Chevron Left
Volver a Excel Basics for Data Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel Basics for Data Analysis por parte de Habilidades en redes de IBM

4.7
estrellas
4,916 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Spreadsheet tools like Excel are an essential tool for working with data - whether for data analytics, business, marketing, or research. This course is designed to give you a basic working knowledge of Excel and how to use it for analyzing data. This course is suitable for those who are interested in pursuing a career in data analysis or data science, as well as anyone looking to use Excel for data analysis in their own domain. No prior experience with spreadsheets or coding is required - all you need is a device with a modern web browser and the ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel online at no cost. If you have a desktop version of Excel, you can also easily follow along with the course. Throughout this course, you'll gain valuable experience working with data sets and spreadsheets. We'll start by introducing you to spreadsheets like Microsoft Excel and Google Sheets, and show you how to load data from multiple formats. From there, you'll learn how to perform basic data wrangling and cleansing tasks using functions, and expand your knowledge of data analysis through the use of filtering, sorting, and pivot tables. There is a strong focus on practice and applied learning in this course. With each lab, you'll have the opportunity to manipulate data and gain hands-on experience using Excel. You'll learn how to clean and format your data efficiently, and convert it into a pivot table to make it more organized and readable. The final project will allow you to showcase your newly acquired data analysis skills by working with real data sets and spreadsheets. By the end of this course, you'll have a solid foundation in using Excel for data analysis. You'll have worked with multiple data sets and spreadsheets, and will have the skills and knowledge needed to effectively clean and analyze data without having to learn any code. So let's get started!...

Principales reseñas

IJ

8 de ene. de 2022

it's amazing how the course was designed for beginner,. Modules were easy to follow and Labs were also very clear. I am very happy with the accomplishment but his is only the beginning of a new time.

FK

24 de may. de 2022

Wow, the practical (Hands on ) part is a boom! How did the course disigner/ instructor and the rest of the team involved manage to do that?

Also the review part....so well done and easy to follow!

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 994 revisiones para Excel Basics for Data Analysis

por Htet K L

19 de oct. de 2021

very useful course for beginner who wants to analyze data as an entry level. Inlcudes not only how to use the tool but also can learn the basic concept of data analyst.

por Hodaya C

18 de dic. de 2021

I feel that when doing peer review it's not always accurate and done correctly, other than that, I am really happy about this course and feel that I have learnt a lot!

por AMEH J

9 de ene. de 2023

Taking this course is the best decision I ever took on my learning journey. Thank you Coursera community and IBM Skills Network for this great opportunity to learn

por Dhani b

18 de oct. de 2022

Whole course contains only relevant material and is designed according to the professional needs of leaners. My experienced thorughout the whole course is amazing.

por Melinda E

10 de may. de 2022

This was a very useful course. As a working health care data analyst, I picked up some useful pointers. Well designed class. Loved the hands on working sessions.

por Aigiun G

16 de sep. de 2021

Great course to learn the basics of analyzing the data in tools like Excel. Instructors did a good job in providing clear explanations and hands on study materials.

por Wanda H

21 de jul. de 2021

Excellent course! It not only reviewed and sometimes enhanced what I know about Excel but this course enlightened me to the new functions that I did not know about.

por Priyesh H

3 de jun. de 2022

It's good course for beginner level students. All about basic of excel have been covered in bunch with very easy understandable language. i'm strongly recommended.

por JESSICA D C V

13 de nov. de 2022

Excelente contenido, es útil para todos los ambitos de la vida diaria, no solo lo aboral. Muy amigable, facil de entender, práctico y claro en cuanto al contenido

por Faris R

31 de oct. de 2022

I learned a lot of knowledge from this outstanding explain and specially liked the lab work

thank you so much for giving us a wonderful platform for learning

por Chebo C

30 de abr. de 2021

Great Course, I have been an Excel user for some time and after after completing this course I now understand deeply why Excel is so important for Data Analysis.

por Maria A C V

9 de jun. de 2022

Great Course! If you're starting to use Excel, it gives you the accurate fundamentals, and if you're an advanced user it may help you to learn some new tricks.

por Debbie R

28 de abr. de 2022

This was a difficult course but so glad that I took it and passed it. It just reaffirmed that the path I'm taking is the right one. Great job. Very well done.

por Elvis S

20 de ene. de 2022

The course is very useful on its own but still there is a lack of further explanations and topics such as macro creations and VBA but still is is very useful

por Deeksha S

27 de jun. de 2022

This course is simply superb and amazing , i gained knowledge and learned many things regarding excel topics . i surely recommend this course for everyone.

por Tarun V

1 de jun. de 2022

Assignment are dsigned in a very good pattern, no one can skip with practising it. having such deep knowledge nicely driven till student is very appreciable

por PAMELA S

15 de ago. de 2021

Actually enjoyed this course and found it very informative and well thought out. Something for everyone regardless of a person's level of Excel expertise.

por Lim H Y

18 de jun. de 2021

This is a great course that will provide a good undestanding of Excel and it's functions, but there are still a vast knowledge of Excel yet to be explored.

por Ivan L

25 de mar. de 2021

I knew 95% of that already as daily working with Excel, however I've learned some new functions e.g. xlookup. Thank you for the course. Best regards, Ivan

por Mujafar A S

16 de may. de 2022

Keep Learning on Coursera because Coursera is one of the best learning platform and on this platform you can make your self Confident to achive your goal.

por sahil a

1 de may. de 2022

the way this program is represented i thing anybody can learn easy and i told my friend to enroll for this program also thank you for this opportunity,

por Chris M

17 de sep. de 2022

I use Excel daily but picked a few refreshers on stuff that I haven used in a while. It was very clear and easy to understand on the video tutorials.

por Adnan X

17 de sep. de 2021

Very well structured and well define in terms of course design. Learn a lot of new skilled and gain a great deal of knowledge regarding data analysis.

por Guadalupe B

15 de mar. de 2022

I liked this course particulary because of the hands-on lab we were able to do. When things are practical and dynamic they are easier to understand.

por Wazha O

20 de abr. de 2022

The course was very insightful and educational, it was structured in a way that the tasks assigned ensure that what we learn becomes hard to forget