Chevron Left
Volver a Excel Basics for Data Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel Basics for Data Analysis por parte de IBM

4.7
estrellas
3,196 calificaciones
595 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to provide you with basic working knowledge for using Excel spreadsheets for Data Analysis. It covers some of the first steps for working with spreadsheets and their usage in the process of analyzing data. It includes plenty of videos, demos, and examples for you to learn, followed by step-by-step instructions for you to apply and practice on a live spreadsheet. Excel is an essential tool for working with data - whether for business, marketing, data analytics, or research. This course is suitable for those aspiring to take up Data Analysis or Data Science as a profession, as well as those who just want to use Excel for data analysis in their own domains. You will gain valuable experience in cleansing and wrangling data using functions and then analyze your data using techniques like filtering, sorting and creating pivot tables. This course starts with an introduction to spreadsheets like Microsoft Excel and Google Sheets and loading data from multiple formats. With this introduction you will then learn to perform some basic level data wrangling and cleansing tasks and continue to expand your knowledge of analyzing data through the use of filtering, sorting, and using pivot tables within the spreadsheet. By performing these tasks throughout the course, it will give you an understanding of how spreadsheets can be used as a data analysis tool and understand its limitations. There is a strong focus on practice and applied learning in this course. With each lab, you will gain hands-on experience in manipulating data and begin to understand the important role of spreadsheets. Clean and analyze your data faster by understanding functions in the formatting of data. You will then convert your data to a pivot table and learn its features to make your data organized and readable. The final project enables you to show off your newly acquired data analysis skills. By the end of this course you will have worked with several data sets and spreadsheets and demonstrated the basics of cleaning and analyzing data all without having to learn any code. Getting started with Excel is made easy in this course. It does not require any prior experience with spreadsheets or coding. Nor does it require downloads or installation of any software. All you need is a device with a modern web browser, and ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel online at no-cost. However if you already have a desktop version of Excel, you can follow along quite easily as well....

Principales reseñas

IJ

8 de ene. de 2022

it's amazing how the course was designed for beginner,. Modules were easy to follow and Labs were also very clear. I am very happy with the accomplishment but his is only the beginning of a new time.

FK

24 de may. de 2022

Wow, the practical (Hands on ) part is a boom! How did the course disigner/ instructor and the rest of the team involved manage to do that?\n\nAlso the review part....so well done and easy to follow!

Filtrar por:

501 - 525 de 630 revisiones para Excel Basics for Data Analysis

por vanam c b

6 de jun. de 2022

.

por Taher E

9 de mar. de 2022

por ghaith a

8 de nov. de 2021

por Evelyn S

27 de ago. de 2021

.

por Kenny D

16 de jun. de 2021

por Daniel J N C

27 de jul. de 2021

An informative and practical course. I have enjoyed it. One big negative is the peer review as some people don't take the time to properly assess your work and you get marked down when you shouldn't. There are also a few flaws with the marking rubic examples which confuse people. I'd love the opportunity to discuss these with the course providers but I can't find any way of contacting them. If you come across the same problem, try resubmitting your work, it will be reviewed again by someone new and hopefully by someone who understands the marking scheme properly. It worked for me.

por Nkem A

26 de feb. de 2021

Very good course however the lessons seemed less detailed towards the end when the topics equally got more complex. However the labs helps clarify a lot of things. Had a challenge with the final project because I should have had 100% based on the rubrics but the person who reviewed my work missed out some points. Though I still passed, it wasn't pleasant that there was no way to have this error corrected or reviewed without resubmitting my work and further delaying the completion of the course.

por Alexandria A

22 de ene. de 2021

I liked learning about Excel through this course. The videos were very helpful in watching the processes happen in a sequential order. When it came time to do each module's hands-on lab, I found that to be somewhat difficult. The hands-on labs were kind of just random with not a lot of context and I did not feel like I was engaging with the material, at least in any realistic way. I think it would have been beneficial to work on the main objectives on the course more than once.

por Joye B

18 de jul. de 2021

Overall, I do appreciate being able to learn how to apply Excel in Data Analysis. There are some things that could truly improve the course. On some of the videos, it was difficult to watch the screens to see the specific steps needed, and in at least one case, the spreadsheet we needed was available on the NEXT class. It would be helpful to have the files available within each week's classes.

por Joo N

21 de oct. de 2021

Very informative, easy to follow, and covers a lot of information. My only complaint is that I feel it doesn't offer a whole lot of hands-on practice and application of the information. The labs provide very detailed information and step by step instruction, but I would prefer to achieve similar results based on my own understanding of the content rather than following the steps given.

por Margaret B

22 de mar. de 2022

Occasionally, the instructions for the labs were difficult to follow and I think there were a couple times when they wanted me to do something that wasn't compatible with my version of the program. But overall it was a good amount of new topics covered while not being too advanced to follow. would recommend.

por Noy T

23 de feb. de 2022

Very nice! but i think the excel part was a bit too basic. Also the IBM Cognos was too short because this looks like a very elaborate and effective platform. Morever, the IBM Cognos videos aren't clear and comprehensive as the rest of the course. But all in all, i'm satisfied :)

por Lasantha C

11 de feb. de 2022

T​he peer review is the only one I am not happy with when the answer is correct the reviwer has marked it partially right. It looks like they havent gone through the review process properlly this is the second time this happened.

por Andrew K

18 de abr. de 2022

I​t was very informative and helpful, but it was not Mac friendly. I had to look through several external resources to figure out what keyboard shortcuts could be used in place of the Windows shortcuts listed.

por Lim J

29 de sep. de 2021

Great and easy to follow along. The final assignment works with a too simple and unrealistic data set. I would prefer the final assignment to be a bit more challenging and uses a real world data set.

por Marianne N

22 de nov. de 2021

Really good and useful course to get more familiar with Excel. I wish there was better feedback to/from peers on the last assignment and how to grade... But that is just a minor opinion of mine :)

por Kimberly M

13 de jun. de 2022

Great introduction of basic excel concepts and how they can be used. The final project was simple and straight forward. I had some excel knowledge but this course taught be many more excel tools.

por DEEKSHA S

19 de jun. de 2021

I would like to say Thanks a lot to Coursera to provide me such assistance to grow my career. This is a wonderful skill creating and development course. This help me a lot to learn a new skill.

por Gitonga V B M

16 de jun. de 2022

Very content with skills I learnt. However, some sections are not well explained and it seemed like the instructor was just going through them. For instance when teaching about "Flash Fill".

por Natalia J

11 de oct. de 2021

I use excel often at my work so I though this course was going to be extremely boring and useless, but I learned a few things at the end, and shortcuts that I now use to make my work easier.

por Bailey B

15 de abr. de 2021

Very basic. For experienced or even intermediate Excel users, this course can be completed quickly and is a good review of some of Excel's more basic but sometimes "forgotten" functions

por KENNE Y J L

17 de jun. de 2022

Ce cours est vraiment très interressant. Il m'a permis de vraiment redécouvrir Excell. Très fluide et pratique, c'est un cours facile à comprendre. J'ai beaucoup apprécier ce cours

por Satwik S

19 de may. de 2021

VLOOKUP is a relatively complex feature to understand. Some more detailed examples could have been added so that students felt comfortable about using it in the real world.

por MOHITESH K

13 de ago. de 2021

This is the course where you can learn more things which is used in analyzing data. The best is in this course is hands on practice is provided, Thanks Coursera and IBM

por Chau T

11 de abr. de 2022

The peer assessment are not reasonable. The person who marked my assignment was not the unit coordinator and my final mark was decided by his mistake in marking.