Chevron Left
Volver a Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel Skills for Business: Essentials por parte de Universidad de Macquarie

4.9
estrellas
18,205 calificaciones
5,036 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Principales revisiones

KG

Jun 09, 2020

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

KS

Jun 30, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 5,070 revisiones para Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

por Leslie G

Oct 28, 2018

An exceptionally well planned out introduction and overview to the fundamentals of Excel. Although I had business proficiency from on the job learning, this first segment already proved to be of solid value and filled in several gaps in my execution as well as speed of execution. I am very pleased with this course already and greatly look forward to the next segments. This is a very well done learning process!

por MEERA C

Aug 22, 2019

This was an amazing course. Possibly my favorite experience on Coursera so far, and I have taken a lot of courses. Very engaging instructors, with a fun story based, gradual learning approach grounded in plenty of practice tasks. Excited to explore more of Excel in this specialization, and would seriously consider sticking to Macquarie University for future courses if all of their content is as A+ as this one!

por Leonardo d S

Feb 28, 2019

This course was trully amazing. At the beginning i was a little boried because the lesson weren't so challenging. How wrong i was. During the next weeks, the course began to challenge me in many ways i couldn't imagine previously. I definitely recommend this course for everyone who's looking forward to improve Excel skills and really be in charge of Excel. As Prashan always said: "Practice makes it permanent"!

por Petra E C

Jun 23, 2018

I'm a beginner/intermediate user of Excel and know the fundamentals. However, I can appreciate the beauty and usability of it and the importance of having an intermediate (or better yet, advanced) knowledge of it no matter your job or your career level. This course is a step-by-step tutorial to help you learn in a way that it's not intimidating or confusing. Once you start the course you'll get addicted to it.

por P. S

Jun 19, 2020

Coursera is the best platform to learn online sitting home and working at our own pace. It is helping me grow during this lockdown period. In this course, even a small detail is explained so clearly which is a rare feature. I am looking forward to learning as many courses as possible that are related to my work.

I thank my Institution and Coursera for providing me this platform to learn.

Thank you, Coursera.

por Raqib M

May 02, 2020

This course is well organized and planned, understandable guidelines through videos and exams for improving skills. I wish if I had a chance to learn more about all MS Office programs like this course. Hope they will design MS Office programs for Business like this Excel course. I really enjoyed & learnt a lot from this. Advice for my dear peers: Very good course if you want to learn Excel basics to advance.

por Erik M

Jun 02, 2020

Tough work and long hours put into it, but it's worth it. It took my years of experimenting with and playing around with excel and not knowing most of it and turned it into a disciplined and structured format for my mind to realize what I had been doing so far and vast gaps that I had been missing. If COVID hadn't happened, I probably would be doing the entire course and other levels, but we'll see now.

por Antonio J L R

Nov 17, 2018

Based in my experience, If you have been using excel for work with data in university, this course it will be too easy for you, although it help me to fill out some gaps i had. Basado en mi experiencia, si has usado antes excel en la universidad, para tratar datos, es posible que este curso sea muy facil para tí, sin embargo a mi me ha ayudado a tapar algunas faltas de conocimiento que tenía. Saludos.

por Mara M

Mar 16, 2019

I loved taking this class. I have learned so much more in a few weeks than years working in the office. The videos are great but my favorite part was the down loadable work along worksheets which are provided. I need to practice along and not just watch videos otherwise its very difficult for me to really learn and remember the material so I highly recommend this class to anyone that works an office.

por Merve B

Jul 09, 2018

It is the best course that I have taken on Coursera so far. The teaching methods; clear arrangement of the weekly course contents; the quizzes after each and every course video; weekly challenges; useful tips and etc. are absolutely designed for the students to gain the Excel skills in the most efficient way! I show the gratitude for the creators of this course! Thank you and absolutely recommended!!

por Mohammad O B S

Jun 29, 2020

I Really enjoyed this course. Got me all the basics up and running. I hope i can keep in touch with whatever i have learned from this course. I would like to Thank each and everyone especially Sir Prashan and Madam Nicky who put tremendous efforts to make the practice videos, challenges, quizzes and the practice sheets. They were truly outstanding with the lectures. Short and on point. All the best!

por KEERTHI V S

May 09, 2020

Best course I could have ever got. They explained everything in detailed and did give some time for us to learn it ourselves by trying it out. They also made sure to not over explain everything and gave us space to explore and find new stuff on our own , which in my opinion helps memorizing it. I would encourage anyone in commerce field to go for this course as it helps out big time in the long run.

por Isha G

Oct 07, 2019

I loved how detailed yet easy to understand this course was. The instructors were great at articulately explaining everything. The practice workbooks were extremely helpful as I could side by side do the same as what I was being taught.

