Chevron Left
Volver a Problem Solving with Excel

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Problem Solving with Excel por parte de PwC

4.7
estrellas
3,637 calificaciones
628 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course explores Excel as a tool for solving business problems. In this course you will learn the basic functions of excel through guided demonstration. Each week you will build on your excel skills and be provided an opportunity to practice what you’ve learned. Finally, you will have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a final project. Please note, the content in this course was developed using a Windows version of Excel 2013. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Principales revisiones

ZA

Jan 02, 2019

An amazing course with very interactive video lessons and exercises that made sure that candidates were equipped with good knowledge by the end of the course. Thank You for the opportunity

MS

Nov 05, 2017

The course is phenomenal for the finance professionals especially for the ones who are early in their careers. I would highly recommend this course to business students and professionals.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 611 revisiones para Problem Solving with Excel

por Doug C

Jan 23, 2019

There's something for everyone in this course. If you are a student, working through this course as early in your career may improve your grades, but will certainly let you produce higher-quality work with less time and struggle on your part. Ditto for entry-level professionals. If you have been doing it longer, like I have, you will be reminded of some important things you have forgotten, but more importantly you will pick up some tips to make future work also higher quality with less work. Highly Recommended.

por Rishabh S

Feb 24, 2019

Best course to learn excel from the beginning.

por Zohair A

Jan 02, 2019

An amazing course with very interactive video lessons and exercises that made sure that candidates were equipped with good knowledge by the end of the course. Thank You for the opportunity

por Muhammad A U S

Nov 05, 2017

The course is phenomenal for the finance professionals especially for the ones who are early in their careers. I would highly recommend this course to business students and professionals.

por StephaneBai

Feb 22, 2019

Great for a beginner, especially for those just starting their career life as an intern. Also a wonderful enlightment for data analysis and related fields. I'm considering a more analysis-oriented major after the undergraduate. What should be fixed: Some instructions are so wrong that the forum has given clear tips, but they haven't yet been modified in the course

por Vishvendra S T

Apr 17, 2018

I would like to recommend this course to all the students & working professionals (No Matter What your area of interest is!) because, Excel is one of the most important tools that can make your life very easy- Be it Personal Finance or College Project, Be it Data Analysis or Data Management.

What makes this course very interesting is- the course helps you to start building from the very basics to higher & higher level. This module by module way of teaching helps you learn & practice all the essential key options that you can incorporate to solve any problem that you come across.

~ Enroll yourself, you'll love it!

~ Thanks Coursera & PwC for this excellent course.

por Luis R S Y

May 23, 2019

Es una bien concebido curso para aprender a utilizar Excel de forma más amplia y segura. Las personas que participan son muy profesionales y comparten sus experiencias laborales durante la instrucción.

Los conocimientos que se adquieren pueden se empleados en los diferentes "spreadsheets" de los que ahora disponemos (Libreoffice, Google docs) por dar algunos ejemplos, es muy recomendable el tomar este curso quienes utiizan Excel de forma cotidiana, les aseguro le ampliara y mejorara el aprovechamiento que de este "Software" hacen.

por Harish P J

Dec 28, 2018

For those who are familiar with Excel (at a basic level) and want a hands-on experience with advanced skills in Excel (like myself)--I strongly recommend this course! The best part of this course is the hands-on approach--every module has an accompanying Excel worksheet so that you can work along with the instructor. Followed with exercises for students to do on their own. The solutions provided are very helpful in this process. The end-of-week assignments are actually challenging and exciting.

por Martin F

Dec 13, 2017

I was surely wrong for thinking I had advanced knowledge on Excel but some concepts, functionalities and analysis techniques featured on Exceel got me refreshened. Having used Excel over the years on critical and sensitive projects, i can attest that this course was THE course to grasp in order to rethink my utilisation of Excel and discover further what additional features I was not aware of or had forgotten over the years. One can never stop learning and I like it very much. You guys rocked!

por Artem I

Jul 01, 2017

Thank you so much for this awesome course!!! I wish though, so that when recording formulas and computations the author would zoom into it so that we could see small number at a better resolution. That is THE ONLY complaint... I have a 27 inch imac and I had to go full screen and zoom in but then the quality would drop and I had to guess in some cases.

But that's about it. Besides that - loved it!!! Will repeat it again and practise all over to memorize it better!

por Alexander M

Oct 30, 2017

It is perfect course to review all important formulas. The Ain things that I have learned from this course are: structure (make spreadsheet very clear), few more relevant work-wise functions, and just in general many practical things.

