Chevron Left
Volver a Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel Skills for Business: Essentials por parte de Universidad de Macquarie

4.9
estrellas
28,518 calificaciones
7,810 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

Principales reseñas

KG

Jun 09, 2020

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

KS

Jun 30, 2020

This is an amazing course for learners. I am having a lot of fun completing this course from the starting point. It is very much enjoyable and the way the course teachers deliver every lecture superb.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 7,815 revisiones para Excel Skills for Business: Essentials

por William M

May 01, 2020

I consider myself an intermediate-expert level Excel user, using it extensively for 10 years. This course showed me tips and tricks that would have saved me a lot of time over the years. I highly recommend this course to any Excel users - beginners to experts. All of the lessons and workbooks are very easy to follow and you get to do some real-world type graphing, calculations, etc.

por Nabeel M

Oct 30, 2018

I am very happy and feel proud after completing this course. I got valuable skills. This course will be beneficial for me to get more opportunities. I really appreciate Macquarie University to make such great content of this course and also thanks to Coursera to provide the access to this great course. I will suggest this course to my friends and relatives.

Overall Excellent*****

Thanks.

por Joni H

Jun 23, 2018

I dreaded taking an Excel course because some videos that I tried before were too dull to continue. This course was much different. I had fun learning from Prashan and Nicky! Their videos were fun, but straightforward and encouraging. The short quizzes and videos kept me motivated. I now can see the value in Excel after learning how useful it can be through this course. This was great!

por MANUEL G I

Oct 08, 2020

Very good ! I learn all the essential skills to manage my data. I also learn a very useful things such as, how to detect duplicates, all the essential shortcuts, understand the use of page layout view and page break view that I never used, and an easy consistent way to plot my data into impactful clean simple charts. This will certainly help me being more professional in using Excel.

por Vipul J

May 03, 2020

Even though i have intermediate knowledge of excel, this course still have various this which i didn't know or i had never used like they showed us. Really impressed by how the instructor explain each thing step by step and also how the challenges are made and literally have steps which guide us through out the challenges and the shortcuts provided at the end of each week are amazing.

por Deleted A

Nov 24, 2019

I am giving 5 STAR to this course because in this course, both the tutors Prashan Sir and Nikky ma'am taught the Essential Skills For Operating Excel in very easy way and most effective manner. I am glad by getting these tutors. I am really very happy after completing the course. Thank you so much Coursera for providing us the best tutors like Prashan Sir and Nikky ma'am. Thank you.

por Fabián A Q L

Apr 03, 2020

Excelente curso para iniciar y repasar muchos conceptos básicos sobre este programa, felicito a sus creadores y sería excelente si tuviera traducción al español para todos los hispanos que no manejan mucho el ingles. Mil gracias por ese esfuerzo tan grane que hace la universidad de MACQUARIE para dar este contenido y a COURSERA por permitir el acceso y participación en este curso.

por kamalakannan

Jun 27, 2020

I am very happy to earn this certificate for MS Excel from Macquarie University. This is great fundamental course for MS Excel , which deals with basic concepts of Excel. I will definitely recommend this course to my colleagues and my juniors who want to start a career as data analyst. I am going to enroll in Excel Intermediate I tomorrow. Thanks a lot to Nicky and her colleague.

por Ajune K

Apr 09, 2020

Overall, a very interesting course. Keeps you enagaged throughout. Even tho I was familiar with the basics of Excel before, this course still had some very useful information which I didn't know.

I am looking forward to the Second Course which i'll start in this week also. Thank You!!

Only Con: One has to take the whole final quiz again, even tho, if he gets only 1 question wrong.

por Doaa M I

Jul 11, 2020

Amazing Course. I really enjoyed every second I spent on this course. I love the teaching method I loved the quality of the course content and of-course the way the instructors simulate the learners problems with Excel in their every day task with Sean character. I am very thankful an appreciated for the course instructors (specially Nicky) and off-course Coursera.. Love you all

por AKSHAY A

Jun 14, 2020

It was my very first course to learn MS-Excel, which I enjoyed quite a lot. Thanks to the course instructors of Macquarie University. The course is designed with so many real downloadable exercises which I found to be very helpful.

I recommend this course if you have no prior experience with MS-Excel and want to learn it in less time.

( I practiced this course in Windows 10 O.S )

por Gabriel O

Sep 04, 2020

its a good basic course , it covers a lot of things that are done in daily basis all around the world , the only problem that i had and its a minor one is that i have the spanish version of excel 360 and the full course is in the english version so i had to check twice in order to get it right, its not that my eng skills are bad its just that it takes more effort to get it done

por Audrey C

Feb 18, 2020

I would like to thanks Coursera for giving me this opportunity to follow courses online to build up my Excel. The courses in MS Office delivered in my country are very different compared to Macquire University which is clearly and gives us tricky things so that you can apply in the workplace. Thanks again a lot. Eager to move the Intermediate and Advance level. Thanks a lot

por austin c

Aug 05, 2020

I have tried to learn Excel many times from Youtube friendly videos. But none helps.

