Chevron Left
Volver a Excel Basics for Data Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel Basics for Data Analysis por parte de IBM

4.7
estrellas
3,265 calificaciones
610 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to provide you with basic working knowledge for using Excel spreadsheets for Data Analysis. It covers some of the first steps for working with spreadsheets and their usage in the process of analyzing data. It includes plenty of videos, demos, and examples for you to learn, followed by step-by-step instructions for you to apply and practice on a live spreadsheet. Excel is an essential tool for working with data - whether for business, marketing, data analytics, or research. This course is suitable for those aspiring to take up Data Analysis or Data Science as a profession, as well as those who just want to use Excel for data analysis in their own domains. You will gain valuable experience in cleansing and wrangling data using functions and then analyze your data using techniques like filtering, sorting and creating pivot tables. This course starts with an introduction to spreadsheets like Microsoft Excel and Google Sheets and loading data from multiple formats. With this introduction you will then learn to perform some basic level data wrangling and cleansing tasks and continue to expand your knowledge of analyzing data through the use of filtering, sorting, and using pivot tables within the spreadsheet. By performing these tasks throughout the course, it will give you an understanding of how spreadsheets can be used as a data analysis tool and understand its limitations. There is a strong focus on practice and applied learning in this course. With each lab, you will gain hands-on experience in manipulating data and begin to understand the important role of spreadsheets. Clean and analyze your data faster by understanding functions in the formatting of data. You will then convert your data to a pivot table and learn its features to make your data organized and readable. The final project enables you to show off your newly acquired data analysis skills. By the end of this course you will have worked with several data sets and spreadsheets and demonstrated the basics of cleaning and analyzing data all without having to learn any code. Getting started with Excel is made easy in this course. It does not require any prior experience with spreadsheets or coding. Nor does it require downloads or installation of any software. All you need is a device with a modern web browser, and ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel online at no-cost. However if you already have a desktop version of Excel, you can follow along quite easily as well....

Principales reseñas

IJ

8 de ene. de 2022

it's amazing how the course was designed for beginner,. Modules were easy to follow and Labs were also very clear. I am very happy with the accomplishment but his is only the beginning of a new time.

FK

24 de may. de 2022

Wow, the practical (Hands on ) part is a boom! How did the course disigner/ instructor and the rest of the team involved manage to do that?\n\nAlso the review part....so well done and easy to follow!

Filtrar por:

501 - 525 de 646 revisiones para Excel Basics for Data Analysis

por Mohit S

3 de feb. de 2022

good

por Bachtt

11 de oct. de 2021

Good

por eddy b

10 de oct. de 2021

good

por DINH B C

10 de oct. de 2021

Good

por Dita R A

6 de oct. de 2021

nice

por Lekkala U

2 de oct. de 2021

good

por vickey m

11 de sep. de 2021

good

por Nageshwar S S

7 de ago. de 2021

Good

por Pradeep T

3 de ago. de 2021

good

por subhajit s

29 de may. de 2021

Nice

por ashveen k a

3 de jul. de 2022

..

por Rohit S

12 de abr. de 2022

no

por Rúben D M S

20 de nov. de 2021

w​

por vanam c b

6 de jun. de 2022

.

por Taher E

9 de mar. de 2022

por ghaith a

8 de nov. de 2021

por Evelyn S

27 de ago. de 2021

.

por Kenny D

16 de jun. de 2021

por Daniel J N C

27 de jul. de 2021

An informative and practical course. I have enjoyed it. One big negative is the peer review as some people don't take the time to properly assess your work and you get marked down when you shouldn't. There are also a few flaws with the marking rubic examples which confuse people. I'd love the opportunity to discuss these with the course providers but I can't find any way of contacting them. If you come across the same problem, try resubmitting your work, it will be reviewed again by someone new and hopefully by someone who understands the marking scheme properly. It worked for me.

por Nkem A

26 de feb. de 2021

Very good course however the lessons seemed less detailed towards the end when the topics equally got more complex. However the labs helps clarify a lot of things. Had a challenge with the final project because I should have had 100% based on the rubrics but the person who reviewed my work missed out some points. Though I still passed, it wasn't pleasant that there was no way to have this error corrected or reviewed without resubmitting my work and further delaying the completion of the course.

por Alexandria A

22 de ene. de 2021

I liked learning about Excel through this course. The videos were very helpful in watching the processes happen in a sequential order. When it came time to do each module's hands-on lab, I found that to be somewhat difficult. The hands-on labs were kind of just random with not a lot of context and I did not feel like I was engaging with the material, at least in any realistic way. I think it would have been beneficial to work on the main objectives on the course more than once.

por Joye B

18 de jul. de 2021

Overall, I do appreciate being able to learn how to apply Excel in Data Analysis. There are some things that could truly improve the course. On some of the videos, it was difficult to watch the screens to see the specific steps needed, and in at least one case, the spreadsheet we needed was available on the NEXT class. It would be helpful to have the files available within each week's classes.

por Joo N

21 de oct. de 2021

Very informative, easy to follow, and covers a lot of information. My only complaint is that I feel it doesn't offer a whole lot of hands-on practice and application of the information. The labs provide very detailed information and step by step instruction, but I would prefer to achieve similar results based on my own understanding of the content rather than following the steps given.

por Margaret B

22 de mar. de 2022

Occasionally, the instructions for the labs were difficult to follow and I think there were a couple times when they wanted me to do something that wasn't compatible with my version of the program. But overall it was a good amount of new topics covered while not being too advanced to follow. would recommend.

por Noy T

23 de feb. de 2022

Very nice! but i think the excel part was a bit too basic. Also the IBM Cognos was too short because this looks like a very elaborate and effective platform. Morever, the IBM Cognos videos aren't clear and comprehensive as the rest of the course. But all in all, i'm satisfied :)