Chevron Left
Volver a Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel Skills for Business: Essentials por parte de Universidad de Macquarie

4.9
estrellas
27,857 calificaciones
7,641 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Principales reseñas

KS

Jun 30, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

KG

Jun 09, 2020

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

Filtrar por:

6976 - 7000 de 7,634 revisiones para Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

por valentina d

Apr 19, 2018

It's a great course! In just a couple of weeks I learned so many useful things which have already helped me to improve my daily tasks. Throughout the course I found a couple of questions hard to answer to because of the the way they were formulated, but I contacted the support and they helped straight away

por Glenda H

Sep 27, 2020

I used Excel online to practice the material and a lot of the functions referenced in the course were not available online so it was sometimes difficult to practice. But I still learned a lot of new tricks, tips and tools after 25+ years of using Excel and being totally self-taught. I highly recommend!

por Deborah L

May 06, 2020

The course was very well presented. There were a couple of issues. I'm in the United States and I'm working on Mac. Some of the things don't work the same on the Mac software, and some things are definitely different in the US. It was sometimes confusing and caused a couple of issues in the quizzes.

por Izhar K

Jul 21, 2020

Throughly enjoyed this course throughout the entire course. It is really a great course of Excel especially for beginners and professionals who have just started their career and want to improve Excel which is a ubiquitous tool which is used in every office environment in a corporate environment

por Afzal

Aug 21, 2020

hello !

The Course topics is clear and planned well.

lots of tiny Quizzes Make us to practice everything we learn .

there was a little problem with some quizzes that need inputs in answers that couldn't recognize your answers .

Finally this was a great course with an easy pass.

Thanks !! God Bless.

por Charity I

Jun 12, 2020

Great course for learning Excel. My biggest challenge is that my company has only issued an iPad, so many features in this course are not accessible in the app version of Excel, so I was unable to practice/use for quizzes Would like to have a course option for app only excel features.

por Carmel C

Mar 23, 2020

Very good course. It is clear, and gives you worksheets to practice in, to help you remember everything. However, I think there may be mistakes in the final Assessment tests, where their data doesnt match the data we are given, therefore you may miss an answer on the test. I dont know??

por Shimada, G

Aug 31, 2020

Great order of progression and explanation. I don't know if more of the topics are planned for Intermediate but would like more explanations of charts and it's components. Would like to know if we could bypass lessons for those tasks and tools that I already are familiar with.

por Amit K

Feb 08, 2019

this a very good course for beginners, however it required some more content or some more advance level for the people who are working already with the excel

I have learned so many new things I can say still some would have learned with some more chapters in the course

thank you

por Emre K

Dec 02, 2018

Essentials course is designed for excel users with little working knowledge or no prior experience. However it is also useful for self- taught learners with working knowledge that would like to understand excel terminology and improve efficiency and speed in basic operations.

por José M L V

Oct 28, 2018

Estuvo muy bien, me ayudo a repasar lo que he estado haciendo durante muchos años en EXCEL, aprendí tips y atajos para hacer los trabajos más rápido. Solamente que algunas traducciones no son muy precisas y la versión a veces no da el mismo resultado. en general muy bueno.

por Kara S

Oct 08, 2019

Excellent opportunity to practice and review prior to taking quizzes and assessments. There were some compatibility issues with my 2007 version of Excel that made it difficult to score higher on certain quizzes, however definitely worth the money to take this course.

por Patrick M

Oct 15, 2020

The course became a little sloppy as it went on the wording of the questions are less clear and more designed to trip you up than to assess your knowledge. The course should also be reviewed to be sure what is being taught is consistent with the latest version Excel

por BhavanaRav

Jun 02, 2020

It was a good journey with coursera where I learned one more essential skill, practiced and gained knowledge on how to work on Excel. The teaching was good and the assessment and quiz helped me to improve my skills and now I'm confident to take up any work on excel.

por Syed F A

May 15, 2020

The lessons were arranged in a way that gave me a sense of progression. The tutorials and the optional materials were very intuitive. Overall, the course does exactly what it says, teaches one the basics of excel to build a strong foundation for the advanced skills.

por Luis R A

Jun 15, 2020

It's a very basic course. Excellent for people who are really new to Excel.

If you have some experience with Excel I you shouldn't take it, you are just going to get bore. There are something I did learn from this course but I knew most of what they were teaching.

por Aster Z

Feb 20, 2018

I have learned a lot. I only wish that the course took only 4 weeks, so I didn't have to pay an extra months pay. I didn't try to do two weeks work at one time therefore not sure if it was possible to finish in one week though. Thank you for making it available.

l

por shubh r

Aug 06, 2020

its wonderful course provided by Macquarie University. teaching and explaining of concept is outstanding! I loved this course so much that i have done this 6 weeks course ,within a week ! I highly recommend you to do so ... you will not regret for sure . thanks

por Vítor F F

Aug 13, 2020

The course is extremely boring, but it gets the job done: they go trhough the essentials in detail and it is a quick but educative course. (you can speed everthing up a lot by sickiping the blablabla with the keyboard arrow, the videos end up being 2min each).

por Plabita D S

Mar 30, 2020

It was really well explained, and interesting too. There's only one improvement I'd like to suggest : Make it a bit more detailed in terms of width - for instance, show how to make more types of charts, etc. Even without that, it is quite a good course :)

por Matthew C

Aug 31, 2018

I found out I was doing everything the hard way. If you are self taught like me, I would def not skip this and go straight to next levels, worth it. I would take off a .25 of a star for not being aware enough to explain the differences on the Mac version.

por Marco P

Feb 28, 2020

Good course to learn the very basics. I took it to have a good knowledge base to take the further courses in the specialization. Worth taking also if you already have some knowledge in Excel, as it explains the rules behind the working of excel. Useful.

por Nelson C R

Nov 01, 2018

To be very honest with you, I think there are some glitches in the final assessment and the course should take in account that many people use Excel in less recent versions and in other languages...but otherwise, it´s ok. I certainly learned something

por Harrison T

May 26, 2020

All of the very basics are included. Would recommend for anyone who has experience already in Excel. I had limited experience and found it very easy. Only take it if you really have never used Excel. It is pretty good if you are an absolute beginner.

por Bharath M

Mar 18, 2019

This was indeed a very excellent beginner tutorial to learn excel. I am giving 4 stars as the into videos of them talking is just waste of time..Why dont we just get to the point straight away instead of wasting time. Apart from that quality is good.