Chevron Left
Volver a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
1,734 calificaciones
651 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Principales reseñas

NB
6 de nov. de 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

SB
11 de may. de 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

Filtrar por:

601 - 625 de 648 revisiones para Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

por Paulina F

27 de ene. de 2019

Excellent

por Farah B

6 de ene. de 2019

Wonderful

por Narelle S

7 de may. de 2018

Excellent

por Chioma M

19 de nov. de 2020

awesome!

por Ana P J T

29 de ago. de 2020

Love it!

por claudia e g f

25 de may. de 2020

Gracias!

por Georgios M

6 de may. de 2020

amazing!

por DAVID J R

4 de may. de 2020

¡Genial!

por Gennesis V

27 de abr. de 2020

excelent

por yhy0077

25 de nov. de 2019

非常好,很实用!

por uabti 2

19 de nov. de 2017

Awesome!

por Connie G

3 de jun. de 2020

I loved

por CHERUKU P

2 de jun. de 2020

Useful

por Djurabayeva M

17 de jul. de 2020

super

por EDEM A V

13 de jul. de 2020

Great

por alejandro p

21 de feb. de 2020

V

por Mohammad T

6 de feb. de 2018

I find this course pretty much useful for our day to day life. Lots of techniques are discussed here that can help parents and others in rearing children nicely. So I think those who are attending the course will be benefited too. Hope this course will be offered again in future for many more participants.

Thank you.

por Sonal D

12 de mar. de 2020

This is a very good course for Parenting. Though all kids are different and there are no one technique suits all... this course suggests simple and easy to follow techniques. For example, something I loved to always keep in my mind is knowing and doing are different things.

por Khin

11 de feb. de 2019

This course is very well designed with the clear intention to benefit parents and caregiver. Really appreciate the energy, enthusiasm and expert advise of the professor.

The assessments between the video makes things a lot easier to digest the concepts.

por Matthew D

16 de jul. de 2020

This was a good course with a lot of useful/helpful information. There were typos in some of the transcripts, so for a paid course that was a little bit surprising, but overall this was an excellent course with many beneficial resources.

por Ji Y K

22 de may. de 2020

Good course, well explained and everything is easy to comprehend with simple examples. Would have liked a little more dynamic examples, perhaps with videos. Overall, it is a good course for parents dealing with young children.

por Divya P

25 de dic. de 2017

The course provides a comprehensive view on parenting techniques that is quite useful in managing children's behaviour. It provides practical tools that can be implemented in everyday life.

por Emily P A

3 de abr. de 2020

Great course for parents and professionals that work with families and children. The tips and tools are evidence based and easy to implement. I'd highly recommend this course.

por Miloslav Z

9 de oct. de 2017

Excellent source of information for parents who want to change or improve their parenting on daily basis. I don't like paying for passing after-lesson quizzes.

por Patricia G B

4 de jun. de 2020

It has been apleasure for me to come to study. It has been a great course and I hope to improve all the techniques that I learned. Thanks a lot