Nicky is a superb teachers and understands her students's journey. Kudos for excellent pace, distilled video contents , no waste moments. Duration of videos are perfect( rarely over 6min) . I rank this course among the best classes I have ever taken. Thank you Nicky and Dr Karuranatne.

por Mohammed A A

Jul 14, 2020

Basic knowledge in Excel is essential in every organisation. Before join this course, I tried to understand with help of youtube and other sources. But I can't make it complete because of lot of confussion arises. But Now I complete some basics of excel with the help of Coursera and great knowledgeable teachers without any confusions. I wish to join in 2nd course of this.

5/5😍

por Mariam A

Jul 02, 2020

Perfect! I've enjoyed learning anything as I've enjoyed learning Excel through this course. The instructors are so fun and very smart. once I started the very first practice video, I didn't want to stop! It was so fun and I think I've excelled "excel". I highly recommend it to anyone. I wish Macquarie University would offer us similar courses in the rest of microsoft software.

por HARSHIT A

Aug 17, 2020

Excellent course for beginners as well as for those who are little bit familiar with Excel. Instructors are too good. Assignments and Quizzes are well formed and some of them are slightly challenging. There are many small things in excel that one must know and this perfectly covered aspects. This course surely helped me to learn new skills and now I'm confident in using Excel

por Borges, A

Sep 14, 2020

Although this is a basic Excel class, it's good to take to refresh yourself with the different capabilities in Excel, even if you're a more experienced user. This is an all-around good refresher course that may help even more experienced users do their work more efficiently and effectively with reminders of shortcuts and the additional functionalities available with Excel.

por Adrian V D

Jul 20, 2020

En este curso pude aprender muchisimo de las herramientas de excel, y sobre todo como aplicarlas.

La metodologia de enseñanza del curso es muy buena, ya que practicas mucho los conocimentos que te brindan en las clases, y de esa forma aprendes .

El conocimiento no sirve sino sabes aplicarlo, y este del curso, el de aplicar los conocimientos brindados para que puedas aprender.

por sunkara v k

Mar 21, 2020

A fantastic course for any beginner. You'll get to work on excellent practice challenges and the story mode helps you to remember the excel ways better. They touch on some of the important basic skills needed in this course which makes it wonderful for a beginner. As mentioned throughout this course practice makes permanent so keep on practicing what you have learned. cheers

por Rini O Z Q

Mar 20, 2020

Initially thought this was too much of a basic to me but I do realize that there are some areas of Excel which I previously do not know of. Filling in the missing gaps in my Excel essential knowledge has helped me increase efficiency when working with big data. The course was also easy to understand and videos are kept short and sweet. This would help any beginners to Excel!

por Szilvia G

May 14, 2018

Great course, very clear, very well-organized and pretty easy to follow! I'd like to thank the teachers, they put a huge effort to motivate us, and it worked! I recommend it to everyone desiring to polish his/her knowledge of Excel, or to get acquainted with this program! I hated it before, but now I feel like an expert (kind of), which makes me more confident and happy ! :)

por MOHAMMED F K

Aug 27, 2020

IN THIS COURSE OF SPECIALIZATION EXCEL SKILLS FOR BUSINESS, I HAVE LEARN THE ESSENTIALS OF MICROSOFT EXCEL.I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO EXPERTLY NAVIGATE THE EXCEL USER INTERFACE, PERFORM BASIC CALCULATIONS WITH FORMULAS AND FUNCTIONS, PROFESSIONALLY FORMAT SPREADSHEETS AND CREATE VISUALIZATIONS OF DATA THROUGH CHARTS AND GRAPHS.

I'M VERY THANKFUL TO COURSERA AND MACQUARIE UNIVERSITY

por Melissa

Mar 14, 2019

I´ve been working 14 years, and finally decided it was time to really learn how to be more efficient with Excel. This intro Course was so well done! The practice Videos are well done, very thorough, and explained in a very easy-to-understand ashion. I just started the Intermediate I Course and can´t wait to really hone my skills even further. Really, really awesome Course!

por Stacy Y

Sep 19, 2020

This course goes over basics and provides helpful tips and tricks throughout. There are plenty of opportunities to play around with spreadsheets and practice the techniques from the lessons. I have been using spreadsheets for a while, but I am self-taught. So, while there was a good amount I already knew, there were hidden gems in every set of lessons. I highly recommend!