Chevron Left
Volver a Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Finance for Non-Financial Professionals por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.6
estrellas
4,186 calificaciones
862 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Principales reseñas

AC

14 de dic. de 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

21 de feb. de 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

651 - 675 de 855 revisiones para Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

por Swatantra S

29 de jun. de 2020

The course will taught you very basics of finance and in a very quick succession, with concept and clarity about each and every topic.

por Heng W W

27 de feb. de 2017

It's a general overview and introduction to some financial concepts, it might be good to know some general terms here in a short time.

por Rocío d C A M

28 de jul. de 2016

El curso es muy bueno, me gustaría que hubiese uno mas complejo, mas avanzado, y que incluya el uso de herramientas informáticas.

por Xavier V

29 de oct. de 2015

Good course, fast and easy to get

Could be enhanced by a few practical examples where the formulas presented could make more sense

por Caio T

11 de oct. de 2016

Superficial, mas bom para um contato inicial. Como a proposta do curso é para profissionais de outras áreas, cumpre o prometido.

por Natharat M

28 de dic. de 2015

The lectures are quick and concise. The lecturer speaks very clearly and gives great examples that illustrate the concepts well.

por Mahdi F R

6 de may. de 2020

although this course is short, I've learned many new things about finance and get interested in looking up for more in finance

por Prabhjyot S M

14 de sep. de 2020

A course that will help newbies to get involved more and learn more about finance. Eye opening facts and very concise course.

por Hassan S

15 de abr. de 2017

the course. It has advanced my knowledge and understanding of basic financial concepts which greatly helped me in my career.

por ANUSHA P

22 de ago. de 2021

Its very valuable for oneself and definitely learned more.

Hopefully the assignment time of 8 hrs to restart should be less.

por Rafael E V

22 de ene. de 2017

Very general but it shows the basics of finance. I wish it would had been a little more deep, but it shows what's necessary.

por Olivier V

24 de feb. de 2016

Good introduction for non-financial people willing to understand some key concepts often present in out professional life.

por Gerardo i H M

13 de feb. de 2017

very good. but in general needs more explanations in the videos and

If you introduce more languages ​​it would be better

por Victor V

31 de mar. de 2020

really good course. going a bit too fast sometimes on some points but overall very good and blur notions are now clear

por Purvit k

28 de jun. de 2020

I think more technical stuff required in this course. also, you can add more practice exercise of finance.

thank you .

por Muhammad A

27 de ene. de 2016

Good basic course if you have no background in Finance. Reviews the important concepts that can get you along easily.

por Steven M

20 de oct. de 2015

Nice overview but does not go really into any detail. Some case studies would be helpful to see the concepts applied.

por Suzan A

2 de feb. de 2017

The formulas were very clear and the examples were very useful for understanding the financial side of the business.

por Sakshi S

18 de abr. de 2021

the course was Fantastic.. as i learn different different concepts.. likes ratios and costing.. accounting finance.

por Alison O G

4 de jun. de 2018

Content was great, but the lectures were a bit hard to follow. (Sometimes the content was repeated more than once).

por Rick Y

31 de may. de 2018

Great overview of topics related to finance - this course served to further my interest in finance and accounting

por Agustin G

31 de ene. de 2017

The course was good overall. I would have enjoyed more practical exercises, specially in the Valuation module.

por Liubina D

2 de may. de 2020

Thank you some much, great course indeed ... I just wanted to get some more details about the budgeting too!

por Nguyen T N A

23 de oct. de 2018

The lectures are very easy to understand. Moreover, this course help me build a strong financial foundation.

por Maya B

13 de feb. de 2017

Definitely a great course for beginners. The pace is great and the exposure to key terms is very beneficial.