Chevron Left
Volver a Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cameras, Exposure, and Photography por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
4,590 calificaciones
1,417 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Principales reseñas

R
22 de dic. de 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

RP
31 de may. de 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 1,398 revisiones para Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

por Meetkumar P

19 de may. de 2020

Really i learnt so many things from this course.Many many thanks to all people who already enrolled in the course and Specially thanks to PeterSir and Marksir who make this course really great and Michigan State University.

por Gautam B

3 de feb. de 2020

A great course to enhance your photography skills, I have learnt a number of things which was not possible without this type of course.

thanks to coursera and Michigan State University

and specially prof . Peter Glendinning

por Natasa S A

11 de may. de 2017

Excellent course for beginners. If you wan´t to abandon your auto mode and start using real possibilities of your camera here you can learn how to do it. It gives you basics where to start from. Much more than I expected.

por KARLA I C R

18 de may. de 2020

El curso estuvo de lujo.

Espero puedan añadir el Español a los cursos, ya que resulta un poco difícil entender el curso al 100% por no ser de mi idioma. :(

Aun que por otro lado, también me ayudó a practicar mi Inglés . :)

por Matheus d M H

9 de sep. de 2019

I'm a begginer at the photography and this course helped me a lot to understand the basics functions of the cameras, it's accessories and opened my mind to different ways to shoot a photo. I would certainly recommend it.

por Melissa D

22 de dic. de 2018

I learned a lot about how to use my camera, how to think about photography (my own and that of others) and a little about the history of cameras. A lot of information packed in a short course. Would definitely recommend.

por Michael V

18 de abr. de 2017

Great introduction to digital photography.

After completing this session, I now have a much much better understanding of the workings and options involved in digital photography

I would recommend this course to others..

por Luciana M C M

21 de mar. de 2016

I learned a great deal with this course and have become more confident in photography. There are a few little problems with the quizzes, but considering this is the first time the course is offered, that is quite normal.

por Shrinivas P

16 de ago. de 2018

Learned from Zero. Thorough knowledge of history of photography, types of cameras, different functions of camera, type of photography, etc. is provided. Teachers are very knowledgeable and are experienced photographers.

por Laurie S

11 de ene. de 2022

T​his was a review in some respects for me but also had information that was very useful. I took photography classes 30 years ago with an SLR and film so the change to DSLR required learning new things. Great course!

por Beatriz B

11 de nov. de 2021

Extremamente necessário, com conteúdos bem desenvolvidos e questionamentos que me fizeram refletir em qual tipo de fotografoq uero ser, qual tipo de foto quero tirar, qual mensagem quero passar com a minha fotografia.

por Sierra N

7 de ago. de 2020

This course is a wonderful place to start, especially if you are new to photography. I gained a much better understanding of the equipment I have, and what equipment I need to move forward successfully in photography.

por Tracy R

22 de jun. de 2016

I am very new to the world of photography and this course was without a doubt geared toward someone like me. I really learned a lot from this course and I have told that my pictures are already starting to improve.

por Ivan D A

9 de ago. de 2020

That´s what I was looking for. Very detailed information, with a good methodology, excellent professors, and very didactic. I completely understood the photo basis everyone needs at the start point of photography.

por Jacinta M

30 de abr. de 2016

Absolutely Excellent. Tutors delivering this course are so knowledgeable but also present the information very well. They speak clearly and at such a good pace for learners. Thank you Professors Peter and Mark.

por Besiki K

14 de mar. de 2016

The course is really interesting, along with lessons, I like the cooperation between students in reviewing each other''s pictures - it's very interesting.

Waiting for the next course with interest.

Best of luck,

Beso.

por Tiffany M

13 de abr. de 2016

Introduction course to all the basic camera controls from button functions to memory card formatting to type of camera bag to use. Good place to start if you want to begin with the physical aspects of photography.

por Silvana P

10 de may. de 2018

I didn't know what to expect, but it is really well done. The lectures are clear, easy to follow and very, very informative. The peer graded assignments are a good way to focus on what one learns. I recommend it.

por Alexandra P

3 de sep. de 2020

These instructors are awesome and incredibly detailed! Each photo assignment is a great challenge and you WILL learn photography if you put in the work. All of the supplemental materials are fascinating as well.

por Junko S

26 de jun. de 2017

Great course with both practical and inspirational advice. One of the best courses I've ever taken. Looking forward to following courses in Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR Specialization.

por iyad K

21 de abr. de 2020

it was good to know what those things on the dial and what do they exactly do.

I have learned how to compose a picture and take on different elements in the foreground and bring with them in with the right lens.

por Birgit M

6 de mar. de 2017

I like the course because it puts the emphasis on creating great photos by finding interesting vantage points. A photograph can be technically perfect but still be boring if you do not find the right viewpoint.

por Daria K

13 de dic. de 2021

I​ like the course very much. I like the lectures and the tasks that were given. Especially I like the form in which the professor Peter Glendinning gave the information. I am goint to continue specialization.

por Gisselle M

28 de sep. de 2020

I have definitely learned no only to understand more my digital camera, but to critique my own photographs with a professional point the view. Have adquired a new meaning of the photograph world. Thank YOU!!!!

por Lara M L

28 de feb. de 2021

Great start for photography lovers. Everything you need to know to understand the camera and start improving your skills. The teachers are great, very didactic and experienced. I highly recommend this course!