So if know excel basics and want to progress further and make your workflow more efficient this course is deffinetely nice. Try to make every exercise with only using keyboard.

por Nitin B

May 18, 2018

Thank you guys......for equipped us with such a great course for those who are beginners in MS EXCEL.

Course is embedded with quality contents which sums up all the relevant & important things in a short span of time. And at the same time I am greatly influenced by the practical aspects of the course for which you are provided with practical workbooks to practise more.

Great Job Guys.........

por Romeo C

Sep 01, 2019

Great course. I learned a lot of high level concepts. As suggested in the course, however, I'll have to dig a lot deeper into other individualized courses to learn specific information better. For example, to really appreciate the pivot table, I'd say that you'll have to take a pivot table course on another platform like Linked Learning or through another course here on Coursera.

por Divyansh B

Jul 05, 2017

The Course is very good it really enhance my skill to a very massive scale I got to learn many new things from this module I would like to thank coursera and PWC for providing the opportunity. once again thanks from my heart PWC and coursera I want to pursue more courses from courses on analytics and data management I will be back soon

Thanks and Regards,

Divyansh Bhatnagar

por Vivek K M

Dec 23, 2017

It is one of the most enriching course which I have ever came across. Relevance of ms excel in the accounts & finance field is exceptional. Everything was there which is needed by the auditor, associate, taxation person, Chartered Accountant to solve their complex problems effectively & efficiently. Looking forward to the next course which is Data Visualisation.

por Rajat O

Apr 01, 2017

This course might be a bit complicated for someone who is using excel for the first time but for the people who have some basic knowledge it is a great platform to enhance their skills. The step by step process makes it easy to understand and the practice assignments give a great opportunity to test what we have learned in real life case studies.

por Gabriela B

Jan 27, 2017

Excellent way to "quickly" get up to speed with main functionalities in excel. Even though I have used several of the tools explained in this course before, I have not used them for a while (and as I just learned, I have not used them in their full power) so I appreciate the handouts clearly using the syntax for every situation. Excellent!

por Gautam J

Jul 07, 2019

Amazing course, with only the professional features being discussed ignoring the non-important stuffs. The week end projects make the course challenging as well as interesting. It was a privilege to access this course. I have just started Week 4, hope to complete this one soon and get my hands on the next courses in this specialization.

por JAVIER D S

Apr 02, 2017

Thanks for the opportunity to study in PWC, the best institute to learn Excel and financial tools, thanks COURSERA for supporting me, thank you for allowing people with limited economic resources to learn from the best universities and thank you for promoting education without borders. We are a species, we are a world, we are one world.

por Naga D R J

Aug 24, 2019

This is one of the Best course which taught us truly advanced skills in Excel. The workbooks PWC provided are very helpful for practice and understand the real life case scenarios, Thank you so much PWC for designing such elegant course and also I'm grateful to COURSERA for providing such such quality programs through their platform

por Prince O

Nov 22, 2016

The progression of the course is very smooth and the instructors are very experienced in the topic which made it easy for the learners to relate with the content. Also, the practice questions are well tailored and enables learners to gain a hands-on experience of the content. I would totally recommend this course to someone else.

por MICHAEL D S

Jan 25, 2019

This course was a great refresher course for me. I had intermediate Excel skills but needed to put all the components together. It was very helpful to tackle the cumulative exercises that involved multiple skills. Week 3 was especially more involved so I would advise using the forums for help if you get stuck during any module.

por Saurabh S

Sep 10, 2017

Thank you so much for the course. I learned so much. I had basic knowledge of excel but you provide me much deep understanding, you provided me the understanding about of different parts which i saw first time. Yes i felt some difficulties in financial formula & statistical forecasting section but i use these things first time.

por Farzeen C W

Oct 13, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. There were lots of opportunities to practice what we were learning and I enjoyed that aspect of the course. I look forward to learning more about Excel and how I can become more efficient at using it in the workplace. The PwC staff in charge of setting this course up have done a fantastic job!

por RAKESH J

Apr 03, 2019

I found this course very helpful. Though the course is "Problem solving using excel" which i thought will explain everything from the base itself, but one needs to have prior knowledge to sail through in this course. Overall the experience was amazing as almost each and every aspect of the excel was explained.