.you can learn a new information every minute.

por Marcus S

27 de mar. de 2018

What a wonderful course you've created for parents ... and for free. Everyone should take it. Thank you!

por Asma S

24 de abr. de 2021

Very informative and beneficial with regards to parenting and instilling positive behavior in children.

por Deepa k

5 de abr. de 2021

I would love to attend more courses on parenting by Alan khazdin..do let me know if any related courses

por Sara I D C

11 de may. de 2020

Excelente, es de mucho aprendizaje que permite conocer de manera clara y practica diferentes técnicas.

por Akiko R

1 de mar. de 2020

This course was very useful and practical. I learned a lot about how to deal with my child's behavior.

por Raghavi J

6 de mar. de 2019

this course has changed my outlook of parenting. thank you the entire course team for excellent work.

por lucky m

12 de jul. de 2021

I got hooked on this course program and has greatly taught me a lot facing challenges with much ease

por Марина Р

26 de nov. de 2020

It was great! I've completely changed my attitude to child's rearing. Thanks to all the course team!

por Karen C O

24 de may. de 2020

Excelente curso para padres.

He aprendido muchas técnicas que me servirán para criar mejor a mi hijo.

por Theodora M

13 de feb. de 2021

I have learned so much! I wish I could join many others courses from Yale about Everyday Parenting!

por Bilyana R

21 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course! Very useful information for parents, teachers and anyone who works with children.

por kevin.hampel@gmx.de

13 de jul. de 2019

It is an outstanding course. Every parent or every person who deals with children schould take iit.

por Stefany R

3 de feb. de 2018

I am really happy that I found this course, it was very informative and Dr. Alan Kazdin is amazing.

por Saloua A

16 de jul. de 2021

I am looking forward to apply that I learned in this course in both personal and professional life

por Ranjith K P

21 de may. de 2020

This course is well structured and addresses all possible day to day problems of raising children.

por CHUA H X M

17 de may. de 2020

extremely useful and insightful:) thank you for the clear presentation, useful tips and resources!

por Miroslava G

11 de abr. de 2019

Wonderful and very very helpful. Thank you very much. Every parent could benefit from this course.

por jala s

9 de mar. de 2018

Lectures are very interesting and easy to understand. very helpful information about child rearing

por Alexander Y

4 de jul. de 2021

e​xcellent! Great explanations and detailed instructions about the how and why of each strategy.

por Dima E

18 de abr. de 2021

Great course, super engaging instructor and easy to comprehend and implement tips and activities.

por Julia V F D M

4 de ene. de 2021

great course! As a Psychology student and also a fan on CBT, this course is absolutely amazing!!!

por ANA M L C

18 de ago. de 2020

Un curso excelente, si practicamos lo que aprendemos sin duda tendremos éxito con nuestros hijos.

por César L T P

4 de ene. de 2020

Great and very relevant information, eassy explanations, interestings readings, wonderful course.