Chevron Left
Volver a Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2 por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.9
estrellas
1,158 calificaciones
296 reseña

Acerca del Curso

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2" builds off of knowledge and skills obtained in "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). In Part 2 of the course, learners will: 1) learn how to work with arrays and import/export arrays from/to Excel using VBA code; 2) learn how to work with text strings and write data to .txt files and import information from .txt files; 3) automate the import, modification, and consolidation of information from multiple worksheets into a central worksheet as well as the import of information from multiple workbooks to a central workbook; and 4) gain experience with creating professional user forms to interface with the user, perform advanced calculations, and manipulate data on the spreadsheet. Learners who have a foundational understanding of VBA code and programming structures can jump right into Part 2 of the course without taking Part 1 and use the screencasts in Part 1 as reference. Each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Principales reseñas

PN
26 de dic. de 2020

very interesting course, very nicely and deeply explained all topics in course. All assignments were quite challenging and very useful for real world applications. looking forward to part 3 of course!

MC
25 de feb. de 2019

Part 1 was great, but in part 2 i feel like i can now actually provide innovative solutions using VBA. It's a very well taught course that keeps you engaged through great quizzes and assignments.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 298 revisiones para Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

por Lindsay C

10 de jul. de 2020

Amazing course! Teaching was very clear and engaging. I especially love all the assignments. Some of them were not easy to solve, but by looking back at course material and finding helps on the forum, I could always figure out the solution. Assignments challenged me to understand course materials. After passing Part 1 and Part 2, I found Part 3 a piece of cake ;)

por Nikola J

3 de abr. de 2018

This course is great for leaning some very practical data cleaning, organizing and consolidating methods for a wide variety of applications. Not difficult if you've followed part 1 of the course (which I strongly recommend) and the instructor is very nice and responsive if you do happen to run into trouble or don't understand a concept. Fun and useful!

por Charles J

31 de ene. de 2021

This is a very useful course, and you can put what you learn to use immediately. I completed a very complex excel automation that required me to update 60 spreadsheets and read in history from earlier versions of the spreadsheets. Our process went from 8 hours of an analysts time to 10 minutes. I did it using the skills I learned in this course.

por Alejandro O A

8 de jul. de 2020

Es un curso muy interesante. Como curso intermedio, tiene una dificultad lo suficientemente alta como para generar aprendizaje dado que no se tiene a un profesor que pueda responder preguntas. Los videos son muy claros, no fue necesario recurrir a material distinto al del curso para realizar los quices y completar los talleres. Muy recomendado.

por Jason J

18 de jun. de 2018

The instruction is fantastic because it is practical. It's 90% utility with 10% theory and courses 1 and 2 have been a great refresher on VBA/Excel while adding to my skill set. Again, thank you to Charlie for putting in the time with video editing - his attention to detail really helps to drive home learning comprehension. On to class 3!

por DanielliJ

18 de nov. de 2018

I learned a LOT from this course. There are some kinks here and there, but overall the course is very, very well done. Also, Professor Nuttelman is also working on improving the course as well, which is very impressive. He does a great job of responding to questions that go beyond the scope of what can be answered in the forum., too.

por Maxim V

13 de abr. de 2020

This course builds upon fundamentals learned in Part 1 and provides even more advanced VBA knowledge. Assignments, especially Assignment 3, are pretty challenging, which ensures that you will need to study in order to pass the course. I definitely recommend everyone interested in mastering VBA to continue developing skills with Part 2!

por TAOUMI H

21 de sep. de 2019

I just finished with the second part of the course Excel/VBA for creative problem solving. it was a nice and challenging course. I feel that I took the basics of programming in VBA thanks to this course.

Thank you so much Pr. Charlie for your explanation and for making this course as challenging and beneficial.

por Martin R

3 de abr. de 2020

Very well explained courses, made for young workers as me who need to deal with datas in various Excel workbooks (results of testing, outputs of a software, etc.).

