Chevron Left
Volver a Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2 por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.9
estrellas
1,156 calificaciones
295 reseña

Acerca del Curso

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2" builds off of knowledge and skills obtained in "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). In Part 2 of the course, learners will: 1) learn how to work with arrays and import/export arrays from/to Excel using VBA code; 2) learn how to work with text strings and write data to .txt files and import information from .txt files; 3) automate the import, modification, and consolidation of information from multiple worksheets into a central worksheet as well as the import of information from multiple workbooks to a central workbook; and 4) gain experience with creating professional user forms to interface with the user, perform advanced calculations, and manipulate data on the spreadsheet. Learners who have a foundational understanding of VBA code and programming structures can jump right into Part 2 of the course without taking Part 1 and use the screencasts in Part 1 as reference. Each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Principales reseñas

PN
26 de dic. de 2020

very interesting course, very nicely and deeply explained all topics in course. All assignments were quite challenging and very useful for real world applications. looking forward to part 3 of course!

MC
25 de feb. de 2019

Part 1 was great, but in part 2 i feel like i can now actually provide innovative solutions using VBA. It's a very well taught course that keeps you engaged through great quizzes and assignments.

Filtrar por:

276 - 297 de 297 revisiones para Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

por Jasper v G

27 de abr. de 2020

Great course that teached me a lot! Part 2 enabled me to build further on the basis of part 1 and really allowed me to start implementing creative problem solving in real life. Can't wait to start implementing this in my job.

por Leonel G P

1 de jun. de 2020

Great course, complements the 1st part presenting a serie new topics; in my opinion include more information / examples related with the userforms and their different elements is necessary (due to this I rated 4 stars).

por Diego A

22 de mar. de 2021

A very clear and usefull course for vba, however the only way to interact and solve your doubts are the forums where the teacher is not very participative, so if no one answer your question good luck !.

por Claire J

22 de oct. de 2020

This was an interesting course and taught me how to use userforms and make much more sophisticated excel/vba files.

I would have liked to learn more about how VBA interacts with charts though.

por Alejandro V

15 de abr. de 2020

Ha sido un curso muy entretenido, una buena continuación del programa especializado para profundizar en las capacidades de que tiene la programación VBA en Excel.

por Sinnye Y

15 de sep. de 2018

It's getting more and more interesting. Learning User Forms is definitely the coolest thing I can now do with Excel

por Pablo I

2 de dic. de 2019

Very nice course. Challenging but very well explained. I look forward whith anxiety to start part 3 of the course.

por Diwakar J

29 de dic. de 2018

The course is well structured, but some assignments need a real brain storming. Some sort of help is needed.

por Lim C J

18 de abr. de 2020

Great course. One less star because all video's audio is soft at max volume

por Gabriel V

28 de nov. de 2020

It´s a very profound course of vba. Recomendable. Thank you Charlie!!!

por Ponciano R

7 de abr. de 2018

Fantastic course, very useful, although I wish it were more slow paced

por Alexander A C

18 de dic. de 2020

nice course, but no option to get a certificate with honors.

por Jean P C G

2 de sep. de 2020

I really love this secod course, its help me so good

por NGUYEN T

6 de abr. de 2020

Give you a great foudation for VBA

por Jimmy K M M

3 de ago. de 2020

I learn a lot of things

por Shayan K

22 de jul. de 2020

There was plenty in lectures that was just suddenly throw out there. Rather, some key concepts and coding terms were just brought up without substantial explanation into what they do (UBound, Dir, etc).

The assignments were a joy to complete.

por JunyanLiu

31 de ago. de 2019

please have a tech assistance to answer the question in assignment, I mean before the grade, students can have different kind of problems, they can't solve alone.

por 白博渊

16 de jun. de 2019

Compared to part 1, I think part 2 need improvement including answers for quiz3 and quiz 4 and more demonstrations will be appreciated about how to save workbook

por Plasqui J

10 de abr. de 2021

Usefull tips have been shown, however the approch does not result in robust code as all depends on layout, specific addresses and column orders.

por Leonardo M

22 de jul. de 2018

There were lots of errors in the course and the instructor is not easy to reach. However, I did learn and do recommend only if instructor cleans up the course and fixes his errors.

por Chin L C

2 de mar. de 2021

Long-winded.

por Rahul D

2 de may. de 2020

Very Bad Experience. The instructor speaks in such a low voice