Chevron Left
Volver a Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Finance for Non-Financial Professionals por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.6
estrellas
4,109 calificaciones
849 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Principales reseñas

AC
14 de dic. de 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM
21 de feb. de 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 842 revisiones para Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

por Narmin

16 de feb. de 2016

I have just finished the first week, and I already understand that this course has all what I need to be aware of accounting and finance for my first business!

por Jaykumar P

24 de mar. de 2020

This course provided me with basic knowledge about finance. It helped me learn about the balance sheets, financial statements, costing and valuation methods.

por Hiral S

27 de jun. de 2016

Very Useful, easy to understand, short yet informative course for non finance professionals to understand the basic concepts. worth every minute spent on it!

por Anita M G

21 de may. de 2020

This course help in all aspect in my life, in daily and preparation for business after retired and investment for the future. Thank you Prof David STANDEN !

por Austine K

1 de may. de 2020

This course with the help of a great lecture clearly explained the material so well. As a pra-MBA student, now I have a clear insight of finance in general.

por Agrawal H

21 de may. de 2020

Wonderful course, I will suggest this course to everyone who is dealing with money. Someone want to start investing this course can give you a good start.

por Md. R

9 de may. de 2020

This is a brilliantly designed course for a non finance guy to understand the financial and accounting jargon in a very easy way. Kudos to the instructor.

por Igor K

7 de feb. de 2018

Great course with very good examples provided by interesting and energetic professor. I really recommend it to people with some or no financial knowledge.

por Daniel C

28 de ene. de 2018

This course gave me an overview of finance being a non-financial professional. I took advantage of the ratios and the valuation of companies. Very useful.

por MOHAMED M P

11 de ago. de 2020

I appreciate to have more simple examples with illustrations to make it easier to understand since there are too many concepts in a short period of time.

por Hlompho S

1 de abr. de 2020

Exceptional course. Covered a wide range of critical topics, providing the basic knowledge necessary in a very friendly manner, especially for beginners.

por Mohamed A R

3 de abr. de 2020

Nice Course for anyone who wants to learn the main principles of Accounting & Finance, How to use to financial ratios and How to valutate any investment

por Matteo G

2 de feb. de 2020

The course is what I expected. It gave me a little confidence and autonomy in understanding financial statements as well as the existing business logic.

por Jenny S

22 de jun. de 2016

Was initially nervous going into this course however, the information, examples, and presentation were really easy to follow and understand. Well done!

por Harikishore R

21 de abr. de 2020

The concepts are coherent and neatly presented for a non-finance professional to get a grip over it.

Thank you so much professor and coursera platform.

por Divyanshu D

15 de abr. de 2020

It's one of the nicest experience of mine to avail this course and earn knowledge about Accounting, Financing, Investment, its Valuation and Analysis.

por Anil K

28 de sep. de 2015

The course is a very well designed for the non-financial back ground professionals. Really gives an in-sight into the financial equations.

Anil Kumar

por Isa B E

28 de sep. de 2015

Me parece que el tutor David Standen explica los conceptos de una manera muy clara, es muy fácil entenderle. Los temas del curso son muy pertinentes.

por Lola B

5 de ene. de 2022

The instructor is very knowledgeable, and engaging, he used simple easy to understand language that simplifies the course and makes it interesting

por Tomeu M

14 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course and professor. He arouses curiosity about the financial world. All the basics of financial and accounting are very well explained.

por Carly N

11 de jul. de 2018

Instructor was good. Great explanation of a confusing subject matter for me. I felt like I understood a bit more about finance after this course.

por James D

3 de abr. de 2020

Very good overall. Really informative and well structured. Could be improved with some more practical examples to reinforce what you've learnt.

por Rony M

6 de abr. de 2021

I have learned from this great course about the financial analysis and decision making in the workplace for maintaining financial transaction.

por Renith K

15 de may. de 2020

It gives an excellent overview of the world of Balance Sheets and Financial Terms, with straight and a pleasant approach. Highly Recommended!

por Wan A A

11 de nov. de 2019

Very good design of e-learning. Teaches you all you need to know just enough that you will continue to research about the subject afterwards.