Chevron Left
Volver a Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2 por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.9
estrellas
1,159 calificaciones
296 reseña

Acerca del Curso

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2" builds off of knowledge and skills obtained in "Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" and is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). In Part 2 of the course, learners will: 1) learn how to work with arrays and import/export arrays from/to Excel using VBA code; 2) learn how to work with text strings and write data to .txt files and import information from .txt files; 3) automate the import, modification, and consolidation of information from multiple worksheets into a central worksheet as well as the import of information from multiple workbooks to a central workbook; and 4) gain experience with creating professional user forms to interface with the user, perform advanced calculations, and manipulate data on the spreadsheet. Learners who have a foundational understanding of VBA code and programming structures can jump right into Part 2 of the course without taking Part 1 and use the screencasts in Part 1 as reference. Each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Principales reseñas

PN
26 de dic. de 2020

very interesting course, very nicely and deeply explained all topics in course. All assignments were quite challenging and very useful for real world applications. looking forward to part 3 of course!

MC
25 de feb. de 2019

Part 1 was great, but in part 2 i feel like i can now actually provide innovative solutions using VBA. It's a very well taught course that keeps you engaged through great quizzes and assignments.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 298 revisiones para Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 2

por Jorge C

12 de nov. de 2020

I learned a lot, thank you so much. The instructor knows how the student can learn and keep improving.

por Riccardo D I

9 de ago. de 2020

Part 2 was even more interesting than part 1! Looking forward to get started with part 3! Thanks Sir.

por OLIVER M I

23 de jun. de 2020

This course was challenging, but I leaned a lot and will be able to apply these new skills very soon.

por Arzam

9 de mar. de 2021

It was an excellent course for some one who want to become professional with excel Sheets and VBA.

por Jose P F

19 de sep. de 2019

Excellent Course! Learned a lot of useful skills that I will put in practice immediately at work.

por Allistair T

14 de feb. de 2021

Very well laid out course. A definitely must try for those analytical thinkers and young coders.

por Leticia C

8 de sep. de 2020

Very Good Course. The teacher has didactic and he's quizzes and assignments push you to learn.

por Charles H

21 de may. de 2020

Really great material. Despite having worked with Excel/VBA for a long time, I learned a ton.

por Urmi R B

23 de jul. de 2020

This course is very challenging and though assignment 4 was tough but it was fun to solve.

por monisha s

29 de jun. de 2020

A detailed approach to VBA, taught in a clear manner. I would like to thank the professor.

por Meenu S

16 de may. de 2019

Excellent content with short modules, make the entire learning exercise very enjoyable !

por Álvaro P

24 de dic. de 2020

Great course. I learn skills that will allow me to improve my career. Thank you so much

por Ali U

11 de mar. de 2021

This course really finds its practical uses. Especially in my field of engineering.

por Dr. S C

30 de ago. de 2020

good content, very well structured course with challenging quizzes and assignments.

por Manoel L C N

11 de nov. de 2018

Great course! Very practical, the assingments are very practical and helps a lot!

por José G A P

16 de dic. de 2019

Excellent course! Thank you very much for the oportunity of joining this course!

por Opas S

3 de nov. de 2020

Great course all of the exams are very interesting. Spend more time than 1 part

por Juan A R M

8 de ago. de 2020

Challenging, exciting, interesting, excellent content and perfect explanations

por Marlene F

22 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course, totally recommended. I can't wait to complete the next part!

por Emre C E

22 de may. de 2020

Nice coure. This part can be used easily in professional life in engineering.

por Abdulkader K

15 de may. de 2020

It is a great course taught by a great instructor, Wish you fun times with it

por Ivan R

15 de oct. de 2019

Very informative, quite demanding. I don't hesitate to recommend this course.

por Steven P

22 de jul. de 2018

Charlie is the fucking man. I've already recommended this course to a friend.

por Rangifer T

20 de sep. de 2019

I liked the user forms a lot. It was the most relevant part for my work.

por AMINE E M

30 de dic. de 2020

It was a really interesting course full of information and challenges.