Chevron Left
Volver a Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cameras, Exposure, and Photography por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
2,937 calificaciones
858 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Principales revisiones

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

RP

Jun 01, 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

Filtrar por:

726 - 750 de 837 revisiones para Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

por Gabriela M

Jun 12, 2018

I was really helpful to give me a perspective on what photographing is! Im sure it only gets better as you continue along the path.

por Robert L

Apr 06, 2016

I have learned much more about photography in the short few weeks of this course than studying much longer on my own. Great course.

por Pasha Y

Apr 25, 2020

The course is taken to the very beginning, but photos for verification load a long time. Information is not all that is needed

por Leo L

Jun 13, 2019

Creo que fue muy bueno el curso, fue muy teórico, yo esperaba un poco más práctico, pero estuvo muy bien de cualquier manera.

por Ana K

Nov 13, 2018

The course is really well done but the forums are not developed or engaging so there's no room for discussions and growing.

por Tanmay S

Apr 30, 2016

This topic is excellent, I learnt lots of things from this course. Thanks to Proffers Peter to provide such good session.

por Cristopher R T P

Aug 20, 2019

Es un buen curso, sin embargo considero que se podria mejor para hacer el curso más dinamico y menos teórico o monotono.

por Pia S

Oct 18, 2016

good introduction to digital photography with some good tips. some chapters are a bit too long in my opinion.

por Jean R

Sep 25, 2016

Pretty good, especially about composition and advices for hardware, bags, and discretion.

A good basic course.

por Loretta W

Sep 13, 2018

I think it should have a vocabulary word list in the beginning ...

other than that the course was very good..

por William W W

Mar 13, 2017

A good basic introduction to photography. Some nice resources are shared, including books and web sites.

por Anna F

Aug 08, 2019

Thank you! Really interesting course. Planning to continue to the second course in the Specialization.

por nour s a

Aug 27, 2016

The course full of very useful information. Also it is so practical and the assignments are great

por Mohammed D

May 16, 2020

thanks to all the teacher to describe everything for photography and tell about you life journy.

por Liene D

Mar 07, 2019

It was nice and informative course for the camera basics. I enjoyed it and want to continue.

por Robert R

May 05, 2016

I want to say thanks for all the information in this course it was really successful for me

por Greg C

Apr 05, 2020

Enjoyable and educational. Learned a lot about cameras and began learning about framing.

por Sara B B

Jun 17, 2016

It was really nice learning a bit more of the uses I can do with my camera. thank you

por Pietro G

Jul 02, 2018

Interesting and complete, a good start for any individual interested in this matter.

por Marko R M

Apr 14, 2016

Informative, numerous examples, great for beginners. Locked content is the downside.

por Prathap L

Jul 05, 2020

One of the beautiful course I attended this year. Thanks for the informative class.

por Li, W

Apr 09, 2016

it is a very good course, it help the beginner understand more what is photography!

por David E F G

May 28, 2020

I'm not a huge fan of the student peer review system. I liked the content, tough.

por Miguel E B

Jun 12, 2017

I loved this course. Learned a lot about composition and photography in general.

por Nishaj K

May 08, 2020

Learned a basic and important aspects. Helpful to develop my skills further.