Chevron Left
Volver a Excel Basics for Data Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel Basics for Data Analysis por parte de IBM

4.8
estrellas
1,988 calificaciones
358 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to provide you with basic working knowledge for using Excel spreadsheets for Data Analysis. It covers some of the first steps for working with spreadsheets and their usage in the process of analyzing data. It includes plenty of videos, demos, and examples for you to learn, followed by step-by-step instructions for you to apply and practice on a live spreadsheet. Excel is an essential tool for working with data - whether for business, marketing, data analytics, or research. This course is suitable for those aspiring to take up Data Analysis or Data Science as a profession, as well as those who just want to use Excel for data analysis in their own domains. You will gain valuable experience in cleansing and wrangling data using functions and then analyze your data using techniques like filtering, sorting and creating pivot tables. This course starts with an introduction to spreadsheets like Microsoft Excel and Google Sheets and loading data from multiple formats. With this introduction you will then learn to perform some basic level data wrangling and cleansing tasks and continue to expand your knowledge of analyzing data through the use of filtering, sorting, and using pivot tables within the spreadsheet. By performing these tasks throughout the course, it will give you an understanding of how spreadsheets can be used as a data analysis tool and understand its limitations. There is a strong focus on practice and applied learning in this course. With each lab, you will gain hands-on experience in manipulating data and begin to understand the important role of spreadsheets. Clean and analyze your data faster by understanding functions in the formatting of data. You will then convert your data to a pivot table and learn its features to make your data organized and readable. The final project enables you to show off your newly acquired data analysis skills. By the end of this course you will have worked with several data sets and spreadsheets and demonstrated the basics of cleaning and analyzing data all without having to learn any code. Getting started with Excel is made easy in this course. It does not require any prior experience with spreadsheets or coding. Nor does it require downloads or installation of any software. All you need is a device with a modern web browser, and ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel online at no-cost. However if you already have a desktop version of Excel, you can follow along quite easily as well....

Principales reseñas

IO
4 de abr. de 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The lessons are very easy to follow. I completed the hands-on labs and that further solidified the skills taught in the lessons. It's a fantastic course.

AG
31 de jul. de 2021

The course has really helped me become familiar with using Excel for data analysis. i recommend it for anyone who has no knowledge about how to use Excel and also for amateur Excel users.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 371 revisiones para Excel Basics for Data Analysis

por Alexia D

30 de dic. de 2020

The course met my expectations, it gave me a glance at very important aspects and techniques of excel that even though I thought I knew, I didnt. I look forward to the future courses. I expect to feel like an expert by the time I finish the course. The theory explained and the practice tests are very advanced and right to the point.

por Todd C

16 de oct. de 2021

Its well done, clear and concise. Some of the material is slightly out of sync with the very latest version of Excel Web, but it forced me to look deeper, which wasn't a bad thing.

por Omololu O

22 de oct. de 2020

Great course. Really teaches you the basis. Only feedback is my name was spelled incorrectly on my certificate. But I'm sure that's an easy fix.

por Danielle O

14 de oct. de 2020

Very detailed and easy to follow but could be improved by having a dummy excel sheets for the students to work and follow with the instructor.

por Melanie S

3 de mar. de 2021

Fantastic course! So good to refresh some of my knowledge as well as learning new skills for cleaning, preparing and analysing data.

por Muhammad M

15 de mar. de 2021

This course will enrich your knowledge about Excel feature. A good option not only for Data Analyst, but for every profesional job

por Samuel K N

7 de ene. de 2021

Very good for the basics and a little more, I think it could do with a couple more exercises on our own, otherwise a great base!

por Roy A

6 de mar. de 2021

WELL DONE TO THE COURSERA TEAM FOR MAKING IT POSSIBLE WITH ONLINE LEARNING!!! LOOKING FORWARD TO MORE COURSES BY COURSERA!!!

por Affan A

17 de mar. de 2021

I really liked this course - it was short, useful and to the point.

Thank you to all who contributed to such a great work.

por Igobe V

27 de feb. de 2021

Very good introduction to concepts and excel skills that every person interested in working with data needs to know

por Joanna R A C

9 de mar. de 2021

The course was very helpful in terms of gaining technical knowledge and information about Excel for Data Analysis.

por Raven - W

28 de ene. de 2021

Strong beginner course that provides a good insight into the basic skill sets and functions used in data analysis.

por Tram V

20 de dic. de 2020

Real life analysis tasks using Excel based on my experiences. Learners can apply all of them in their daily tasks

por John K S

11 de mar. de 2021

All the lessons are very easy to absorb and apply while all the hands-on lab exercises reinforced these lessons.

por chandan r

4 de mar. de 2021

Best course for learning basics into data analysis using excel as excel is must for any entry level job.

por Xin Y N

18 de ene. de 2021

It is easy to understand and the assignment is not too difficult as long as u understood the topics.

por Joy B

9 de ene. de 2021

Clears the basic concepts beautifully....!! The course is well designed that makes learning fun...!!

por Monique V

28 de ene. de 2021

I learned so much about excel. I didn't know anything to start and now I'm a little more confident.

por Ngoc T

13 de dic. de 2020

It's great to learn to have a general idea about excel which could enhance your work with features

por Jill S

28 de feb. de 2021

I have taken other Excel courses and this was by far the most self explanatory and comprehensive.

por Adele D

3 de mar. de 2021

This course is for anyone who is intimidated by excel. Exceptionally thorough and helpful

por igor s

9 de feb. de 2021

A great microsoft excel administration is in this course. I am very happy for that stuff.

por Joseph K

31 de ene. de 2021

This is a brilliant course for anyone willing to learn about data management using excel

por Mariam A

9 de ene. de 2021

It feels good to learn how to use the Microsoft Excel sheets effectively and accurately

por Hichem D

6 de nov. de 2020

A very good course to be familiar with the most used spreadsheet software in the world