Chevron Left
Volver a Excel Basics for Data Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel Basics for Data Analysis por parte de Habilidades en redes de IBM

4.7
estrellas
4,916 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Spreadsheet tools like Excel are an essential tool for working with data - whether for data analytics, business, marketing, or research. This course is designed to give you a basic working knowledge of Excel and how to use it for analyzing data. This course is suitable for those who are interested in pursuing a career in data analysis or data science, as well as anyone looking to use Excel for data analysis in their own domain. No prior experience with spreadsheets or coding is required - all you need is a device with a modern web browser and the ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel online at no cost. If you have a desktop version of Excel, you can also easily follow along with the course. Throughout this course, you'll gain valuable experience working with data sets and spreadsheets. We'll start by introducing you to spreadsheets like Microsoft Excel and Google Sheets, and show you how to load data from multiple formats. From there, you'll learn how to perform basic data wrangling and cleansing tasks using functions, and expand your knowledge of data analysis through the use of filtering, sorting, and pivot tables. There is a strong focus on practice and applied learning in this course. With each lab, you'll have the opportunity to manipulate data and gain hands-on experience using Excel. You'll learn how to clean and format your data efficiently, and convert it into a pivot table to make it more organized and readable. The final project will allow you to showcase your newly acquired data analysis skills by working with real data sets and spreadsheets. By the end of this course, you'll have a solid foundation in using Excel for data analysis. You'll have worked with multiple data sets and spreadsheets, and will have the skills and knowledge needed to effectively clean and analyze data without having to learn any code. So let's get started!...

Principales reseñas

IJ

8 de ene. de 2022

it's amazing how the course was designed for beginner,. Modules were easy to follow and Labs were also very clear. I am very happy with the accomplishment but his is only the beginning of a new time.

FK

24 de may. de 2022

Wow, the practical (Hands on ) part is a boom! How did the course disigner/ instructor and the rest of the team involved manage to do that?

Also the review part....so well done and easy to follow!

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 994 revisiones para Excel Basics for Data Analysis

por lacey k

9 de jun. de 2022

Easy course, easy to move through quickly if necessary. Hands on to help reiterate what was learned in the videos/readings. Certificate you can add to LinkedIn presented at the end. I enjoyed the course and the information learned.

por Armando C M

29 de nov. de 2021

Requires a lot of study and review, and organization.

Excellent course, well planned to give anyone practice and experience in learning the basics and capacities of Excel.

Highly recommend!

Excellent work by the developers! Kudos!

por Paola M

20 de ago. de 2021

I want to thank Coursera and the IBM team for allowing me to participate in this unique course "Excel Basics for Data Analysis". It enabled me to update my skills and continue this journey in the fascinating World of Data Science.

por Jules S

9 de jun. de 2022

The lab modules in each section really help solidify the skills taught so you're practicing as you go. The final projects combine the skill sets so by the end you feel capable of performing real-world spreadsheet data analysis.

por Eyup O

12 de feb. de 2022

If you know nothing about Excel. You should really consider taking this class. It is very well organized, simplified, step by step instruction. You'll love Excel even if you do not like programming or it is not your cup of tea.

por Sharon

26 de jul. de 2021

This is an excellent introductory class for aspiring Data Analysts with low Excel knowledge to quickly gain a good foundation in the program. Combines detailed instructional videos with hands-on practical learning-by-doing.

por Oguzhan E

4 de dic. de 2021

A very efficient introduction to some of the best excel tools to handle data. I must say that the basic points to check are so much relevant and so frequently observed in professional life. I strongly recommend it.

por Robert A

20 de may. de 2021

Excellent course! I had some background with Excel, but the course rounded out my toolkit with new techniques and procedures. Will give me confidence to continue to pursue further education in data analytics.

por Sameeha R

9 de nov. de 2021

Excellently covered all necessary topics and the gave appropriate amount of guidelines to make someone learn the skills and complete the course. Discussion form was quite helpful. Indeed an interactive course.

por Amalia P K

18 de ago. de 2021

thank you so much for helping me improve and learn excel, honestly it's my first time for learning excel. and this course really help me a lot for improve and learning excel, specially for beginners like me.

por Carla O

14 de ene. de 2022

For me it was a bit too elemental, but for someone without any previous knowledge it would be an amazing opportunity to learn the basics of Excel, even if you are not fully interested into data analysis.

por Manoj M

29 de mar. de 2021

Got to know about many useful functionality and features available in Excel which makes it very easy to clean the data, understand it using pivot table and charts without writing a single piece of code.

por Kritika P

21 de may. de 2021

Excellent course to learn basic excel. I was a novice at MS Excel but after doing this course, I can filter and manage data very easily. Totally recommended to anyone who wishes to master these skills.

por Feyza A

25 de dic. de 2022

Every day we have to deal with data. Dealing with data is easy with Excel. That's why I decided to learn Excel A to Z. I am happy to learn many approaches that make it easy to use. Thank you.

por shola b

14 de oct. de 2022

Great course for excel beginner user, i learnt use of pivot table and vlook , some new fonulas and if functions etc and able to put it to real work at my field of work. i recommend, thanks

por Shibu R

8 de nov. de 2022

The course are well designed in terms of learning and like real world exam experience that provides one with full knowledge of the Subject. Overall great learning experience with coursera!

por Aliyu y

25 de may. de 2022

I learn new things in Excel. I already have Excel knowledge and experience but I am surprised by the amount of new things I learnt from the course. I strongly recommend the course.

por John C S

13 de ago. de 2022

A great course, indeed! Course materials are comprehensive and easy to understand. Practice activities are also provided to make sure there's an application of learning. 11/10!!!

por Theodore M

25 de abr. de 2021

It is really a great course , IBM did a great job.

You can learn all the essentials about excell in this course and improve your skills.

Really a nice course that you need to try!

por Rupesh K

7 de sep. de 2022

After completing this course i can confidently say this i am now able to clean datasheet .This course has different use of pivot table and how to clean data using excel tools?

por Rebecca S

29 de mar. de 2022

It's a very informative course. You do need to know some of the basics prior to taking the class. Even though I've had some experience with Excel, I did learn a few new tricks.

por Peyton S

30 de jun. de 2021

Overall, this was a great course. Well designed, easy to follow, and taught me how to use different tools that will help me in utilizing excel for data analysis in the future.

por Amal H

7 de ene. de 2022

I relly enjoyed this course, videos and labs were perfect, and you can't be bored beacause every lesson is full of information and you get the chance to practice. thank you.

por Mai K

9 de nov. de 2022

It's an excellent course, well structured. I enjoyed it very much and would be recommended it to whoever wants to improve their data cleaning and visualizing using excel.

por Akorede H A

24 de oct. de 2022

what I love most about his course is the hands on lab to practice and the practical project at the end of it. Thank you so very much, what a wonderful learning experiece