Chevron Left
Volver a Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Cameras, Exposure, and Photography, Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.7
1,814 calificaciones
511 revisiones

Acerca de este Curso

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Principales revisiones

por R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

por ME

Sep 12, 2016

Very good coarse...I am now taking #3 soon be finished, its just keeps getting better all the time...its so good I may move to Michigan, .... but then who would root for USC (Trojans- the real USC

Filtrar por:

488 revisiones

por Nicole Souza

Mar 11, 2019

I really like this course and feel like I learned alot about photography

por Antonia Tejeda Barros

Mar 09, 2019

This course is great. You learn a lot. The teachers are amazing. BUT, hardly nobody is reviewing the assignments. It's very frustrating to do your assignment and have to wait many days for getting a grade or even a certificate because not enough people are reviewing the assignments. Many students had the same concern. Otherwise, the course is great.

por Liene Dziluma

Mar 07, 2019

It was nice and informative course for the camera basics. I enjoyed it and want to continue.

por leena almansour

Mar 02, 2019

Amazing course

por Bhuvaneshwary Mahesh

Feb 28, 2019

This course is really very awesome for any beginner in photography

por Nycolle Diniz

Feb 22, 2019

I'm learning so much more than I expected. Not only technical aspects of a camera, but also how to think like a photographer and better consider what I include/not include in my frame.

por Holly

Feb 21, 2019

I truly enjoyed the course outline, the feedback from peers and from the course professionals. I feel my skills improved from pushing myself, seeing my potential through the eyes of another as well as learning from the mistakes I was making. The course was clearly laid out and concise instruction. I would recommend highly for beginners in the field.

por Neha manjhi

Feb 21, 2019

Good

por SURAJIT DAS

Feb 21, 2019

Course content, courser and both professor are excellent

por Kerem Kılıç

Feb 20, 2019

The course is a good introduction for beginners to photography. The teaching style is clear and easy to follow. The material is a bit too basic, but still proves as fundamental knowledge.