Chevron Left
Volver a Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cameras, Exposure, and Photography por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
3,714 calificaciones
1,127 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Principales reseñas

R

Dec 23, 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

RP

Jun 01, 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,102 revisiones para Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

por Jacinta M

Apr 30, 2016

Absolutely Excellent. Tutors delivering this course are so knowledgeable but also present the information very well. They speak clearly and at such a good pace for learners. Thank you Professors Peter and Mark.

por Besiki K

Mar 14, 2016

The course is really interesting, along with lessons, I like the cooperation between students in reviewing each other''s pictures - it's very interesting.

Waiting for the next course with interest.

Best of luck,

Beso.

por Tiffany M

Apr 13, 2016

Introduction course to all the basic camera controls from button functions to memory card formatting to type of camera bag to use. Good place to start if you want to begin with the physical aspects of photography.

por Silvana P

May 10, 2018

I didn't know what to expect, but it is really well done. The lectures are clear, easy to follow and very, very informative. The peer graded assignments are a good way to focus on what one learns. I recommend it.

por Alexandra P

Sep 03, 2020

These instructors are awesome and incredibly detailed! Each photo assignment is a great challenge and you WILL learn photography if you put in the work. All of the supplemental materials are fascinating as well.

por Junko S

Jun 26, 2017

Great course with both practical and inspirational advice. One of the best courses I've ever taken. Looking forward to following courses in Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR Specialization.

por iyad K

Apr 21, 2020

it was good to know what those things on the dial and what do they exactly do.

I have learned how to compose a picture and take on different elements in the foreground and bring with them in with the right lens.

por Birgit M

Mar 06, 2017

I like the course because it puts the emphasis on creating great photos by finding interesting vantage points. A photograph can be technically perfect but still be boring if you do not find the right viewpoint.

por Gisselle M

Sep 28, 2020

I have definitely learned no only to understand more my digital camera, but to critique my own photographs with a professional point the view. Have adquired a new meaning of the photograph world. Thank YOU!!!!

por Deleted A

Nov 04, 2017

I was studding photography 4 years a go and I can say that this course is really complete and helpful and it help me to remember many things that I already forgot and discover new things that I didn't know

por Ravneet K M

Aug 13, 2017

The order and structure of the lessons make it easier to grasp concepts step-by-step. The reference material is relevant and the assignments really help students start identifying their style of photography.

por Chantelle E

Feb 26, 2016

I loved it. There was a few technical hitches but it didn't take from the course. I learned much more than I ever expected and it has helped me improve my photography. I am looking forward to the next part.

por Kaushik.M

Aug 19, 2020

A very clear and a well scripted course which helps you in understanding the basic of camera as well as the importance of light and the theory behind it

Hats off to professor Peter Glendining for his efforts

por Saulius K

Sep 29, 2020

Loved it very much, hope in future

Lithuanian Employment Services will sign for full course, not only for one month. Thank you very much even for this virtual opportunity be part of Michigan University.

por Fabián G C

Jun 18, 2020

Muy buen curso, realmente claro y ameno para aprender aspectos básicos de la fotografía y las cámaras. En este punto siento que he podido avanzar en conocimientos fundamentales en relación a la fotografía

por Anand K D

Nov 02, 2017

I just completed week 1 of this course and i am already in love with it. This is the best course on Coursera for photography....if you really wanna advance in photography world you are at the right place.

por HECTOR S H

Jun 04, 2016

Me encanta el curso, esta bien organizado y el contenido es muy bueno. Estoy muy feliz por la gran oportunidad que me han dado de pertenecer a este maravilloso curso. Les agradezco infinitamente su apoyo.

por prasun k

Dec 28, 2017

I was expecting that in this course, the photography techniques will be taught so that I can use my DSLR more efficiently. But, the course is all about buying a new camera and about general photography.

por Jan M

Dec 10, 2018

I ve learned so much through this course. I m able to set my camera, think about vantage points and framing of pictures now. I recommend this course to anyone who wants to take photography seriously.

por VALERIA P M

Jun 15, 2020

Realmente me gustó lo aprendido, reforcé conocimientos olvidados y los profesores son muy buenos y directos a la hora de transmitir la información y el conocimiento. Espero pronto seguir aprediendo

por 潘靖雯

Mar 17, 2016

I am a beginner in photography and find this course of great help. It's much easier to take control of the camera when I get to know how it works. And I believe I could learn more from the course.

por Lahiru B

Sep 26, 2020

it definitely increases our enthusiasm and passion for photography, this course gives us the basics of photography and camera settings. thank you professors for your encouragement and efforts.

por TAHMEED M

Apr 23, 2020

A very wonderful course and beautiful explanations. Prof. Peter and Mark's experience have helped a lot to make this course significant. Specially for those who really want to do photography.

por Jairo E T C

Jul 05, 2020

Better impossible, excellent teachers, very complete and clear explanations, adequate exercises, they touch all the subjects involved with much property and knowledge, congratulations !!!!

por Chaitanya K

May 15, 2018

A great course which not only provided the students with an opportunity to learn but also required them to submit timely projects so as to ensure that practical learning is also happening.