Chevron Left
Volver a Excel Basics for Data Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel Basics for Data Analysis por parte de Habilidades en redes de IBM

4.7
estrellas
4,921 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Spreadsheet tools like Excel are an essential tool for working with data - whether for data analytics, business, marketing, or research. This course is designed to give you a basic working knowledge of Excel and how to use it for analyzing data. This course is suitable for those who are interested in pursuing a career in data analysis or data science, as well as anyone looking to use Excel for data analysis in their own domain. No prior experience with spreadsheets or coding is required - all you need is a device with a modern web browser and the ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel online at no cost. If you have a desktop version of Excel, you can also easily follow along with the course. Throughout this course, you'll gain valuable experience working with data sets and spreadsheets. We'll start by introducing you to spreadsheets like Microsoft Excel and Google Sheets, and show you how to load data from multiple formats. From there, you'll learn how to perform basic data wrangling and cleansing tasks using functions, and expand your knowledge of data analysis through the use of filtering, sorting, and pivot tables. There is a strong focus on practice and applied learning in this course. With each lab, you'll have the opportunity to manipulate data and gain hands-on experience using Excel. You'll learn how to clean and format your data efficiently, and convert it into a pivot table to make it more organized and readable. The final project will allow you to showcase your newly acquired data analysis skills by working with real data sets and spreadsheets. By the end of this course, you'll have a solid foundation in using Excel for data analysis. You'll have worked with multiple data sets and spreadsheets, and will have the skills and knowledge needed to effectively clean and analyze data without having to learn any code. So let's get started!...

Principales reseñas

IJ

8 de ene. de 2022

it's amazing how the course was designed for beginner,. Modules were easy to follow and Labs were also very clear. I am very happy with the accomplishment but his is only the beginning of a new time.

FK

24 de may. de 2022

Wow, the practical (Hands on ) part is a boom! How did the course disigner/ instructor and the rest of the team involved manage to do that?

Also the review part....so well done and easy to follow!

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 995 revisiones para Excel Basics for Data Analysis

por Murshid S

29 de abr. de 2022

I really learnt alot through this course and would definately recommend it to anyone new to data analysis

por Steve R G

2 de jun. de 2021

Presenta una excelente introducción al manejo de Excel como herramienta de apoyo en el análisis de datos.

por Anna R

4 de ago. de 2022

I have experience with excel yet I was able to learn other uses/ways of doing things in excel.

Thank you.

por Vijay M

25 de feb. de 2022

The course covers the basics well as well as practical labs to train you for data science applications.

por Adaku U

6 de jul. de 2022

Great Course i really enjoyed how simplified the instructors made this course so beginners could learn.

por Abhijith B

20 de abr. de 2022

It is very informative and gives fair idea about Data Analysis using Excel with usuage of Pivot tables.

por Carolin T

11 de nov. de 2021

Very thorough course, easy to follow and understand.

Great explanations and step by step instructions.

por Hà L

1 de abr. de 2022

Great introduction course for begginers. Easy to follow and covers the basics formulas and functions

por Kondwani W B

18 de ago. de 2021

I learnt so many new things, considering I have used Excell for the past 10 years since university.

por Ghulam M A

4 de may. de 2021

very much thankful to the team of Coursera for providing the best opportunity to skilled ourselves.

por Henry A

28 de oct. de 2022

Excellent Course to learn the basics of Excel for Data Analysis throught the use of hands-on Labs

por Juan D R

22 de jul. de 2022

I liked the way in which the explanations regarding the usage of Excel features were carried out.

por Lin Y Y W

23 de may. de 2022

Easy to understand and all the lecturers gives a lot of information that I need to pass the course

por Tanveer A

17 de mar. de 2022

It was fun learning this course and it changed my perspective of using excel having abstract data.

por Maria P R

9 de oct. de 2021

I am happy for enrolled this course and this course so usefull to manage data in excel. thank you

por Hejun C

4 de may. de 2021

pretty clear content! The practice is too easy. Can add more gif in hands-on lab to help students

por Ajith B

29 de abr. de 2021

Really a fantastic course.. learnt new skills such as pivot tables, data preparation and analysis

por Mel M

13 de oct. de 2022

Very organized, easy to understand lessons, plus, the presenters, especially Nicky, is amazing!

por uwera g

8 de sep. de 2022

this is good course because i learn everything you teach me and it will help me in daily life

por Ricardo O

16 de feb. de 2022

Mais um curso que atende minhas expectativas e continua manter o padrão do Coursera. Recomendo

por Bryan B M

10 de ene. de 2022

Great course to understand the basic of Excel, and how to incorporate it when analyzing data.

por Haris I

30 de may. de 2021

IT WAS FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE IN COURSERA I JUST LOVE IT I HAVE LEARNED ALOT OF THINGS FROM IT.

por Ma T S I

30 de ene. de 2023

Good basic course for beginners and refreshers for advanced Excel users. Highly recommended!

por NGUGI P

9 de ene. de 2023

With this certificate, its easier to convince your employer to have skills in data analysis.

por Tùng T L

8 de jun. de 2021

The course provides necessary knowledge to work with excel for analysis in fundamental maner