Chevron Left
Volver a Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cameras, Exposure, and Photography por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
3,719 calificaciones
1,128 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Principales reseñas

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

RP

Jun 01, 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 1,103 revisiones para Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

por Rovina P

Oct 23, 2020

Because of the technology that we have now, it is easy to own a camera and just aim and shoot. Having this Photography course at COURSERA is really a big help in understanding the basic information in Photography. It gives me more technical ability to grow and expand my learning to the passion I love doing the most- Photography. Thank you Coursera and DOST for this wonderful opportunity.

por Maria J K G

May 18, 2016

The course is very informative for people who want to learn the technical aspects of photography. The material is helpful for those who want to turn photography as a serious career. It also enables enthusiasts improve their skills that will capture great moments. I highly recommend this course to everyone who wanted a peek on the science and art of taking pictures which tell a story.

por Agil S R

Oct 20, 2020

this is a great course, i enjoyed every single videos its perfect presentation. and thank you for Prof. Peter Glendinning and Prof. Mark Sullivan, youre a great teacher for me, its a honour to be your student. and thanks to Michigan State University for giving me this opportunity to learn so much things about photography. and thank you for Coursera to you guys are awesome!

por Dmitrii S

Jun 18, 2018

Although I had some basic experience with photography as a hobby, this course provides a nice possibility to repeat and extend the knowledge which we all might lack in photo production, especially while not related to that field professionally. Friendly attitude of lections by both Peter and Mark also makes a lot of sense while learning is going on. Highly recommend.

por Julie0674

Oct 10, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It was exactly what I was looking for to get me better acquainted with my camera and to learn the basics of digital photography. I think the instructors are great at presenting the material in a way that is easy to understand and they create an open, relaxed community of learning. Can't wait to start the next course!

por OSCAR F

Oct 14, 2018

This course achieves exactly what it set out to do, which is introduce students to the basics of photography. You will gain valuable knowledge on basic standards of photography, some of the science behind the art, plus nice little tricks the professors gave gained after years on the field. I personally will continue with the remainder courses.

por Haydi D K

Aug 09, 2018

I highly recommend this course to everyone who enjoys photography even just from their phones. I enjoyed this class too much and I felt that a lot of photography mysteries were unlocked to me. I also liked the way Prof. Peter Glendinning and Prof. Mark sullivan explain things to us and we even got to visit Sparti in the campus :)

por Vangelis D

Apr 11, 2018

I really enjoyed this course.

It helped me understand the basic rules of the camera. I can't wait to continue to the rest courses!

I want to thank you everyone in Coursera, and especially the two teachers, Mr. Glendinning and Mr.Sullivan who gave me the opportunity to start my journey to the world of photography!!!

por Christopher M

Mar 08, 2016

Really enjoying the pace of this course. The video sections are easily digestible! I like the assignments and my classmates and I are learning to critique. It would be nice if the instructors could do some critique for the students who are paying for the full program including the Capstone project at the end.

por Camilo H V G

Aug 31, 2020

It is a beautiful, multidimensional course, it makes you grow as a photographer and as a person.

The videos are clear and concise, Professor Peter explains in a fun and entertaining way.

I will continue with the second part of the specialization, very enthusiastic about the topics that I am going to learn

por Rebecca O

Mar 12, 2020

I learned so many useful things in this class and it was well worth taking! It got me thinking about my photographg and what I want to capture and how. It gave me the opportunity to learn a little more about setting up my camera as well as the differences between many types of popular cameras.

por Ivar J K

Nov 29, 2019

While have not completed this course, the content and and instruction are rather well designed. One issue - the iPhone app and the web based trining are not in sync. Sections I thought were completed on one platform appear either completed or not on the other. However - worth the money.

por KIM A P P

Apr 03, 2016

I learned a lot from this course. It made me become aware that it takes skills to captures a photo that is compelling and eye engaging. I realized that it was not easy and it would take you a lot of practice to learn how to take a proper exposure or how you would want your photo to appear.

por Sofia M D

Aug 16, 2020

Me gustó porque fue una buena oportunidad para aprender muchas cosas que no sabía de la fotografía, el funcionamiento de una cámara y la historia detrás. También es bueno que haya cierta flexibilidad para la entrega de los trabajos, permite ser más independiente y responsable. Buen curso!

por gloria

Jul 26, 2018

It's a really good lecture for who are new and interested in photograph. Teachers will lead you to notice something important but you were never pay attention on it before. Besides, it lets me know a little bit what is the difference between professional photograph and the common people.

por Neil A K

Jul 07, 2020

This is a great introductory Photography course. The instructors are knowledgeable and respectful. Peer review of assignments is an interesting part of the course. The student is forced to think about what they learned and to express that respectfully when analyzing the works of others.

por Carol M

Oct 20, 2020

Exelente curso !!!!

Costo un poco por el idioma, pero con el traductor, solucionado.

Es práctico, ya que uno lo puede hacer en el tiempo que podamos, sin apuros y a nuestros ritmo. Yo adelante semanas

Lo bueno también que están los foros donde podemos interactuar con los compañeros.

por Joshua H C D

Mar 07, 2016

I never believe that a course of photograph would be available and one that take you step by step is awesome, keep this kind of coursers where you learn everything and with a teacher that take you and have a patient to teach and give you examples, that is also the key, examples.

por Akshansh G

Jun 20, 2016

This course is offering to build up basic technical expertise in photography. Even though many photographers are emerging without attaining any related professional degree, the course will help to build technical proficiency that can help them to reach at much higher level.

por BRIOTTI F A

Aug 23, 2020

This course is very useful to learn the basics of photography, but is also useful for more experienced photographers to consolidate thei knowledge in a more structured way. Furthermore, information about history of photography will wide the knowledge of this marvellous art

por Luis E B P

May 05, 2020

Interesante curso sobre fotografía, aprovechamiento de recursos, adecuada medición y exposición, sin complicaciones técnicas, dando la importancia más al interés por fotografiar que a los detalles técnicos de la cámara. Me gustó que se da prioridad al ojo del fotógrafo.

por James C

Feb 04, 2018

I am a complete novice with a DSLR that we own, and never took the time to learn all of the settings. This course did a fantastic job of giving me the basics of the settings and how they all work together. Really enjoyed the homework assignments and seeing the feedback.

por JAVED N

Jan 30, 2018

I really thanks to Coursera to give this apportnity to be a good photographer and learn more about photography and others information.i really enjoy when I'm learning online photography from Michigan State University and thanks from everyone who make this nice Coursera.

por Adrienna M

Sep 20, 2018

Great information. I'm grateful that I am able to audit the course, but definitely think it would be worth it do sign up for the paid course in order to get the student feedback. I will certainly return. I learned a lot about both my camera and the camera on my phone.

por Dawn Z

May 02, 2016

I learned so much information from this course since I am an amateur photographer. Also ,I just got my first camera 2 weeks into this course, a Nikon d3200. This course became very useful and gave me the foundation I needed to start taking pictures with my new camera.