Chevron Left
Volver a The Evolving Universe

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Evolving Universe por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de California (Caltech)

4.6
estrellas
685 calificaciones
178 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is an introductory astronomy survey class that covers our understanding of the physical universe and its major constituents, including planetary systems, stars, galaxies, black holes, quasars, larger structures, and the universe as a whole....

Principales reseñas

MV
29 de mar. de 2019

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

JH
15 de jul. de 2017

Wonderful course! A brief introduction to cosmology but with plenty of material to cover. I recommend researching for papers additionally to the material, but you'll need more time than 4 weeks.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 178 revisiones para The Evolving Universe

por Alejandro P S

20 de may. de 2021

Amazing course

por Mo S

6 de jun. de 2021

Great Course.

por JOHN Q

9 de jul. de 2017

great course.

por Сергей Ф

7 de abr. de 2021

Great course

por Vipul T

12 de ago. de 2020

BEST COURSE

por Marcus V B C

21 de feb. de 2017

Excelente!!

por xela j

7 de abr. de 2021

Excellent

por Som D

7 de jun. de 2018

excellent

por Mehmet K

3 de ene. de 2018

Very good

por Bùi T T T

15 de ene. de 2016

Excellent

por Luis M A V

30 de may. de 2017

Exellent

por Lincoln A

29 de dic. de 2015

Great!!!

por Himanshu S

19 de ago. de 2015

nice

por Mike B

17 de sep. de 2015

V

por Adrián D C

29 de abr. de 2020

The syllabus is well thought and organized, it follows a suitable transition from the fundaments to the most challenging topics about modern astronomy/astrophysics. The only complain is the way the modules are addressed, as they consist of pure slide presentation with the occasional quiz, and while I think that's important, I think it's lacking additional resources like problem sets and assignments.

Nevertheless, a great course for introducing to the marvelous world of astronomy.

por MrTascat

25 de jun. de 2021

I enjoyed the course a great deal and it achieved giving me a great understanding of the basics of this field of study and will persue it further.

A comment to consider is that the texts for the course had many interesting and challenging speech translation requiring much editing and correction. It required intense listening to get the correct words and phrasing, though in many ways this assisted in embedding the subject.

por Carla S F G C

27 de jun. de 2020

The topics are very interesting and I learned a lot from this course. I do not think the level is a beginner level, this course requires you to have a knowledge level higher than beginner to be able to keep up with all content. I did enjoy the lectures and the materials.

por Ken S

15 de mar. de 2021

The course was very well developed. My only criticism would be that some of the graphical evidence presented was very difficult to follow as the lecturer did not take time to identify the variables or to clearly identify terms and their meaning in several cases.

por vestron

14 de oct. de 2015

You know what, it's not that complex.... it was never that complex...... humans are missing something very basic, elemental, kinda stupid thing I guess. Humans need another stupid.

por Hugh G

6 de abr. de 2020

a novel perspective on the subject by a master of the subject -- the course itself needs more attention though; transcripts are messy and tests have typos

por Aniket R

25 de ago. de 2020

Caltech needs to add few more videos other than the class hour recordings plus detail resources for the assignment which can be matched with it.

por Chris J M

13 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course, although the math was a bit overwhelming. I however achieved my goal of gaining a broader understanding of the universe.

por Timothey S

14 de jun. de 2020

At first, I was skeptical and it took me a lot of time (and I hated it), but then I speedran the 5 last weeks in 3 days and I liked it.

por Eugene F

29 de may. de 2016

In general it's fine, but I'd like to see more questions with calculations, such tasks help better understand the topic

por john p

19 de jun. de 2016

This is the third or fourth time I've reviewed this course but it still keeps asking me to