Chevron Left
Volver a Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cameras, Exposure, and Photography por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
4,740 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Principales reseñas

R

22 de dic. de 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

RP

31 de may. de 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

Filtrar por:

1176 - 1200 de 1,447 revisiones para Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

por varenya

31 de ago. de 2021

good

por Sait Ç

10 de jul. de 2021

nice

por Jitendra K S

1 de feb. de 2021

nice

por SAICHARAN J

23 de nov. de 2020

good

por Bolormaa P

5 de nov. de 2020

👍🏻

por Jashmi m

16 de oct. de 2020

good

por Nishanth s

5 de oct. de 2020

Good

por Harsh S

2 de oct. de 2020

good

por PELLURI S S C

30 de sep. de 2020

GOOD

por Mona A A

27 de ago. de 2020

good

por Deepsikha M

23 de ago. de 2020

Good

por MADHUSHREE V

18 de ago. de 2020

Nice

por Himanshu K s

2 de ago. de 2020

good

por Liz-Lilly H

25 de jul. de 2020

nice

por SANOOF C

1 de jul. de 2020

nice

por P H R

24 de jun. de 2020

nice

por Rajesh R

19 de may. de 2020

good

por K.V.KIRAN K

10 de abr. de 2020

Good

por 杨志强

4 de abr. de 2020

nice

por Vanukuri M M R

14 de oct. de 2020

Gd

por RATNAJI B

14 de oct. de 2020

c

por BHANU C A

15 de abr. de 2020

.

por Kittiya M

7 de jun. de 2019

-

por Maria Z

20 de jun. de 2017

I liked this course because it pushed me to try new things in photography. From a basic 'shoot with a smartphone' person, I grew into a novice photographer who tries to capture world thru a m34 camera. Instructions are helpful and informative but could be expanded. At times I felt short which led me to dig for additional information. For the class developers, I would suggest to have a pdf handout with metrics that can be distributed digitally to all the students. Personally, I took notes throughout the course and used it as a reference while shooting or in doubt. I also used Youtube to expand the knowledge beyond the very basics covered in the course.

This class will suit someone who wants to learn very beginning of photography and quick, however if you desire to become good at it - use additional resources available online and stack all that you can learn on top of the foundation provided by this course. Overall, it's a great class to take. Easy and quick. I recommend for those who are curious about photography in general.

por EDWARD P

24 de jul. de 2022

This was my first Coursera course, so I didn't know what to expect regarding the quality or scope of instruction. Having finished the course, I am gratified by the high quality & scope of instruction. Being a beginning photographer, I especially appreciated the instructors' use of visuals to explain concepts & their sharing of their own work. I also appreciate the recommended online sources & the Facebook group page for class participants. The group page is useful in making up for what I consider the weakest component of the course, peer reviews. Though I enjoyed the opportunity to practice putting into words the concepts we were covering in case, I received so few & such brief peer reviews as to not be helpful. :( Given the pace of technology, would it be possible to provide some updated material on smartphones? Thank you for a more than satisfying first course & I look forward to the next course in the sequence!