Chevron Left
Volver a Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel Skills for Business: Essentials por parte de Universidad de Macquarie

4.9
estrellas
7,683 calificaciones
1,967 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business you will learn the Essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will learn to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Principales revisiones

RB

Aug 29, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

MG

Mar 20, 2018

A great course for beginners in MS Excel. Introduces one to the various functionalities that Excel has to offer. Course content and structure are excellent and helps one to learn at an optimal rate.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 2,003 revisiones para Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

por pedro g

Jan 30, 2018

I was looking for intermediate to advanced excel. I still decided to give it a try, take all the courses, and i realized that i didnt know a bunch of little details, even tho the class is supposed to be a beginner class.

If you are interested in the excel, do not hesitate

por Demetrius W

Dec 08, 2019

I really enjoyed the videos and step by step tutorials. The lectures coupled with instruction helped build my confidence to use these skills in the workplace. Thank you for taking the time to create this course. I look forwards to taking more courses offered by Coursera.

por Sebastian A

Aug 07, 2019

Excellent Course:

There are one or two of the quizzes and tests that either require more explanation or have different data on Mac than the one displayed on the test, but aside from that I found absolutely no complications and my skills in excel have been vastly improved.

por Muhammad L

Dec 23, 2018

I was nothing when I joined but now I can surely say I am something after all the instructions and knowledge grabbed from Coursera. No doubt a friendly site easy to learn, easy to stay on. Thanks Coursera Thanks HEC Pakistan for given me a chance to learn something new.

por Anna G

Dec 14, 2017

Very good course to fill the gaps in your knowledge or to gain exact that knowledge if you're just getting familiar with Excel. I loved the videos, very descriptive, but not too much and the course is built in a way that reinforces just learned material in several ways.

por Sanjida A K

Oct 27, 2019

Thanks a lot for this sophisticated opportunity that has enriched my Excel skill and and my Knowledge about its usage and facts. I have learnt so many things of Excel and many interesting usage of it. Thanks will be lesser than what I have achieved through this course.

por Laura R

Dec 31, 2018

A very well structured course to revise as well as learn some hacks about Excel's foundations. The clear and thorough lessons together with the practice exercises allow to review the basic features and build solid bases before more advanced courses. Highly recommended.

por Ramya G

Jun 09, 2019

Comprehensive content with a comfortable pace and very good for people with no experience in Excel. Those with an apprehension about learning about this tool will find this course helpful in overcoming any hesitation and setting them on the path to mastering this tool

por May A

Aug 16, 2018

Very easy to follow and helped me catch up with Excel basics with just enough practice exercises. I learned more from this course than trying to self-taught myself with Excel textbooks and other online courses. Can't wait to continue learning with the Excel series!

por Saurav C

Jul 03, 2019

The Course was exceptional. I have no words to say. For me, It was like an addiction doing this course as I have completed this whole course in only 6 days practicing the whole day and night. Will recommend everyone who is looking for a foundation course on Excel.

por Francisco B

Apr 30, 2019

Great course, great professors. It is really excellent the way these professors explain. Thank you very much Coursera, and thank you very much to the University of Macquarie. The way this course was developed is fantastic. Congratulations. Francisco , Costa Rica.

por Beau B

Mar 19, 2019

This course has changed the way I interact with data driven projects. I am finding new ways to implement my Excel knowledge every day. The cross over, learning Excel helps one run Sales Force graphs, as an example, is endless. I couldn't recommend this class more!

por Ashish G

Dec 15, 2018

This course was exceptionally good and instructors were phenomenal. Any layman can understand and develop his skills in excel. I was lucky to find this course on coursera, as it laid the basic foundation for excel. I would highly recommend this course to everyone.

por José d J H B

Jul 25, 2019

This was a great course. Although I had already some knowledge about excel, this course gave me some other tools that I did not know and I filled some gaps that I had in this program. I really like the activities and the way this course reinforced your knowledge.

por Grazielle S P

Apr 05, 2020

Excelente curso.

Só uma observação,caso você conclua o curso durante o período de avaliação ainda sim você não pode adquirir certificado sem comprar. Não gostei disso.

Excellent course. But certificate is not provided for free even during the trial period ,though

por Clodagh R

Feb 03, 2020

Even people who work with Excel every day may have gaps in their basic knowledge. This course fills in many of those blanks. The instructors are terrific, and the lesson plan (a small quiz after each lecture) makes for super fast progress. A great intro course!

por Amy H

Jan 03, 2020

I loved the interaction and being able to follow along! The practice challenges helped reinforce what was learned. It was a great online experience and I learned so much. Also, the facilitators made it simple and easy. I loved their enthusiasm and energy - WOW!

por Tonia T

Jul 28, 2019

Great course even for a person who thinks your very good at excel!! I am self taught and have been working with excel for over 20 years and I just picked up a lot of useful tricks. And re-familiarized myself with tools I should have been using for a while now!!

por Durgesh P

Sep 25, 2018

course is beautifully structured / organised for mature excel user to help them learn excel skill is professional manner. Rightly said practice makes permanent. practice sheets and guidance has helped great deal in embedding the knowledge of excel deep within.

por Maria C

Mar 10, 2020

Very basic skills, but well taught and worth it to fill in the little gaps before continuing on to the higher level courses. Thank you for the great course. The videos are excellent. The tests are well done and the opportunities for practice are really fun.

por Moukmany B

Feb 27, 2019

I rated the Excel Skills for Business: Essentials with 5 stars as I learned and enjoyed studying so much from this program. The lecturers and lectures are both excellent, well organised and very easy to understand. I would recommend this to everybody to try!

por Mienny R

Nov 16, 2017

Excellent Course with step-by-step video easy to follow tutorials. Every video comes with practice lesson and every end of lesson there's an assignment. And it comes with a Final Assignment to wrap up all we have learned. Thank you for creating this tutorial.

por Angelica T R

Apr 03, 2020

Everything is explained in detail. It is set ona "real" case, so it is pretty easy to relate to. Exercises are pretty forward.

Excellent for people who are approaching Excel for the first time, and there are some pretty useful tricks for more advanced users.

por Guhapriya S

Sep 02, 2019

Everybody say WOW! That was an amazing course. I am glad I chose this course to begin my journey through Excel. Nicky and Prashan, are such a pleasure and such proficient educators. All that`s left is to keep practicing because 'Practice makes permanent!' :)

por Christopher C T

Dec 18, 2017

Course it very educative. It has taken me to another level. Many things I did not know were shown me within the time scheduled. The lecturer are very knowledgeable about the subject and their desire for student to learn can be seen expressed in their lecture