Chevron Left
Volver a Excel Basics for Data Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel Basics for Data Analysis por parte de Habilidades en redes de IBM

4.8
estrellas
3,584 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to provide you with basic working knowledge for using Excel spreadsheets for Data Analysis. It covers some of the first steps for working with spreadsheets and their usage in the process of analyzing data. It includes plenty of videos, demos, and examples for you to learn, followed by step-by-step instructions for you to apply and practice on a live spreadsheet. Excel is an essential tool for working with data - whether for business, marketing, data analytics, or research. This course is suitable for those aspiring to take up Data Analysis or Data Science as a profession, as well as those who just want to use Excel for data analysis in their own domains. You will gain valuable experience in cleansing and wrangling data using functions and then analyze your data using techniques like filtering, sorting and creating pivot tables. This course starts with an introduction to spreadsheets like Microsoft Excel and Google Sheets and loading data from multiple formats. With this introduction you will then learn to perform some basic level data wrangling and cleansing tasks and continue to expand your knowledge of analyzing data through the use of filtering, sorting, and using pivot tables within the spreadsheet. By performing these tasks throughout the course, it will give you an understanding of how spreadsheets can be used as a data analysis tool and understand its limitations. There is a strong focus on practice and applied learning in this course. With each lab, you will gain hands-on experience in manipulating data and begin to understand the important role of spreadsheets. Clean and analyze your data faster by understanding functions in the formatting of data. You will then convert your data to a pivot table and learn its features to make your data organized and readable. The final project enables you to show off your newly acquired data analysis skills. By the end of this course you will have worked with several data sets and spreadsheets and demonstrated the basics of cleaning and analyzing data all without having to learn any code. Getting started with Excel is made easy in this course. It does not require any prior experience with spreadsheets or coding. Nor does it require downloads or installation of any software. All you need is a device with a modern web browser, and ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel online at no-cost. However if you already have a desktop version of Excel, you can follow along quite easily as well....

Principales reseñas

IJ

8 de ene. de 2022

it's amazing how the course was designed for beginner,. Modules were easy to follow and Labs were also very clear. I am very happy with the accomplishment but his is only the beginning of a new time.

FK

24 de may. de 2022

Wow, the practical (Hands on ) part is a boom! How did the course disigner/ instructor and the rest of the team involved manage to do that?

Also the review part....so well done and easy to follow!

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 715 revisiones para Excel Basics for Data Analysis

por Carla O

14 de ene. de 2022

For me it was a bit too elemental, but for someone without any previous knowledge it would be an amazing opportunity to learn the basics of Excel, even if you are not fully interested into data analysis.

por Manoj M

29 de mar. de 2021

Got to know about many useful functionality and features available in Excel which makes it very easy to clean the data, understand it using pivot table and charts without writing a single piece of code.

por Kritika P

21 de may. de 2021

Excellent course to learn basic excel. I was a novice at MS Excel but after doing this course, I can filter and manage data very easily. Totally recommended to anyone who wishes to master these skills.

por idriss j

9 de ene. de 2022

i​t's amazing how the course was designed for beginner,. Modules were easy to follow and Labs were also very clear. I am very happy with the accomplishment but his is only the beginning of a new time.

por Faith K

25 de may. de 2022

Wow, the practical (Hands on ) part is a boom! How did the course disigner/ instructor and the rest of the team involved manage to do that?

Also the review part....so well done and easy to follow!

por Aliyu y

25 de may. de 2022

I learn new things in Excel. I already have Excel knowledge and experience but I am surprised by the amount of new things I learnt from the course. I strongly recommend the course.

por John C B S

13 de ago. de 2022

A great course, indeed! Course materials are comprehensive and easy to understand. Practice activities are also provided to make sure there's an application of learning. 11/10!!!

por Theodore M

25 de abr. de 2021

It is really a great course , IBM did a great job.

You can learn all the essentials about excell in this course and improve your skills.

Really a nice course that you need to try!

por Rebecca S

29 de mar. de 2022

It's a very informative course. You do need to know some of the basics prior to taking the class. Even though I've had some experience with Excel, I did learn a few new tricks.

por Peyton S

30 de jun. de 2021

Overall, this was a great course. Well designed, easy to follow, and taught me how to use different tools that will help me in utilizing excel for data analysis in the future.

por Amal H

7 de ene. de 2022

I relly enjoyed this course, videos and labs were perfect, and you can't be bored beacause every lesson is full of information and you get the chance to practice. thank you.

por Htet K L

19 de oct. de 2021

v​ery useful course for beginner who wants to analyze data as an entry level. Inlcudes not only how to use the tool but also can learn the basic concept of data analyst.

por Hodaya C

18 de dic. de 2021

I​ feel that when doing peer review it's not always accurate and done correctly, other than that, I am really happy about this course and feel that I have learnt a lot!

por Melinda E

10 de may. de 2022

This was a very useful course. As a working health care data analyst, I picked up some useful pointers. Well designed class. Loved the hands on working sessions.

por Aigiun G

16 de sep. de 2021

Great course to learn the basics of analyzing the data in tools like Excel. Instructors did a good job in providing clear explanations and hands on study materials.

por Wanda H

21 de jul. de 2021

Excellent course! It not only reviewed and sometimes enhanced what I know about Excel but this course enlightened me to the new functions that I did not know about.

por Priyesh H

3 de jun. de 2022

It's good course for beginner level students. All about basic of excel have been covered in bunch with very easy understandable language. i'm strongly recommended.

por Chebo C

30 de abr. de 2021

Great Course, I have been an Excel user for some time and after after completing this course I now understand deeply why Excel is so important for Data Analysis.

por Maria A C V

9 de jun. de 2022

Great Course! If you're starting to use Excel, it gives you the accurate fundamentals, and if you're an advanced user it may help you to learn some new tricks.

por Debbie R

28 de abr. de 2022

This was a difficult course but so glad that I took it and passed it. It just reaffirmed that the path I'm taking is the right one. Great job. Very well done.

por Elvis S

20 de ene. de 2022

The course is very useful on its own but still there is a lack of further explanations and topics such as macro creations and VBA but still is is very useful

por Deeksha S

27 de jun. de 2022

This course is simply superb and amazing , i gained knowledge and learned many things regarding excel topics . i surely recommend this course for everyone.

por Tarun V

1 de jun. de 2022

Assignment are dsigned in a very good pattern, no one can skip with practising it. having such deep knowledge nicely driven till student is very appreciable

por PAMELA S

15 de ago. de 2021

Actually enjoyed this course and found it very informative and well thought out. Something for everyone regardless of a person's level of Excel expertise.

por Lim H Y

18 de jun. de 2021

This is a great course that will provide a good undestanding of Excel and it's functions, but there are still a vast knowledge of Excel yet to be explored.