Chevron Left
Volver a Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel Skills for Business: Advanced por parte de Universidad de Macquarie

4.7
estrellas
4,758 calificaciones
1,195 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces around the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. Across the globe, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, completing this course will position you ahead of others, so keep reading. In this last course of our Specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the first three courses: Essentials, Intermediate I + II. In the Advanced course, we will prepare you to become a power user of Excel - this is your last step before specializing at a professional level. The topics we have prepared will challenge you as you learn how to use advanced formula techniques and sophisticated lookups. You will clean and prepare data for analysis, and learn how to work with dates and financial functions. An in-depth look at spreadsheet design and documentation will prepare you for our big finale, where you will learn how to build professional dashboards in Excel....

Principales reseñas

JR
22 de sep. de 2020

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course, as well as all the courses in the Specialization. The instructors do an excellent job of breaking down each subject in an easy to understand logical progression.

D
15 de abr. de 2021

I enjoyed this course so much. I learned a lot about how I can become a better learner. This course was very interesting and useful. I have some tools that I can use to optimize my learning potential.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 1,206 revisiones para Excel Skills for Business: Advanced

por Iain S

15 de abr. de 2019

I have been using Excel in my work for at least half a decade now and this course still had some really interesting things to teach me. The best part is the way in which you are taught to use Excel in a professional way, so that you can share your work with other people within and outside the business. They don't skimp on teaching good presentation skills, and there is enough challenge for anyone interested in working with Excel here.

por JUAN D C R

8 de sep. de 2020

Great course! I started from the Essentials one and it really helped me for the other ones even though I was already a self-taught user. I widely recommend it to be amazed by all the tools Excel offers. Now I'm looking forward to apply all the things I learned, but most importantly, to use it to solve problems at work. And of course I'll continue learning more and more about what else Excel has to offer in a more specialized level.

por Charmin I

2 de mar. de 2021

Taking this course is a plus for me because give me the skills and knowledge i needed to be better equipped at my job. I had 25% knowledge of excel when i started this course but today after completion i am now at 100%. Thanks to all the trainers and mentors who provided us with all that we needed to complete this course. Once again a big thank you, and kooking foward for more courses with you guys it was a pleasure.

Thank you!!!

por S D

7 de jul. de 2020

An amazing course and an amazing specialization. I have around 25 years of Excel experience - i am mainly self taught and have been on a few courses and read various books but this specialization is by far the best and most comprehensive. I have gained skills and knowledge here which i have been able to immediately apply to my work in banking. Thank you so much to the course team for putting together such an excellent course.

por Gabriel A F G

2 de ago. de 2020

This course and all the specialization were excellent. However, the first three courses of the specialization can be carried out without much business knowledge, because the teachers teach Excel tools that can be applied regardless of the data used. But, this last course requires knowing about some topics related to finance. If finance is not your area, you will surely need extra time to research and understand some terms.

por Augusto S D M

19 de may. de 2019

I am very happy with these courses (Excel Specialization). The professors at Macquarie University are excellent. I highly recommend to all those that are Excel users to take these classes. Does not matter if you are an advanced user because for sure you will learn a lot of things that you never imagine that existed. Thank you so much and please, keep going. I am ready to take more courses from this great university.

por Munshi A M

30 de sep. de 2020

This was an amazing journey with Mr. Prashan and Ms. Nikki. They are just amazing and fantastic course tutor. I like them a lot. Their presentation and course design was really amazed me. It was one of the most value addition courses. I recommend every business graduates to take this course and complete this course with patience. This surely will change your work style and workload.

Thank you very much again.

por Linh L

20 de nov. de 2021

The course is well structured and easy to follow, some formulas are quite challenging for me to understand at the beginning. With the knowledge that I gain from this course, plus practicing by my own, now I can be more confident in using excel with these advanced formulas. I still need more practice to put all these knowledge into my long term memory. Thank you for this wonderful course. Much appreciated!

por Arif U H

18 de dic. de 2020

I have been using Excel since 2003 but never experienced such a great learning anywhere. The Instructor is extremely knowledgeable and have deep understanding of Excel. It is tough journey but very enlightening about the possibilities you can think of doing using Excel. Highly recommended for intermediate level users but new learners might struggle. Thank you Coursera and Nike, the respected Instructor.

por Anastasia R

31 de mar. de 2018

It's a great course for Excel users. I've looked for a course like this for a long time, but have found only either too simple or too complicated (more about data analysis not related to Excel itself) courses. This one is just perfect, and I'm using it in my work and really enjoy it. I've already recommended this course to my colleagues and would recommend it to everybody who uses Excel in their work.

por Alfredo J R M

13 de oct. de 2020

A Really complex course nevertheless following the same path taken and all the skills gained throughout the previous 3 courses. This is a strongly recommended specialization. I started as a complete beginner, out of the blue. Now I've gained so much confidence in myself, knowledge to analyze and handle problems and strategic thinking, that can be applied to many situations in life. Thank you so much.

