Chevron Left
Volver a The Evolving Universe

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Evolving Universe por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de California (Caltech)

4.6
estrellas
685 calificaciones
178 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is an introductory astronomy survey class that covers our understanding of the physical universe and its major constituents, including planetary systems, stars, galaxies, black holes, quasars, larger structures, and the universe as a whole....

Principales reseñas

MV
29 de mar. de 2019

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

JH
15 de jul. de 2017

Wonderful course! A brief introduction to cosmology but with plenty of material to cover. I recommend researching for papers additionally to the material, but you'll need more time than 4 weeks.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 178 revisiones para The Evolving Universe

por Srinath H S

23 de sep. de 2015

Amazing course. Gave a complete overview of entire universe. Just perfectly what I was hoping to learn from the course. Very interesting.

por Jose N C B

2 de jul. de 2019

Muy buenas explicaciones, temas interesantes, y diferentes puntos de vista para comprender mejor lo mas posible de todo el universo.

por Juan C R V

14 de may. de 2019

Me gustó muchísimo, aprendí bastante sobre todo lo que quería aprender de cosmología. Ahora a seguir profundizando!

por Richard H

22 de ago. de 2016

A bit dry, but so vey interesting. Thank you very much for the course. I loved the Course Cal Tech.

por Shiyu Z

6 de mar. de 2020

Impressive. You can learn a broad range of things and get an insight into the universe.

por Trương L G B

7 de sep. de 2018

Useful for every beginners starting to follow their dream of astrophysics

por Abhirami R S

4 de ago. de 2019

i really really love it... its highly inspirational!!!!!!

por Rahul R

28 de jun. de 2019

Very nicely planned and covered all the important topics.

por Jack L

31 de jul. de 2019

Amazing introductory course to astronomy. LOVE IT!

por Jaswant J

23 de abr. de 2020

Very useful and much needed for beginners.

por Shahid Z

8 de may. de 2019

Excellent course and highly recommended.

por Evisa T

16 de may. de 2019

Thank you for the really nice course!

por Rao W A

22 de nov. de 2019

Learn a lot in very little time.

por Saumya V

15 de jun. de 2020

GEORGE DJORGOVSKI IS THE BEST.

por Carlos J C

12 de ene. de 2020

Great Course and content

por Alexandra L

3 de mar. de 2020

Excellent course.

por Karthik R

18 de sep. de 2017

Volume is too low

por Dr. D S

5 de nov. de 2019

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

!

por Tony D

17 de feb. de 2018

Excellent course overall. I learned a lot and it sparked my interest to study more about astronomy. The only caveats I have to offer here are that this course is not for total beginners: a student really needs to have a background in basic calculus and physics in order to get anything out of the course. Sometimes it feels like the professor is presenting results at a research conference rather than teaching students with no astronomy background---which can be exciting to watch but it can also be baffling to beginners. Also, I felt the course presented a little too much material for a single session, perhaps the course should be split into two parts? Other than that, highly recommended.

por Simon C

19 de dic. de 2016

Prof Djorgovski's lectures are excellent, especially Week 4. I may be biased, as I knew much of the Planetary & Stellar material before, I didn't know much about galaxies, so week 4 was all new to me. The quizzes are well designed to test the student's understanding.

I'm giving the course 4, rather than 5, for two reasons: a lack of further reading, which many other courses provide; and the forums are almost completely dead. Generally I learn by discussing things with other students, with help from the instructors when needed. The course could work better, IMHO. This should not be interpreted as a criticism of Prof Djorgovski'slectures, which are worthy of Caltech!

por Joseph G

6 de jun. de 2018

Great course overall. Detailed coverage of the subject. Learnt a great deal of information. There is alot of content to cover and hence not much time is spent reinforcing concepts. Also, marks arent recorded in the free version of the course to allow you to track how youre progressing. Waiting to see if notification appears in completions. So far i havent seen a notification of course completion under completions or achievements. This may take some time to appear though.

por Hector V C

29 de oct. de 2020

great online course. it covers mostly all the astronomy topics in a deep-general way.

advanced math and physics knowledge is RECOMMENDED to understand several topics, otherwise, you'll need to research a lot.

engineering-level math and physics are REQUIRED to follow some exercises and examples.

por Manuel B

27 de ene. de 2018

Great course! Not only learned the concepts, also learned the math and how we know it, something that does not happen in school. The only problems is that some classes were mush harder than others so it was kinda like a rollercoaster of noledge.

por Andras H

10 de feb. de 2016

Pros:

Content

Professor

Depth of material

Cons:

Exams are shit, full of mistakes, stuid questions asking 2 values but you have one field to fill in the data. Totally unacceptable quality issues with exams. READ THE FORUM!!!!

por Deleted A

21 de oct. de 2018

Excellent course for beginners. just one issue: the audio is very soft and is often hard to hear even in full volume. it would be appreciated if the audio could be increased a bit