Chevron Left
Volver a Exploratory Data Analysis with Seaborn

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Exploratory Data Analysis with Seaborn por parte de Coursera Project Network

4.6
estrellas
277 calificaciones
43 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Producing visualizations is an important first step in exploring and analyzing real-world data sets. As such, visualization is an indispensable method in any data scientist's toolbox. It is also a powerful tool to identify problems in analyses and for illustrating results.In this project-based course, we will employ the statistical data visualization library, Seaborn, to discover and explore the relationships in the Breast Cancer Wisconsin (Diagnostic) Data Set. We will cover key concepts in exploratory data analysis (EDA) using visualizations to identify and interpret inherent relationships in the data set, produce various chart types including histograms, violin plots, box plots, joint plots, pair grids, and heatmaps, customize plot aesthetics and apply faceting methods to visualize higher dimensional data. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, and scikit-learn pre-installed. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Principales reseñas

HP

Sep 08, 2020

This project is great for people go want to advances her career exploring new viz techniques. The instructor is great, clear and easy to follow. I will definitely recommend to take this project.

SP

Jun 26, 2020

This was my first guided project . It was a nice experience and the course material was truly helpful for me. The instructor's pace of teaching was absolutely stunning.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 43 revisiones para Exploratory Data Analysis with Seaborn

por Ravi K

Apr 21, 2020

Cloud OS is way too slow. Content gives superficial knowledge.

por Rob O

Apr 23, 2020

This course delivers great content clearly and succinctly. If learning how to do EDA in python is your goal, then this course delivers. While emphasizing the code, this course also covers the "whys," just not at the same level of detail. This course uses a virtual machine with a split view of a notebook and the presentation and not Coursera's notebook environment. Rhyme's environment is a bit clunky, but it gets the job done. I would have liked to download my notebook once I completed the course but was unable to. Another issue that I encountered was having to restart the Rhyme environment several times, taking between 5 and 10 minutes each.

por Anees A

May 03, 2020

This course is good foundation and well managed

por Pavithra K

Aug 01, 2020

This project is excellent and one can blindly go for it, especially if u want to learn seaborn library, everything is explained very well , i am looking forward to take the next project from this instructor

por Abhijit T

Apr 09, 2020

This project gives an overview of analysing data with the seaborn library of python

por ASHISH M

May 03, 2020

The hands on session is really helpful as it's not just a read and go thing

por Ujjwal K 4 B P E & T I V

May 10, 2020

It is good to get a refresher and learn new things in Seaborn!

por Punam P

May 15, 2020

Nice Course to enhance skill..Thanks to Team

por Mukund P

May 13, 2020

very informative and explained in a easy way

por Rishabh R

May 17, 2020

Exicting project

por RADUL R D

Jun 12, 2020

It was a wonderful course, I really enjoyed it. it's good for a beginner too. I really recommend this guided project to all those who are looking for data analysis. thanks, Coursera for this opportunity.

por Hector P

Sep 08, 2020

This project is great for people go want to advances her career exploring new viz techniques. The instructor is great, clear and easy to follow. I will definitely recommend to take this project.

por Sayak P

Jun 26, 2020

This was my first guided project . It was a nice experience and the course material was truly helpful for me. The instructor's pace of teaching was absolutely stunning.

por HAY a

Jun 30, 2020

The course is a great course for a data scientist! Very practical and I like the way the instructor explains the concept and the interpretation of the data.

por Gourav K

Jul 27, 2020

Learned lot about visualization with seaborn and why many types of plots are used and how to analyze them to do feature selection

por Srikanth C

Jun 16, 2020

It was very informative and very exciting getting to understand to make graphs in Seaborn. It was a wonderful experience

por omkar

Jun 10, 2020

Was really good just didn't require the cloud thing as it took away most ofy time overall it was good

por Johannes J B C

Jul 09, 2020

one of the best coursera guided project IMO. the teacher speaks fluently and explains good enough.

por Shubham K K

Sep 17, 2020

Nice course telling the basic functionality of data visualization with python .

por Minhaj A A

Jun 01, 2020

Good project to practice your visualisation skills using seaborn

por Marwa A E

Jun 13, 2020

More than perfect course, amazing and simple. Thank you :)

por DEEPA K

Jul 28, 2020

An easy to understand project with good explanation.

por c s s

Jun 08, 2020

this was a beautiful learning experience!

thank you !

por Cheikh B

Jul 14, 2020

very helpfull project to learn easier seaborn

por Arnab B

Sep 19, 2020

Good instructions for absolute beginners