Chevron Left
Volver a The Evolving Universe

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Evolving Universe por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de California (Caltech)

4.7
estrellas
490 calificaciones
109 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This is an introductory astronomy survey class that covers our understanding of the physical universe and its major constituents, including planetary systems, stars, galaxies, black holes, quasars, larger structures, and the universe as a whole....

Principales revisiones

MV

Mar 30, 2019

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

JH

Jul 16, 2017

Wonderful course! A brief introduction to cosmology but with plenty of material to cover. I recommend researching for papers additionally to the material, but you'll need more time than 4 weeks.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 107 revisiones para The Evolving Universe

por JOHN Q

Jul 09, 2017

great course.

por Marcus V B C

Feb 21, 2017

Excelente!!

por Dr. D S

Nov 05, 2019

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

!

por Som D

Jun 07, 2018

excellent

por Mehmet K

Jan 03, 2018

Very good

por Bùi T T T

Jan 16, 2016

Excellent

por Luis M A V

May 30, 2017

Exellent

por Lincoln A

Dec 29, 2015

Great!!!

por Himanshu S

Aug 19, 2015

nice

por Mike B

Sep 17, 2015

V

por vestron

Oct 14, 2015

You know what, it's not that complex.... it was never that complex...... humans are missing something very basic, elemental, kinda stupid thing I guess. Humans need another stupid.

por Eugene F

May 29, 2016

In general it's fine, but I'd like to see more questions with calculations, such tasks help better understand the topic

por John P

Jun 19, 2016

This is the third or fourth time I've reviewed this course but it still keeps asking me to

por Roberto D

Apr 26, 2016

Great course, contents are very accurate and comprehensive, explained in a simple manner.

por Jack K

Sep 27, 2015

Course with deep notions. Prononciation can be difficult to understand.

por Deleted A

Feb 16, 2019

good course. good content

speed it up to 1.5 - 2 x speed

por marc r

Jul 11, 2016

I have really appreciated this course.

por Colleen M

Mar 17, 2017

I found this course very interesting.

por Roger N P

May 29, 2016

covers a lot of ground in short time

por Jose A V B

Aug 17, 2015

Great Content! Very recommendable.

por Tsambikos P

Oct 27, 2015

Very nice!! Thank you!!

por Brian R

Dec 10, 2015

good course

por Gavin K

Dec 01, 2019

This course was a little disappointing. There's two problems, I think. First, the course attempts to give a survey of pretty much the whole of astronomy and cosmology in just a few lectures. There's simply too much material to give anything but the most cursory treatment. Second, the presentation style of just reading stuff off powerpoint slides is pretty terrible. There are some equations presented on the slides, by the lecturer neither derives them, nor shows how they can be used to do anything useful. Nor does he really get much into the question of how we know the things we know. Oh and the quizzes aren't very challenging at all.

If you're really interested in learning astronomy, the ANU Astrophysics program on edX (https://www.edx.org/xseries/astrophysics) is far superior. The four ANU courses cover almost everything touched on in this course, in much greater depth, and the presenters are way more engaging and entertaining and really give you an idea of how things are discovered in astronomy. And they get you doing actual calculations and solving problems. A far better investment of your time.

por Mauro B M

Jan 16, 2019

Videos are taken from classes in the university and sometimes not really clear.

I have found few questions in the Quiz whose subject has not been covered in class.

The professor, during the class, too often asks questions to the audience and that does not give any benefit to the student here.

I honestly regret having applied to this course.

por Perdikogianni V

Jun 13, 2017

Very useful and interesting course. It gives scientific answers to a lot of questions. The only drawback is that it does not offer a certificate and I believe that this is very important because it is the only one that gives this type of information about the universe.