Chevron Left
Volver a Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cameras, Exposure, and Photography por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
4,739 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Principales reseñas

RP

31 de may. de 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

R

22 de dic. de 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

Filtrar por:

1276 - 1300 de 1,447 revisiones para Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

por Abdul K

30 de jul. de 2020

i was hoping to learn more about DSLR and Smartphone camera.... but turns out ... It told me stuffs which i already knew. so didnt help me much

por Natiq E C

21 de sep. de 2020

This course was really amazing to teach young or beginner photographers what they need to know before they can start. Great Course! Enjoyed it

por Laura S

28 de sep. de 2020

I didn't fully understand the tasks.

Would be nice to have more theory reading material to look back on without rewatching video materials.

por Usama K

15 de mar. de 2016

this course covers basic and advance knowledge about cameras and photography that is what a new photographer needs in his starting days

por Igor B G

1 de oct. de 2020

A bit too basic of a introduction. But it made me think creatively and experiment with photography. I liked the peer reviews as well.

por Gabriela M

12 de jun. de 2018

I was really helpful to give me a perspective on what photographing is! Im sure it only gets better as you continue along the path.

por Robert L

6 de abr. de 2016

I have learned much more about photography in the short few weeks of this course than studying much longer on my own. Great course.

por Pratibha

12 de oct. de 2021

This course starts from very basics of photography... what happens behind the scene when you take a picture. Its a good course.

por Pasha Y

25 de abr. de 2020

The course is taken to the very beginning, but photos for verification load a long time. Information is not all that is needed

por Leo L

12 de jun. de 2019

Creo que fue muy bueno el curso, fue muy teórico, yo esperaba un poco más práctico, pero estuvo muy bien de cualquier manera.

por Ana K

13 de nov. de 2018

The course is really well done but the forums are not developed or engaging so there's no room for discussions and growing.

por Rodney P W j

25 de oct. de 2020

Some of the information presented is a little out of date, but otherwise an informative and enjoyable introductory course.

por Shaik R

10 de sep. de 2020

better understanding of photography, away from random click

good insight provided by the tutors about the technical aspects

por Tanmay S

30 de abr. de 2016

This topic is excellent, I learnt lots of things from this course. Thanks to Proffers Peter to provide such good session.

por Ritik R

14 de jul. de 2020

The course will help out to know the basics of photography. After the course you will see view or capture in its best .

por Cristopher T

20 de ago. de 2019

Es un buen curso, sin embargo considero que se podria mejor para hacer el curso más dinamico y menos teórico o monotono.

por Rosa L B

12 de dic. de 2021

La teoría es excelente y los maestros unos campeones <3 aunque me hubiera gustado verlos salir y tomar fotos en vivo.

por Bijin T

1 de dic. de 2020

I have really learned about the parts of the camera what to use where . Learned about how to do photography properly.

por MARLON F

17 de ago. de 2020

Nice explanations! The only thing is to focus lesser in products and camera marks and show more photography theory.

por Pia S

18 de oct. de 2016

good introduction to digital photography with some good tips. some chapters are a bit too long in my opinion.

por Jean R

25 de sep. de 2016

Pretty good, especially about composition and advices for hardware, bags, and discretion.

A good basic course.

por Loretta W

13 de sep. de 2018

I think it should have a vocabulary word list in the beginning ...

other than that the course was very good..

por Rajat S

28 de jul. de 2020

Perfect for those who are newbies in photography and who are interested in it.I am happy to do this course.

por Mary s

8 de ago. de 2020

an interesting course. the explanation were great, was so easy for a beginner in this field to understand.

por William W W

12 de mar. de 2017

A good basic introduction to photography. Some nice resources are shared, including books and web sites.