Chevron Left
Volver a Excel Power Tools for Data Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel Power Tools for Data Analysis por parte de Universidad de Macquarie

4.9
estrellas
718 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Excel Power Tools for Data Analysis. In this four-week course, we introduce Power Query, Power Pivot and Power BI, three power tools for transforming, analysing and presenting data. Excel's ease and flexibility have long made it a tool of choice for doing data analysis, but it does have some inherent limitations: for one, truly "big" data simply does not fit in a spreadsheet and for another, the process of importing and cleaning data can be a repetitive, time-consuming and error-prone. Over the last few years, Microsoft have worked on transforming the end-to-end experience for analysts, and Excel has undergone a major upgrade with the inclusion of Power Query and Power Pivot. In this course, we will learn how to use Power Query to automate the process of importing and preparing data for analysis. We will see how Power Pivot revolutionises the actual analysis process by providing us with an analytical database inside the Excel workbook, capable of storing millions of rows, and a powerful modelling language called DAX which allows us to perform advanced analytics on our data. We will finish off by venturing out of Excel and introducing Power BI, which also uses the Power Query and Power BI architecture but allows us to create stunning interactive reports and dashboards. This is the third course in our Specialization on Data Analytics and Visualization. The previous courses: Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis and Data Visualization in Excel, cover data preparation, cleaning, visualisation, and creating dashboards. To get the most out of this course we would recommend you do the previous courses or have experience with these topics. In this course we focus on Excel Power Tools, join us for this exciting journey. Please note that Power Query, Power Pivot and Power BI Desktop are only available on the Windows platform, so Mac users will require Bootcamp running Windows or a Virtual machine with a Window O/S. While Power Query is available as an add-in Excel 2010 and 2013, the tools have changed significantly, and this course has only been designed and tested for Excel 2016 and later. For an optimal experience, we recommend Office 365....

Principales reseñas

NI

17 de ago. de 2021

Enjoyed the course and the specialization, the instructors are the best, they facilitate the information. I've learned new skills. and the course is highly recommended. thank you

MG

7 de oct. de 2021

Very nice course. Learnt a lot. The instructors Nicky Bull and Dr Prashan S. M. Karunaratne were good. Helped me to develop my knowledge on excel.

Thank You

Mahesh Gokhale

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 197 revisiones para Excel Power Tools for Data Analysis

por Daniel T

21 de may. de 2021

Nicky is very good, but the practice assessments, quizzes, and final assessment should/could more accurately reflect the video content.

por Thanh Q N

5 de abr. de 2021

I love this program. It's concise and informative. I am equipped with general understanding on Excel, Power Pivot, Power Queries and Power BI. Highly recommended courses!

por Ali S

21 de mar. de 2021

Great content as usual, I hope to have more and more on data analysis, visualization and more in depth material about power BI.

Thank you so much

por Héctor S

4 de may. de 2021

I really enjoy this course, the whole program is great, I didn't expect to learn this much from Excel. Also, the teacher is amazing.

por Isaac O

25 de ago. de 2021

I sincerely want to appreciate Macquire University, this is the most practical course I have had in a long while. It was hands-on all through the stages of Data Analysis. I enjoyed it, and had renewed confidence in my excel skills. I initially planned to do only the course 1 seeing I had past knowledge on the subject matter. However, I enjoyed it so much I ended up completing the three. Thank you.

por YASH N

2 de feb. de 2022

It was a good experience of learning on course era which helped me a lot to improve my technical skills and also I would like to learn more courses on course era in future.

por Eduardo B

12 de may. de 2021

Excellent course. Well designed and presented. I can use the skills learned immediately in my new career as a Data Analyst.

por Miloš Ž

6 de may. de 2021

Professor is great! I like this course and I would definitely enroll in advance course if there would be one.

por Miroslav H

9 de jul. de 2022

Great course! Absolutely recommend it. It is a must have knowledge for working with Excel. I found even just power query (get and transform) helps me tremendously in my everyday work and substitutes a lot of VLOOKUPS and INDEX & MATCHES that I had been using before. What is most important it is very easy to learn especially as it was presented in this course. PowerPivot and Power BI is an add on. I finished Excel for Bussiness specializationf from Macquarie University and I'am know finishing Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization Specialization and I must say, for me, these courses were the best courses I have encountered in my online learning so far (and I did a lot of online courses).

por Douglas H

2 de jul. de 2021

This is an excellent course for those who would like to learn how to automate the process of retrieving, cleaning, and visualizing data using Excel. Those who are in management or are in the business/data analysis field will find this course particularly useful. The quality of the course from Macquarie, particularly from these two instructors, is the best that I have experienced.

