Chevron Left
Volver a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
1,731 calificaciones
649 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

Principales reseñas

SB
11 de may. de 2020

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

NB
6 de nov. de 2019

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

Filtrar por:

626 - 645 de 645 revisiones para Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing

por Natasha M S

4 de may. de 2019

Every informational and I like how is brings up the many studies that they have done over the years.

por Gina M

29 de jul. de 2019

Good course. Great for personal use as now I get to use these skills with my two nephews. Thanks!

por Akshi C J

13 de sep. de 2020

It was great experience the course provide by coursera was really good it help a lot

por lawen m

6 de sep. de 2019

love this course it really help mothers to improve their mothering abilities.

por Cory K

17 de abr. de 2020

Not too long, and very useful information. Very glad I took this course.

por Sancha N

29 de abr. de 2020

Great tools to implement behaviour change in children!

por Tuan L A

8 de ago. de 2020

Well constructed content and very good professor

por Theresa L

21 de may. de 2020

It was really helpful and worth learning

por Brian L

5 de jun. de 2018

v good structured courses for parents

por Bose S O

27 de mar. de 2020

Definitely a good course for parents

por Melcena K

15 de nov. de 2019

This class is extremely useful

por Zahera M A

4 de sep. de 2019

great ABC course

por Bridgette F

29 de mar. de 2020

I really liked the course and the instructor but did not enjoy the peer graded assignment.People do not genuinely rate/grade other peer's assignments.People grade/rate others low on purpose for whatever their own reasons and not based on the work/course assignments quality.

por Filip G

3 de may. de 2020

Good information, evidence-based, too long, slow.

por arthur l

13 de abr. de 2019

W

por Dr. R S P

31 de ago. de 2020

Thanks to Coursera it was very wonder full journey for me living in India, I am very happy to say that in this difficult times of Lock down of Covid times all over the world, getting connected with coursera was one of the most exciting and constructive means & mode to develop my self and further work on my familey. my humble gratitude to all faculties and Coursera.

por Tina D

11 de jun. de 2020

I have submitted my assignments and completed the course, however it shows as it’s in progress here and not completed. Why is that?

If I do opt to take the completion certificate, when and how will I receive it? I’m from India.

Thanks Tina

por Adaris P

11 de may. de 2020

Excelente

por Najma. H

5 de sep. de 2020

I want my certificate...what shall i donow..Help me..i completed my course

Give me certificate so that i can rate 5 stars