Chevron Left
Volver a Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cameras, Exposure, and Photography por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
4,685 calificaciones
1,444 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Principales reseñas

RP

31 de may. de 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

R

22 de dic. de 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,429 revisiones para Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

por Avinash T

28 de dic. de 2016

Awesome course with excellent professors, Mark & Peter are the best mentors anyone can ever have. Has given me so much more knowledge about photography and helped me explore new aspects of it. thanks to Coursera and MSU for introducing this course.

por Mariel A

30 de sep. de 2020

The lessons are very informative. I learned a lot on the first course. I really appreciate the way the professors explain the lessons and make you understand the technical stuffs. I really recommend it to the aspiring and passionate photographers.

por Katarzyna M

27 de dic. de 2020

A huge dose of knowledge regarding photography. I recommend it either for people who are at the beginning of photography or for those who want to know something more. The basic knowledge explained in a very good way by professional photographers!

por Ujjawal S

20 de jul. de 2020

I loved this course, its very neat and insightful. The lectures are amazing and have a proper flow to them. Both the instructors are great in the way they explain things, and their level of experience does give us a feel about proper photography.

por Pako M

15 de oct. de 2020

This is a wonderful course that i have learnt a lot from. I can say i have gained confidence in holding my camera and going about my photography because of the course. I have also learnt a lot of important concepts that have made me conversant.

por Abhishek T

24 de abr. de 2020

The course was really good. It was eye opening experience. I have learnt alot about photography. I know what type of camera I need to use for the photographs I like to shoot. I have learnt how camera's work. Everything is explained really well.

por Naniko G

28 de mar. de 2021

I think the course is very useful for beginner photographers and also for the people who are trying to get more information about their cameras. I have just bought the DSLR camera and this course helped me to set up and use my camera properly.

por Oluwaseun O O

10 de nov. de 2016

Suddenly after taking this course, I can not imagine any one becoming a photographer without this essential knowledge. These knowledge I now feel is basic to anyone who is serious about making photographs. Funnny how knowledge transforms us

por Richard B

20 de may. de 2021

Both professors were extremely knowledgeable and aimed their presentations at total armatures. Outstanding course and I look forward to the next. Peer grades were somewhat useless as a lot was “you are awesome, great job, wonderful, Etc.”

por Mako H

17 de may. de 2020

Very useful course! I bought my camera a few months ago but I did not know any technical words and how to set up my camera. So far I was using only Auto but this course helped me to enjoy with my camera with manual mode and so on! thank you

por Steven C

21 de sep. de 2020

The mix of lecture, reading and peer review made this class really enjoyable. The combination of two professors and the extra readings outside of the course gave me good understanding of the basics of Cameras, exposure and photography.

por Paulina M B

2 de nov. de 2020

A great course for beginners of amateur photographers who wish to start doing business. It helps understand the basics, and as a plus, students must submit their work, involving practice. This is also a way to know other peoples' style.

por Juan A V

4 de mar. de 2018

I found this really useful. To be perfectly honest, I already knew about many of the subjects taught here thanks to a small photography course I had in my film bachelor's degree but the extra information was lovely. Totally recommended.

por Lauren W

10 de jun. de 2020

Very easy to follow. Great instructors that speak clearly and easy to understand, I love how there is a script of what they say as well to follow along with. Many practice quizzes to ensure you are understanding and fun assignments

por Vibha R

4 de ago. de 2020

I enjoyed all the lectures and I appreciate how nicely the professors explained everything. I am so glad that I learnt this skill and I will now be able to work even better with my camera. I highly recommend this course. Thank you!

por Utpal B

26 de mar. de 2017

This is one of the most informative, well researched and philosophical course available online. It deals the technical aspects with such a humane flair that it transcends to more engaging and immersive learning experience each day.

por Heather T

24 de may. de 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I found it helpful, informative, an excellent overview as well as removed some of my intimidation around cameras and photography. I'm looking forward to the remaining courses in the Specialization!

por Melanie M

21 de ago. de 2020

I learned a lot in this course. As aspiring photographer it helps me to understand more about photography. It is well explained from the idea of the camera to the different composition of photography. I enjoyed taking this course.

por Abhishek U

16 de ago. de 2020

This course taught me not just the technical terms but also gave me confidence to tweak the settings in a camera and get the effect I want from a photo. Things make much more sense now. A perfect beginning for an aspiring clicker.

por Yadira N

15 de jun. de 2020

I really enjoy the course, specially the videos concepts and explanations very clear thanks Professor Peter Glendinning and Professor Sullivan, a complete course for beginners like me to start learning more about the photography.

por PRASAD V J

21 de may. de 2020

This course is must do course for photography enthusiasts. Prof. Peter is just amazing at explaining the concepts right from how camera works to how one should compose the image.

Excellent course!

Thank you MVPS'S KBTCOE & COURSERA.

por Alex S

28 de ago. de 2020

Absolutely astonishing and intriguing subjects that brought so much curiosity, enjoyment, satisfaction, as well as awareness brought to the eye!

Thank you for a wonderfully taught course-- I look forward to taking the next one!

por Deepika J

10 de ago. de 2020

Wonderful course! Got to learn a lot on how to click good photographs. Sometimes, video lectures which are a bit too long can get somewhat monotonous. But overall, it's a great platform to learn and explore more on photography.

por Olesya K

23 de ene. de 2018

You get to know how to use your camera in this course. I enjoyed the course tremendously. I did it as a part of Specialization that led into creating series of photographs. Professor Peter and Mark are great mentors. Thank you!

por Karla V A P

18 de mar. de 2018

I learned so much in so little, i was always excited for every course and assignment given. I didn't know i had this capacity and motivation. I had fun, and did so much i would like to a more profesional learning at a faculty.