por Sheikh I

14 de mar. de 2020

It has been the most endearing learning experience. It has taken a lot of hours of pondering, questioning and troubleshooting. The entire specialisation is absolutely brilliant, totally worth the time and effort you put in. The instructors are amazing, the moderators are supportive and the entire learning community is extremely proactive. Don't think twice, enrol and excel away. Happy learning ;)

por Kazim R

25 de sep. de 2020

It was such a nice experience i can't express my feelings that how much i have learn from this course. 2 weeks was such difficult and need much focus on them but with hard work i achieve success. definitely hard word pay off. Thanks Coursera for giving this opportunity to learn these advace skills at home and specially thank for financial aid without this i was unable to achieve my goal.

por Pasa C

15 de jul. de 2019

Very neatly and extensively organized and prepared courses, and materials. The instructors are also well prepared, and neatly explain the subjects. I have learnt some Excel formulas that I did not know, and refreshed my knowledge in many areas in Excel. I believe I will use many aspects of Excel that I have learnt here in my professional career.

I thank you heartily to two instructors.

por Siddharth S

25 de may. de 2021

I had my doubts on an excel course due to some earlier courses I have taken up, but I have to say this was very enjoyable. I learned a lot of skills and tips in Excel that I can apply in my work which was the purpose of taking this up. All the instructors were very clear and made it very easy to understand various functions. Thank you to all the instructors and Macquarie University.

por Mahammad M

24 de ene. de 2021

Thanks a lot for this amazing course! I have definately improved my command in Excel. Very instructive, intuitive and precise approach of the lecture videos which will certainly help me efficiently work with Excel in the future! Although I thought I had an excellent command in excel before, by taking this course, i realized once more that there is always room for an improvement!

por Jonathan G

25 de may. de 2020

A good follow up from the Intermediate level II. You cover a range of different topics, including a number of financial functions. You'll get to see a number of different infographic ideas to utilise in a dashboard and all explained in a very clear, and logical way. The workbooks mean you can "work along" live with the videos. A great set of courses, and would highly recommend.

por Subramanian V

7 de ago. de 2020

This is one exceptional training that I have undergone to date, as it made me deploy all my learning and knowledge gained from this course. The Final Examination was exceptionally well, and I could not have been tested best than I was in the final assessment. Trainers Dr. Prashan S M Karunaratne & Nicky Bull are great skilled trainers and the best in this industry!!!

por Ruben O H

1 de may. de 2021

Taking this course and all the specialization was a very rewarding experience for me. I have learned many new (practical and more efficient) ways of performing tasks in excel and I feel much better tackling more complex tasks using excel. Many thanks to everyone who made this happen, especially the teachers, they explain quite clearly, slowly and very well. Ruben

por 藤野 圭

18 de oct. de 2019

I was able to get a lot of useful skills in this course.

Especially, the lesson for Lookup functions such as INDIRECT or OFFSET was really nice.

Tests were really tough, but now I am very proud of myself finishing this course.

It took me more than 5 months to finish all of Excel Skills for Business.

It was long time, but what I could get was worth the time, I think.

por Devi P K

12 de abr. de 2020

The course is very well designed to keep current business requirements in mind. I have 2-year experience in Data analysis field currently started pursuing an MBA. I used this course for getting up to speed and found this course very useful. The only issue I have with this course is including Financial functions which I believe need not be included in this course

por Ahsan S

8 de mar. de 2020

Very good course but the last two weeks, especially week 5 assessment was very difficult for me. I don't know maybe its just me but the videos had very little common with the assessment. But this is a tiny misstep in an otherwise amazing course and specialization. I believe practice quizzes that prepare the student for the final assessment will be a great idea.

por Basel A Q

23 de may. de 2019

What an amazing journey I had with Macquarie University, it was long but it worth all the time.

I thought at first when I signed for "Essentials"... how hard Excel can be?

Well... Here I am, finished the advanced course and I am impressed about how wide the Excel universe is.

Thank you: Dr Yvonne thank you Nikki and thank you Prashan, you were the best instructor.

por Jesus A C C

29 de sep. de 2020

I am very excited that I was able to successfully complete all four courses of the specialization and I am completely satisfied.

Thank you Nicky, Prashan, Ivonne and the staff of Coursera.

I have learned a lot of new things about Excel and I know there is still much more to learn.

You have done a wonderful job witg this specialization.

Congratulations!!!

por Carlos B H B

20 de may. de 2020

The most challenging of all, but the most rewarding as well. By far, one of the best courses and specializations I've ever taken online. Well structured courses and highly skilled professors, not only in the subject but in the way they teach! I highly recommend it and I'll be always reviewing it since there is a lot to be learnt yet. Thank you so much!