Chevron Left
Volver a Excel Basics for Data Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel Basics for Data Analysis por parte de Habilidades en redes de IBM

4.7
estrellas
4,916 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Spreadsheet tools like Excel are an essential tool for working with data - whether for data analytics, business, marketing, or research. This course is designed to give you a basic working knowledge of Excel and how to use it for analyzing data. This course is suitable for those who are interested in pursuing a career in data analysis or data science, as well as anyone looking to use Excel for data analysis in their own domain. No prior experience with spreadsheets or coding is required - all you need is a device with a modern web browser and the ability to create a Microsoft account to access Excel online at no cost. If you have a desktop version of Excel, you can also easily follow along with the course. Throughout this course, you'll gain valuable experience working with data sets and spreadsheets. We'll start by introducing you to spreadsheets like Microsoft Excel and Google Sheets, and show you how to load data from multiple formats. From there, you'll learn how to perform basic data wrangling and cleansing tasks using functions, and expand your knowledge of data analysis through the use of filtering, sorting, and pivot tables. There is a strong focus on practice and applied learning in this course. With each lab, you'll have the opportunity to manipulate data and gain hands-on experience using Excel. You'll learn how to clean and format your data efficiently, and convert it into a pivot table to make it more organized and readable. The final project will allow you to showcase your newly acquired data analysis skills by working with real data sets and spreadsheets. By the end of this course, you'll have a solid foundation in using Excel for data analysis. You'll have worked with multiple data sets and spreadsheets, and will have the skills and knowledge needed to effectively clean and analyze data without having to learn any code. So let's get started!...

Principales reseñas

IJ

8 de ene. de 2022

it's amazing how the course was designed for beginner,. Modules were easy to follow and Labs were also very clear. I am very happy with the accomplishment but his is only the beginning of a new time.

FK

24 de may. de 2022

Wow, the practical (Hands on ) part is a boom! How did the course disigner/ instructor and the rest of the team involved manage to do that?

Also the review part....so well done and easy to follow!

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 994 revisiones para Excel Basics for Data Analysis

por Ashish J

31 de ene. de 2022

My project ws reviewed by un-educated person, May be he is having some kind of Eye sight issues. Kindly Provide proper reviews from Professionals.

por julia c

13 de ago. de 2022

Amazing I have learnt a lot and I feel really confident about excel now. The staff is really nice as well and quick answering. What a pleasure!

por Anouska B

5 de ene. de 2023

Very useful training if you want to get started with analysing data in excel. There is balance between theory and actually to apply the theory.

por Emmanuel A

30 de ene. de 2022

The Tutors were excellent, the material were well explanatory and easy to understand. Kudos to IBM and Coursera fir this wonderful opportunity.

por ABDIJELIL M H

27 de dic. de 2022

when i aply this course iruquest FINANCIALA AID when i complete they ask THE MONY

THANKS COURSERA TEAM FOR SUPPORTING YOUNG STUDENTS...

por ANA P O M

1 de nov. de 2022

Muy completo, la parte teórica se complementa con la práctica, permitiendo al estudiante el lograr asimilar el conocimiento.

Muchas gracias

por Malu F

31 de oct. de 2022

Although this course is kind of basic, it helps me a lot to strenght functionalities in excel very useful for our rol as a data analysts.

por Avinash R

15 de oct. de 2022

a great course where we get exposed to new skills

the instructors were great and highly skilled

great course for data science begineers

por Vera O

22 de ago. de 2022

Interesting course...I will encourage anyone who would like to know how to use microsoft excel to take the course. I have learned a lot.

por Adib B

31 de jul. de 2021

Thanks Coursera for providing this condition for all Enthusiasts

Special thanks to IBM for providing this course in the best possible way

por Valeria S

7 de sep. de 2021

This course was built for real learning. I loved the way it was structured to provide knowledge and help students put it into practice.

por Katherine M K

26 de jun. de 2021

A good summary and refresher on pivot tables. I liked learning how to use FLASH FILL and REMOVE ALL DUPLICATES, FIND & REPLACE spacing

por Davinderkaur R

22 de ago. de 2022

The course is v intreasting and v easy to learn new basic things such as short cuts ,and how u can save data and the videos r v good .

por Buyandelger S

26 de abr. de 2022

Great course to learn how to operate on Excel. Regardelss of profession, skills attained from this course would surely come in handy.

por Khanh T

26 de may. de 2021

Even though I have been using Excel on a daily basis, there are many new useful functions I could have learned from this program.

por Aaron H

12 de abr. de 2021

Great introduction to Excel for Data Analysis. I use excel on a daily basis, and I still found value from this course. Nice Work!

por Gunjan T

23 de nov. de 2022

It was the get start for excel. they have given the knowlege write from basics and all the reqired knowledge for data analytics.

por HAMED M

4 de oct. de 2022

Although at first I used to think I know every aspects of Excel, I learned many practical technics in this software. Thank you!

por Sherita K

7 de oct. de 2022

This was a very informative course. I've been using Excel for years, but never the way we did in this course. I learned a ton!

por Waqar A

1 de mar. de 2022

This was a brilliant course and taught me tons of stuff about data analysis and data cleaning among others. Highly recommended.

por Md A H

28 de nov. de 2021

Great course for data cleaning and data analysis. Its a basic course. As a basics course this is a very helpful. Great work IBM

por MAI L P

20 de jun. de 2022

I wish I could know about Coursera early, this course gives us the opportunity to understand more detail about Data Analysis.

por Eze-Iguh C N

26 de oct. de 2022

The course was well-explained, well-detailed, understandable, and organized. I enjoyed every moment of studying this course.

por yeeman S

7 de ago. de 2022

Introducing Useful skills and launching Detailed Lab & explanation helped me to equipped Excel especially for Data Anaylsis!

por Safa A

24 de abr. de 2022

It was very helpful. I learned a lot from it. The schedule it gives is very convenient and the final project was pretty fun!