Chevron Left
Volver a Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cameras, Exposure, and Photography por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
3,714 calificaciones
1,127 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Principales reseñas

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

RP

Jun 01, 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 1,102 revisiones para Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

por Jacqueline P P T

Apr 14, 2020

Me encanto el curso! Pude aprender mucho más de fotografía y el uso de mi cámara! Le saqué mucho provecho y las tareas me ayudaron para poder usar mi creatividad y las ganas de volver a sacar fotos regresaron! Definitivamente voy a continuar con la siguiente parte!

por DAHYANA M A M

Aug 01, 2020

Gracias por permitir me estudiar está maravillosa arte, fue con mucho esfuerzo para mí poder lograr esto ya que los videos me quedaban complicados entender, mil gracias por dedicar su tiempo para que yo y muchas personas más puedan tener una oportunidad como esta.

por Sylwia D

Oct 25, 2017

I love photography and since already many years I try to be an active amateur photographer. But only now I see how ignorant I was not educating myself enough! So I truly enjoyed every minute of the course! It is extremely well done and very informative! Thank you!

por Partyk Ł

Sep 09, 2017

Very good for every one who like photography. I become more confident with taking pictures. I finally chose my photography style and I fascinate more of photography. I wake up every day in the morning when my fiance is still in a bed and I do every day new lesson.

por Julie I R

Jun 14, 2016

En mi opinión es un excelente curso ya que asienta las bases para adquirir un conocimiento básico del manejo de la camara y su funcionamiento así como de los conceptos básicos de la fotografía, Gracias a los maestros por compartir sus conocimientos y habilidades.

por Eli P

Feb 06, 2018

Nice course with a lot of fun and interesting challenges. There are two things to fix: (1) grading the last assignment had a question with a bug: we could only give 15 points to it. (2) The pier reviewed work of the second week did not count for the final grade.

por Aravinth

Jun 23, 2020

My favorite professor in this course is Mr. Peter Glendinn. He way of teaching was very clear to understand. Thank you coursera for getting me such an wonderful experience in learning PHOTOGRAPHY. I'd also like to thank Mr. Mark Sullivan. Thank you so much !

por Beth T

May 07, 2020

This was a good introductory course. It gives a good foundation to photography and very helpful explanations for some of the key concepts. I would definitely recommend for anyone interested in pursuing photography as either a serious hobby or a profession.

por Siddharth A

Jun 11, 2017

This course is great for beginners. I really loved the content. Even though I already knew some of the concepts, I learnt a few more things like metering modes, focusing mode etc.

Is a beginner, you will rarely find courses as good and comprehensive as this.

por Arnab B

Jul 28, 2016

It is very a great experience to learn about the grammar of photography, those are the basic. I also got an idea about frame, composition and about the goal of a photograph. This series of lectures guides the students to learn how start "working on scene".

por KIRYANOV A

Jun 08, 2016

A very good course. The information is really useful and the professors explain it in a simple way. It was not very interesting for me to listen to the functions of i-phone ans sumsung, I think it's better to do this information not obligatory but on choice

por Benjamin P

Dec 05, 2016

It was really awesome, I'm I knew a little bit about photography but after this short course, my perception of the world and the things around me really changed. Also my technique improved and it was clearly visible in my photographs. Thank you very much.

por Marina L

Sep 21, 2016

I enjoyed every minute of the lectures! The professors are really enthusiastic and professional, and they are nice) The information is given in all details, but just enough - and you don't get bored.

Thanks to Michigan State University, thanks to Coursera!

por Teresa T

Oct 03, 2017

I considerably improved my ability to take photographs just with this course, which provides a huge quantity of material to explore. The professors are nice and really efficient. I can't wait to continue with the next courses of photography. Thank you!

por SEPALAMI P

Sep 27, 2020

This is the best I have taken online. I have always looking for course that will provide the fundamentals skills of photography from beginner to professionals. With the knowledge and skills I obtained from this course I will achieve my goals in life.

por Heriberto D

Mar 04, 2016

It's a very interesting and complete course. They show how to use the camera, how to buy a camera according to your needing, and a very extensive list of accesories. Also they teach how to compose pictures properly, concepts of aesthetics, and so on.

por Avinash T

Dec 28, 2016

Awesome course with excellent professors, Mark & Peter are the best mentors anyone can ever have. Has given me so much more knowledge about photography and helped me explore new aspects of it. thanks to Coursera and MSU for introducing this course.

por Mariel A

Sep 30, 2020

The lessons are very informative. I learned a lot on the first course. I really appreciate the way the professors explain the lessons and make you understand the technical stuffs. I really recommend it to the aspiring and passionate photographers.

por Ujjawal S

Jul 20, 2020

I loved this course, its very neat and insightful. The lectures are amazing and have a proper flow to them. Both the instructors are great in the way they explain things, and their level of experience does give us a feel about proper photography.

por Pako M

Oct 15, 2020

This is a wonderful course that i have learnt a lot from. I can say i have gained confidence in holding my camera and going about my photography because of the course. I have also learnt a lot of important concepts that have made me conversant.

por Abhishek T

Apr 24, 2020

The course was really good. It was eye opening experience. I have learnt alot about photography. I know what type of camera I need to use for the photographs I like to shoot. I have learnt how camera's work. Everything is explained really well.

por Oluwaseun O O

Nov 10, 2016

Suddenly after taking this course, I can not imagine any one becoming a photographer without this essential knowledge. These knowledge I now feel is basic to anyone who is serious about making photographs. Funnny how knowledge transforms us

por Mako H

May 17, 2020

Very useful course! I bought my camera a few months ago but I did not know any technical words and how to set up my camera. So far I was using only Auto but this course helped me to enjoy with my camera with manual mode and so on! thank you

por Steven C

Sep 21, 2020

The mix of lecture, reading and peer review made this class really enjoyable. The combination of two professors and the extra readings outside of the course gave me good understanding of the basics of Cameras, exposure and photography.

por Juan A V

Mar 05, 2018

I found this really useful. To be perfectly honest, I already knew about many of the subjects taught here thanks to a small photography course I had in my film bachelor's degree but the extra information was lovely. Totally recommended.