Chevron Left
Volver a The Evolving Universe

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Evolving Universe por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de California (Caltech)

4.6
estrellas
680 calificaciones
177 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is an introductory astronomy survey class that covers our understanding of the physical universe and its major constituents, including planetary systems, stars, galaxies, black holes, quasars, larger structures, and the universe as a whole....

Principales reseñas

MV
29 de mar. de 2019

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

JH
15 de jul. de 2017

Wonderful course! A brief introduction to cosmology but with plenty of material to cover. I recommend researching for papers additionally to the material, but you'll need more time than 4 weeks.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 177 revisiones para The Evolving Universe

por Jack K

27 de sep. de 2015

Course with deep notions. Prononciation can be difficult to understand.

por Anant U

11 de jun. de 2020

Exceptional for an intro course to astronomy,cosmology,astrophysics

por Deleted A

16 de feb. de 2019

good course. good content

speed it up to 1.5 - 2 x speed

por marc r

11 de jul. de 2016

I have really appreciated this course.

por Colleen M

17 de mar. de 2017

I found this course very interesting.

por aakash d

11 de jul. de 2020

great course for physics enthusiasts

por Roger N P

29 de may. de 2016

covers a lot of ground in short time

por Jose A V B

17 de ago. de 2015

Great Content! Very recommendable.

por Rajesh K T

4 de may. de 2020

Requires more reading matterials

por Pankaj A

15 de sep. de 2020

It is good for biggners

por Tsambikos P

27 de oct. de 2015

Very nice!! Thank you!!

por Brian R

10 de dic. de 2015

good course

por Ariella B

30 de ago. de 2020

This course was very informative, but know that you definitely need to have some prior knowledge in physics. As a high school sophomore, I hadn't taken any prior physics classes and the class was extremely difficult. While I was ultimately able to complete the course and get a certificate, each week took much longer than advertised and it was very challenging. However, this class taught me about many interesting aspects of astronomy.

por Βικτωρία Π

13 de jun. de 2017

Very useful and interesting course. It gives scientific answers to a lot of questions. The only drawback is that it does not offer a certificate and I believe that this is very important because it is the only one that gives this type of information about the universe.

por Pablo P

22 de mar. de 2017

Awesome course! Intensive learning. I recommend a few studies of astronomy before take it.

There are some issues with the feedback of others proffesors

por Carlo

11 de sep. de 2017

So much handwaving! An introductory course for student who already know what the course is about... Yes, it's wrong.

por Justin C

11 de ago. de 2015

the teacher is boring. other then that its an ok class. need to explain things more.

por Satyam T

19 de feb. de 2016

require more efforts!

por Michael R

29 de dic. de 2020

Dear Professor,

You're skipping over many vitally important bits of information. For example, how exactly is stellar spectra taken. How is it performed and where are the results recorded? There is just too much information missing between the slides. Also, please try to speak more clearly -don't mumble or let your voice trail off toward the end of some of your sentences. Thanks!

por Fernando D

29 de mar. de 2020

Lessons contents are incomplete and quizzes are clearly above the level of the lessons. Don't know if I'm learning anything. I quit and will look to other alternatives as I don't want to waste more time and effort on it.

por Ray G

6 de ene. de 2021

No real interaction, it's like sitting on the outside of a lecturer through an open window.....

por Andrew H

22 de ago. de 2020

You are assumed to know Science bachelors level math. When math is lectured there is no explanation of how it operates. The lecturer even says in one lecture that you should know this from your university physics. Not taught at all and glossed over and all lectures are a bit incoherent and not precise and all over the place. This lecturer is certainly not a teacher. I thought this was graded a beginners course???

por Miguel A d P H

7 de jun. de 2017

Lectures are quite interesting, but the numerical exercises are a shit there is no way to really know how to put correctly the numbers, in spyte you could obtail the correct resultin your calculator. For that reason i will not recomend to take this course. REALLY BAD!!!!

por Diego Y M H

27 de jul. de 2020

En los cuestionarios, seleccionaba las respuestas correctas pero en la segunda pregunta no me contaba como buena (Aun y cuando salia la paloma verde), provocando la falta de ese punto.

por Eric K

9 de oct. de 2020

The difficulty contradicts Courseras slogan "education for everyone"