Chevron Left
Volver a Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel Skills for Business: Essentials por parte de Universidad de Macquarie

4.9
estrellas
7,510 calificaciones
1,908 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business you will learn the Essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will learn to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Principales revisiones

RB

Aug 29, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

RR

Dec 20, 2019

It's a very helpful course for me as I got to know how much I learned via my work experience and what all other things I need to learn to improve my excel skills.\n\nContent and syllabus is amazing.

Filtrar por:

1751 - 1775 de 1,922 revisiones para Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

por Plabita D S

Mar 30, 2020

It was really well explained, and interesting too. There's only one improvement I'd like to suggest : Make it a bit more detailed in terms of width - for instance, show how to make more types of charts, etc. Even without that, it is quite a good course :)

por Matthew C

Aug 31, 2018

I found out I was doing everything the hard way. If you are self taught like me, I would def not skip this and go straight to next levels, worth it. I would take off a .25 of a star for not being aware enough to explain the differences on the Mac version.

por Marco P

Feb 28, 2020

Good course to learn the very basics. I took it to have a good knowledge base to take the further courses in the specialization. Worth taking also if you already have some knowledge in Excel, as it explains the rules behind the working of excel. Useful.

por Nelson C R

Nov 01, 2018

To be very honest with you, I think there are some glitches in the final assessment and the course should take in account that many people use Excel in less recent versions and in other languages...but otherwise, it´s ok. I certainly learned something

por Bharath M

Mar 18, 2019

This was indeed a very excellent beginner tutorial to learn excel. I am giving 4 stars as the into videos of them talking is just waste of time..Why dont we just get to the point straight away instead of wasting time. Apart from that quality is good.

por Sagar P

Feb 02, 2020

I learned quite a lot with this course! However, I thought some of the quizzes in the earlier sections could have been consolidated, but I really benefitted from the formatting and charting options in ways I did not think I could. Thank you!

por Tony M

Mar 06, 2019

I enjoyed these courses. Since I just started learning how to use excel focused towards work I thought I would be overwhelmed but these courses made it easy to understand. I look forwards to the next course for this specialization.

por Adil R

Jan 15, 2020

Amazing course with well thoughtful guidance through entire course. Everything was fantastic and there is still room for improvement to upgrade this course for advanced learners. But overall appreciate the course curriculum.

por Geraldine R

May 22, 2019

This is the best Excel course that I have done. I did a 2 hr introductory course about 20 years ago and I did an online course elsewhere last year. Thank you for showing options for both Excel for PC and Excel for Mac.

por David M

May 08, 2019

Excel is a lot more challenging than I expected. So much I didn't know. But i like how the course progresses step by step and assesses you along the way. SO one has chance to practice and ingrain what is learned.

por Michael J P

Nov 28, 2018

The course was very good and I would recommend it to anyone needing to get started with Excel or to anyone needing a refresher whom also wants to use it as a jumping off point for more in-depth Excel learning.

por Piyush G

Nov 03, 2019

A good first course in excel, with right amount of content. Even though I knew most of it already, still learnt quite a few things going though the course quickly. The tests are good and comprehensive.

por Marc D

Aug 21, 2018

Course is easy to follow and the practice challenges are good to help things sink in. A bit too much fluff i.e. introductions and wrap-up videos which repeat themselves, but easy to skip those!

por Nikki K

Mar 12, 2018

This course was great. Very helpful and a super easy format to follow each week. Id recommend for anyone who is new to Excel and feels frightened by it as I did at the beginning of the course.

por Malte M Z

Jan 31, 2018

I often had to use Excel for assignments in university but I never really learned how to use it. I think this course gave me a good foundation to work confidently with Excel in the future.

por John C

Nov 18, 2019

Great course! I knew a lot of the material already, but it still filled some holes in my knowledge. Also, being able to follow along with the downloadable files made all the difference.

por Renay A M

Mar 30, 2020

Excellent course for those who are not familiar with Excel. Definitely recommend. I do think that the version that is being taught is different from the one available with office 365.

por Rachel M E

Jul 01, 2019

Needs a bit of an update with the Mac software updates but overall a good course to teach the basics. The videos are often helpful and the quick tips are also useful. Good overall.

por Ankit R

Nov 18, 2019

The course was really helpful to grasp the basics of Excel. The training videos were short and precise which makes it easy and can be require not more than 15 minutes a day.

por Stuart M

Jun 29, 2019

It's a well taught class but it truly is for an excel beginner. If you know how to make charts or the basic excel functions then I would move straight to Intermediate I

por Richard R

Jan 19, 2020

The course was good. it was informative and easy to follow. I would have given 5stars but the videos were slightly dry. However the content was good for novice users.

por Liselotte t B

Dec 26, 2019

It's really simple if you already have some experience with excel, though, the way it's being taught is a good way. I am looking forward to the more advanced levels.

por Ervin M

May 21, 2019

it was a helpful course to learn new excel tricks and improve the existing knowledge. I recommend it to everyone who wants to start learning excel as a first time.

por Maribel S

Apr 07, 2019

I already have a basic understandimg of Excel but I did learn a few features, like hiding the tool bar and adding items to the favorite tool bar. So far, so good.

por Tyler M

Mar 02, 2020

I would have liked more focus on formulas and such, but this is a great course to understand essential formatting skills that can be put to use in any situation.