Chevron Left
Volver a Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cameras, Exposure, and Photography por parte de Universidad Estatal de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
4,743 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Course One of Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR! In these first 4 Modules you will gain the knowledge and the confidence that will help you make good choices as you consider qualities of the camera you own, and the qualities of the other types of digital cameras you might be considering. You will learn about the basic functions that most digital cameras have in common. You will also go beyond the "technical" matters and learn about how you can make exciting pictures by emphasizing the aspects of Frame and Vantage Point to interpret old subjects in new ways. Discovering accessories that photographers find useful, and the types of camera bags from mini to carry-on sized, is also in store for you. You will also make your first photographs and, if you are a subscriber to the specialization, upload pictures to the web gallery and start interacting with your fellow learners in our "Gallery." Let's get started with Module One!...

Principales reseñas

RP

31 de may. de 2020

It's a very good course for beginners and I got to learn a lot and improve my photography in every way possible! I recommend it to everyone who's interested in Photography and want to do more with it.

R

22 de dic. de 2017

This course was very informative and provided just the right amount of challenge for me to stretch my creativity and newly obtained knowledge. I enjoyed it and I am looking forward to the next course.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,449 revisiones para Cameras, Exposure, and Photography

por Junko S

26 de jun. de 2017

Great course with both practical and inspirational advice. One of the best courses I've ever taken. Looking forward to following courses in Photography Basics and Beyond: From Smartphone to DSLR Specialization.

por iyad K

21 de abr. de 2020

it was good to know what those things on the dial and what do they exactly do.

I have learned how to compose a picture and take on different elements in the foreground and bring with them in with the right lens.

por Birgit M

6 de mar. de 2017

I like the course because it puts the emphasis on creating great photos by finding interesting vantage points. A photograph can be technically perfect but still be boring if you do not find the right viewpoint.

por Daria K

13 de dic. de 2021

I​ like the course very much. I like the lectures and the tasks that were given. Especially I like the form in which the professor Peter Glendinning gave the information. I am goint to continue specialization.

por Gisselle M

28 de sep. de 2020

I have definitely learned no only to understand more my digital camera, but to critique my own photographs with a professional point the view. Have adquired a new meaning of the photograph world. Thank YOU!!!!

por Lara M L

28 de feb. de 2021

Great start for photography lovers. Everything you need to know to understand the camera and start improving your skills. The teachers are great, very didactic and experienced. I highly recommend this course!

por Deleted A

4 de nov. de 2017

I was studding photography 4 years a go and I can say that this course is really complete and helpful and it help me to remember many things that I already forgot and discover new things that I didn't know

por Ravneet K M

13 de ago. de 2017

The order and structure of the lessons make it easier to grasp concepts step-by-step. The reference material is relevant and the assignments really help students start identifying their style of photography.

por Chantelle E

26 de feb. de 2016

I loved it. There was a few technical hitches but it didn't take from the course. I learned much more than I ever expected and it has helped me improve my photography. I am looking forward to the next part.

por Kaushik.M

19 de ago. de 2020

A very clear and a well scripted course which helps you in understanding the basic of camera as well as the importance of light and the theory behind it

Hats off to professor Peter Glendining for his efforts

por Denny C D

30 de nov. de 2020

I am so happy to be able to complete the first course about the basics of photography.. The classes were excellent, The assignments gave a lot of new insights and helped me to get camera control.

Thankyou.

por Saulius K

29 de sep. de 2020

Loved it very much, hope in future

Lithuanian Employment Services will sign for full course, not only for one month. Thank you very much even for this virtual opportunity be part of Michigan University.

por Fabian G C

18 de jun. de 2020

Muy buen curso, realmente claro y ameno para aprender aspectos básicos de la fotografía y las cámaras. En este punto siento que he podido avanzar en conocimientos fundamentales en relación a la fotografía

por Anand K D

2 de nov. de 2017

I just completed week 1 of this course and i am already in love with it. This is the best course on Coursera for photography....if you really wanna advance in photography world you are at the right place.

por HECTOR S H

4 de jun. de 2016

Me encanta el curso, esta bien organizado y el contenido es muy bueno. Estoy muy feliz por la gran oportunidad que me han dado de pertenecer a este maravilloso curso. Les agradezco infinitamente su apoyo.

por Renata V G D R

14 de dic. de 2020

Great introductory info. Professor Glendining is very thorough explaining every detail.

Peer assignment feedbacks are useless, so I wish there were also instructors or their assistants reviewing our work.

por Moshiur R T

30 de mar. de 2021

Informative, helpful & beginner-friendly course. Speeches & the texts are easy to understand. Also, the practical assignments are the most useful things in this course for developing photography skills!

por Prasun K

28 de dic. de 2017

I was expecting that in this course, the photography techniques will be taught so that I can use my DSLR more efficiently. But, the course is all about buying a new camera and about general photography.

por Sara H A

16 de ene. de 2022

The course is very dynamic. I learned important information that will help to improve my skills. The photography projects were my favourite part of the course, because I could apply what I learned.

por VALERIA P M

14 de jun. de 2020

Realmente me gustó lo aprendido, reforcé conocimientos olvidados y los profesores son muy buenos y directos a la hora de transmitir la información y el conocimiento. Espero pronto seguir aprediendo

por Poon J

17 de mar. de 2016

I am a beginner in photography and find this course of great help. It's much easier to take control of the camera when I get to know how it works. And I believe I could learn more from the course.

por Esther A

8 de nov. de 2021

T​his is a great introduction to your camera and compsing photos. There are some aspects that are very basic, but that is needed so they can build on that knowledge. I am glad I took this course.

por Minh A G T

6 de feb. de 2022

I really love this course. It lets me know a plenty aspects of photography that I didn't have chance to know before. Thanks to Coursera and Professors for this useful course. Thank you so much!

por Martin C

4 de dic. de 2020

Much learning, much knowledge. Eternally grateful to professors Mark and Peter for the dedication, intelligence, disposition and quality of teaching that they gave me. I am very excited indeed.

por Lahiru B

26 de sep. de 2020

it definitely increases our enthusiasm and passion for photography, this course gives us the basics of photography and camera settings. thank you professors for your encouragement and efforts.