There were some differences on the Mac version of Excel though that were not acknowledged by the course, and I would really appreciate it if they were.

Thank you.

por Dhanush B

Jul 06, 2020

This was a great opportunity for me to get such a quality online education for a renowned university. The way of teaching is just very simple to understand. Keeping Shawn as an virtual example "Sir Prashan and Madam Nikki " has just made the path simple. Practice video and simultaneous test makes the course most beneficial. End of the day the famous quote stands out "Practice makes permanent".

por Abdulsalam J Q M

Mar 05, 2020

This course was terrific even though I knew the basics of excel and used it. Still, this course provided the information in such an organized method that it has been so helpful and provided me to sink in the essentials very well can't wait for the intermediate. Although the only complaint I would have is that the charts section was too simplified felt very annoying uninformative, unfortunately.

por Muhammad H J

Jun 05, 2020

If you are a person who just knows how to scroll between cells of excel and nothing else. This course is for you. Imparts all essentials skills. The best part is you will not be able to copy from anywhere and will do all stuff solely yourself so it's a huge learning experience. You will not be able to find the answers to the assessments of this course. So it's a very good learning experience.

por Trey

Dec 25, 2017

This was a great course to make sure that you understand the basics of Excel. The video explanations were definitely helpful in completing the course. The only issue I had was during the final assessment the worksheet to download for some reason was not set right and when trying to autofill it would only go down 10 rows instead of the whole worksheet other than that it was a great course!

por Kazi

Jun 20, 2020

Though I had prior understanding with little basics of excel, it was so hard for me to work with numerous tools of excel. After taking passing this course successfully I am pretty confident with excel now. Feels like I am able to play with excel. Thanks goes to the instructors. Specially Miki, She is so cute. I really love her chitchat words gestures. Much recommended course for beginners.

por Paul J B

Dec 14, 2018

This course offers exactly what it claims to. I took it as part of the Excel Skills for Business specialization, and even though I consider myself experienced with Excel, I still learned a few things in this course nobody had ever shown me before. It is a great introduction to Excel for novices as well as a good course to fill any gaps in your knowledge of Excel for more experienced users.

por AYMEN W

Jul 12, 2020

I am a french Excel user for more than 20 years. Tips and informations I learned from this "BASIC" course are really awsome and very useful very useful even for experienced Excel users.

It was an occasion for me to refresh my English !

I highly recommend this course for those who want to learn Excel professionally and methodically. Teachers are also very educational. Big thanks for them.

por Sabbir B

May 27, 2020

As a self-taught excel user I have known some basic, intermediate, and advanced excel functions. But, I am still stuck sometimes while performing my tasks for some basic functions and tricks, I got to learn all the basic necessities of excel in this course. I highly recommend everyone take this course to uplift their basic excel skill as we ignore these skills but they are very important.

por Randall G

Mar 11, 2018

Well structured course with great explanations and tips for getting the most out of Excel. Plenty of examples and case studies are provided for you to practice on and understand the various features of Excel. I would recommend this course to everyone, including those people who are self taught in Excel and want to polish their skills. Excel is a critical skill to have in almost every job

por Amol G

May 19, 2020

about this i would have really apprecited if you had kept some revision session at the end of week 6 as its a weekly course so as to just brush up the knowledge of week 1 before giving the finall assesement paper one would have been eased to attend the exam sooner.

its really good course i am its really about practice and details which we should pay more attention.

thanks for the course.

por Gobinda C S

May 01, 2020

Thank you so much for such a beautiful course. The course structure is pretty much well planned and the course instructors are too good. Although I had the basic working knowledge of MS Excel, this course gave me proper structured knowledge of using the tools. I will be doing other courses soon. Stay safe, Stay Healthy.

Regards

Gobinda Chandra Sahu

Tata Institute of Social Sciences Mumbai

por Md. H R

Jun 20, 2020

In one word, Fabulous. I have learned a lot from this course and my confidence is increasing. It's an effective introduction for the beginners of Microsoft excel. Most importantly I have enjoyed this course a lot. The lectures and practice challenges are pretty interesting. Moreover, it compels you to learn. So, why late! Start learning and you know, "Practice makes permanent." Cheers!