por RICARDO A S O

31 de ago. de 2021

I totally recommend this course to anyone who wants to master their Excel skills. I want to thank the instructors for developing this amazing course, now I feel more confident using Power Query, Power Pivot and Power BI which are very useful to perform complex data analysis. It really helped me be more competitive when applying for a job offer. Thank you!!!

por Bilal I

24 de may. de 2021

I have taken all three courses in this specialization and also the previous specialization Excel Skills for Business. I learned a lot from these two specializations. Both are very informative. I recommended these specializations to one who is looking to start his career in data analysis and visualization.

por Marta G

13 de jul. de 2021

A very well paced intermediate course for Power BI professionals. Nicky is awesome! I'd love to find more classes shared by her. All the classes are accompanied with working docs and tools. I learned a lot from this course and hopefully will make a difference at my work!

por Michele S

3 de may. de 2021

This course was fantastic. I learned more about Power Bi from this than I have from several other webinars presented by Microsoft and/or their partners. Being able to work along with the videos truly helps to reinforce all of the new concepts.

por Naglaa F I

18 de ago. de 2021

Enjoyed the course and the specialization, the instructors are the best, they facilitate the information. I've learned new skills. and the course is highly recommended. thank you

por Greg L

30 de sep. de 2022

They never respond to questions. They never fix problems even years later. Excel links point to inaccessible university addresses. The videos are long and verbose and deal with many superficial and cosmetic aspects - lightweight. The PowerBI required for later sessions is unavailable with personal email address, no matter what they say. They have not arranged with Microsoft for student access to the necessary Microsoft service. The quizzes and assignments are lightweight to the extent of being trivial The PowerBI Menus are out of date, causing great frustration and time-wasting There is very little use of the important feature like DAX and M Rated very poor - two stars is much more than I want to give, I am pretty angry about this low-level course.

por Meike T

28 de oct. de 2022

Fantastic presentation on functionalities of the Power Tools! Especially the introduction to Power BI was very helpful but needed the base on Excel and the Power Pivot basics to be understood. Fantastic, I have never seen such a didactically brilliant course on a not very easy to understand (especially DAX) matter. Thank you for making my learning such a great experience! I will keep practising using the examples provided in the course.

por Raghav C

2 de may. de 2022

I would say this course is an excellent hands-on introduction to Excel power tools and Microsoft Power BI. The work along Excel sheets and the challenge exercises provide enough hands-on practice and confidence. I have even started applying these principles to my work. Am surely going to recommend Macquarie University's Excel courses to my peers. Thank you professors Nicky and Prashan for this initiative.

por Alina M

5 de may. de 2022

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course; excellent presentation from the instructor, with detailed explanations, a well-thought combo of reading materials, videos, and practice exercises, as well as the chance to get familiarised not just with Power Query and Power Pivot from Excel, but also with another member of this universe of data analysis tools, Power BI. Top rating from my side!

por Yahya M A S

19 de oct. de 2022

The Last course was very helpful in order to do repeatitive tasks and overcome excel limitations Power query and power pivot are great tools that simplifies the work as data analysis. The course was very well bilt and presented by instructors who present and explain the subject in simple way adding the portion of Power BI was very nice, appriciated idea and great addtion

por Kristina M

14 de may. de 2021

Nicky the instructor here is absolutely fantastic- she makes it "too easy!" The lectures and practice exercises, challenges, and videos are priceless. The content is dense yet laid out and explained so well that it all seems simple. Can't say more about this class's content or instructor. Thank you coursera for this Excel specialization!

por Tanzeel U R

3 de feb. de 2023

I recently completed the Excel Power Tools for Data Analysis course on Coursera and it was incredibly helpful. The lessons were well-structured and easy to understand, and the practical exercises allowed me to apply what I learned. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to improve their Excel skills for data analysis.

por Tasnim B H

11 de sep. de 2022

There are not enough words to describe how much I learned from the Excel courses offered by this university : well structured step-by-step courses , the instructor explains the intuition behind every step , perfect transition from one video to another ( no holes or concepts left unexplained ) ... I'm infinitely grateful !

por Bhargav S

19 de jul. de 2021

Awesome course one can do at their own pace. The instructors are amazing, gives a good basis of the different functionalities one can use. I am already starting to build my own reports & dashboards. I will definitely recommend this course for anyone. Thanks a ton for making this course happen to instructors & their team.

por Kay H

15 de sep. de 2022

This is an excellent course for enhancing your excel skills and getting to know about the power BI. The instructor, Nicky, is an excellent teacher, who explains every step very clearly and in a good pace you can easily follow. Highly recommend to anyone who wish to advance their data analysis and visualization skills!