Easy to understand and follow for a non-native English speaker. The assignments are guided if the student is stuggling with one assignment.

por Murtuza B

17 de may. de 2020

Dear Sir,

The way you have designed the course was really great! I have enjoyed every lecture and exercise.

Your efforts are highly appreciated. I did this course using scholarship but I will make sure that in future I will return back your efforts. Right now my condition is not that good, financially.

por Jhon J H T

15 de nov. de 2020

A very comprehensive course that provides the necessary tools to build on from it ,through clear screencast and assignments that lead me to employ each bit of information in problem solving. In my particular case of someone who started off from zero the course was challenging but also fun.

por Moreno C

27 de abr. de 2019

Another excellent course. As expected, part 2 was more demanding than part 1.

The assignments were challenging but feasible.

To gain the most from the course, I would recommend to work along with the instructor during the lectures in order to develop your own macros for future reference.

por Albert L

26 de ene. de 2020

Completed this course in parallel with the 1st part. The content and the structure of both courses are amazing, and I can already feel the benefit at my workplace: the knowledge has allowed me to optimize some menial tasks which I previously used to avoid. Looking forward to Part 3!

por sayed a

19 de mar. de 2020

it is very important course but there are only two comments,first of all , i wished to see some information even a quick review for VBA class.second of i have met some problems related to course work ,i sent it in discussion forum but i have not received any information until now

por Sergio M

18 de nov. de 2020

Interesting, Challenging, and above all Useful in every day's professional life

Screencasts are clear and the different subjects are well explained and supported by several examples.

Assignments are interesting, challenging, and let you understand if you understood.

Thanks.

por Teo Y Z

27 de may. de 2020

It's a great course by Professor Charlie Nuttelman! Part 2 dives into arrays and user forms, both of which are the foundations of many real-world applications. The video contents are well planned out. The quizzes and assignments definitely help to reinforce the concepts!

por Katherine C

6 de may. de 2020

This course is an excellent follow-on to Part I of this course. Part I covers the basics and really sets the foundation for the more complicated pieces of Part II. This course offers a wider range of skills that can be employed in a professional or academic setting.

por Dakshan R

12 de may. de 2020

However, the content is extremely useful for my work-related spreadsheets. I look forward to using these new skills to create very professional/advanced spreadsheets. Course could be a little more challenging! Thanks Dr. Nuttelman! Congrats on an excellent course

por Kunal K K

27 de abr. de 2020

Yet again a very well-designed Part 2 of the course. It has provided the perfect balance between picking up new concepts and reinforcing the ones learned in Part 1. Thoroughly enjoyed taking all the quizzes and assignments. Thanks a lot Prof. Charlie!

por Alerik E C R

2 de nov. de 2020

Glad I took this course. Very informative and easy to learn thanks to the instructor, quiz, and assignments. The course outputs are even useful to use sometimes. I am now more confident in using Excel and VBA to make work and studies more efficient.

por Yannick N K N

16 de feb. de 2020

Excellent course, I decided to continue after I concluded Part I. Part II made me really love MS Excel. Would be better if there was some pdf files for learners support, but nevertheless the course quality and the teacher exceeded my expectations.

por Vaibhav A

12 de abr. de 2020

Interesting course taught by an amazing teacher. There are various engineering examples covered as well which any science or engineering student can relate to. Picks up from Part 1, and has challenging assignments which are equally fun to solve!

por Breno F R L

10 de ene. de 2019

An excelente course applied for VBA!

It's very usefull and easy to understand even the quizzes and assignments are very challenger. It's simple to apply in real life, just a little more practice to be good enough in practical and useful VBA code.

por Hafiz H F

6 de nov. de 2020

Great course to learn new things about Excel. I always wanted to learn VBA and glad to find this course. The Instrucutre method is amazing. Having the same background in chemical engineering makes things easy to understand. Excited for Part 3.

por Nicola S

30 de ene. de 2019

I really enjoyed the course, thanks to clear screencasts and assignments which are both challenging and fun! Starting to work with user forms is exciting and opens up a whole lot of opportunities for using Excel/VBA. Looking forward to Part 3!